or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluebell Hotel

41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Family Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Family Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Family Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small Double Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Bluebell Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Siwarin B. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2014
Great place to stay!

Location, friendly staff, clean
9
At first we booked for one night but ended up for three night. It was a great location, great place and a very helpful staff. And around 2pm there was a great Congee stroll infront of the hotel
Chris V. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Great hotel to explore Hanoi from.

Staff, room, location
9.3
We booked in for four nights but stayed for 11, we loved Hanoi and this hotel felt like our home while we were there. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, giving great advice about places to go, sharing a drink of cool tea with us and arranging our taxi to the train station when we left (thanks for that!). The rooms are made up every day and kept well stocked with everything you need. There are so many good places nearby to go for food that it does not matter that the hotel itself has no restaurant. The location is great, just round the corner from st.Joseph's cathedral and near to Hoan Kiem lake. It's off the main road too so there is little traffic noise at night. I'd certainly recommend staying here.
Andy S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2014
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.7
I enjoyed staying at bluebell hotel, staff are friendly, the room is nice and clean and the location is the best
Andy S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 21, 2014
Location , cleanliness and friendly staff

Very clean, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly
9
I enjoyed staying in bluebell hotel.. Will be back to this hotel if i come back hanoi!
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Cheap hotel; very small rooms

location, price, staff
6.3
We were only staying in Hanoi for one night between our trip to Bac Ha and Halong Bay (and to get some medical care), so we wanted an inexpensive place. We chose Bluebell because it had decent reviews and $13 per night couldn't be beat for a private room. When we got to the hotel at 6:00AM from our train, the room that we booked wasn't ready but the guy at the desk gave us an "upgraded" (larger) room which was ready now (and also tried to find out what we wanted to do that day so he could sell us a tour. At 6AM after a 10 hour night train, that's the last thing we wanted to think about. My wife quickly said we were going to the hospital (true) and that shut him up). Our room was 504, on the very top floor of the hotel, across from the staff room. The room was pretty small, with a full size bed in it (and ants!), so I can only imagine the size of our original room. We had to switch rooms anyway because the AC barely worked (but it did drip water all over the bed!) and it was as hot as a sauna on the 5th floor. No problems changing rooms to 404 - AC worked, same room size as before and no ants. The rooms don't look as fresh, new, modern and clean as the photos show - so don't be fooled. The bathroom is the typical Vietnamese "wet room", so everything in the bathroom will get soaking wet when showering. Smoking is allowed in the hotel and if anyone is smoking in the stairway or in another room, it will waft into your room and it will reek of smoke. Our pajamas and clothes subsequently smelled of smoke after leaving the hotel.
Lok S. Couples Hong Kong, May 12, 2014
Bluebell Hotel

Cheap location
5.7
It's ok for the price. Staff can communicate with English
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Short and simple

Locatiin, price, staff
6.7
As per previous review. Hotel has great price for its decent amenities and location.
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, January 25, 2014
Short and simple

Location, staff, food.
7.3
Second time to bluebell. This time i did not stay in the upgraded room. Stayed in the normal room instead. I presonally feel that bluebell, given its standards amongst other hotels in the vicinity. Is probably unrivalled in terms of the price and service and room amenities. The other hotels are way too expensive with the same kinds of amenities.
Michal V. Couples Czech Republic, January 17, 2014
Great location in Hanoi int. backpacker street

nice staff
7.7
Great location at Hanoi backpacker street, just in the center of the town. Lots of cheap and tasty street stalls/restaurants with local food. Staff were attentive, helpful, nice to us and their english was above Hanoi avarage. The room was clean, comfortable, althought there were some smaller inconveniences. The windows are very old, and with no heating in the hotel, we were quite cold during the nights (we were here in January). Also the wall seemed to be made of paper, but on the other hand, the closest surrounding was absolutely quiet, so it was no problem for us. The internet connection (free) should be faster.
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Short and Simple

Location, Staff, Room Size
7
Room was great. as I arrived earlier, they offered me to check in earlier to an upgraded room at an extra USD3. I paid them, and they moved me to another location just around the corner, in my opinion, bluebell is affordable and has 2 outlets. the other hotels are for newbie tourist to Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluebell Hotel HanoiBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior FamilyBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Small DoubleBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - BathroomBluebell Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorBluebell Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01