Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Dee T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A backpackers hotel in the old quarters
Affordable, location, wifi connection
It is located near the old quarters, very accessible via walk to attractions and food. Basic and fairly good for the price paid. However do not expect superb customer service.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Dee T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
A backpackers hotel located in the old quarters
Centralized location, affordable and wifi connection
It is located near the old quarters, very accessible via walk to attractions and food. Basic and fairly good for the price paid. However do not expect superb customer service.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Susan R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
wonderful gem in the heart of the city
staff are friendly and can speak english, rooms are clean, close to all the shops
The service was outstanding. The chap was very friendly offering us bananas and water upon arrival. Our room was pokey but clean. We were given flipflops for the shower. The shower is over the basin and toilet but it's okay. Well worth the price. The hotel is very close to he town and cathedral so you can't really get lost. Airport transfers are quite pricey at 20US so try bargain the taxi down. It should cost more that 13000 dong per km. The guys booked us a trip to Halong Bay which worked out cheaper if you booked on your own. Overall 2 thumbs up.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Daniel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good value
value, location
Room was fine, good value.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Maria N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Value for money
Internet service was decent.
Very satisfactory.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Judith G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Met all my needs
Great location, room serviced daily, good room facilities.
Nice stay, pleasant staff. Met all of my needs for a budget hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Veng T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Bluebell Hotel
Clean Room, Good Staff and Good Location
All the staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Siwarin B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great place to stay!
Location, friendly staff, clean
At first we booked for one night but ended up for three night. It was a great location, great place and a very helpful staff. And around 2pm there was a great Congee stroll infront of the hotel
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Chris V. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great hotel to explore Hanoi from.
Staff, room, location
We booked in for four nights but stayed for 11, we loved Hanoi and this hotel felt like our home while we were there. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, giving great advice about places to go, sharing a drink of cool tea with us and arranging our taxi to the train station when we left (thanks for that!). The rooms are made up every day and kept well stocked with everything you need. There are so many good places nearby to go for food that it does not matter that the hotel itself has no restaurant. The location is great, just round the corner from st.Joseph's cathedral and near to Hoan Kiem lake. It's off the main road too so there is little traffic noise at night. I'd certainly recommend staying here.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Andy T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Location , cleanliness and friendly staff
Very clean, the location is perfect and the staff are friendly
I enjoyed staying in bluebell hotel.. Will be back to this hotel if i come back hanoi!
Reviewed September 02, 2014