My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BlueFins Resort

Hadsan Cove Resort, Agus, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Restaurant BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior
BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach BlueFins Resort Cebu - View BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Palle H. Groups Denmark, March 14, 2014
Clean, big rooms

The room...
7.3
The hotel is located at the water... basically. If you are a diver, its a good place to stay, but its worth considering that it is a bit remote. Not a lot of activities and the restaurant close around 9-10PM. The staff will keep it open if you require, but as not much is going on, we just went to bed early. The hotel do not have its own dive shop, but there are plenty in the area. If you are a non-diver and want to stay on the beach, the hotel is not for you.
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2014
Everything was fine clean room but no fridge.

they have karaoke room, good food and great customer service
8
The beach was ok but not that great. The place was clean and friendly staff.
Grant G. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2014
Great stay when diving at Aquadvie dive shop

Close to Aquadive for daily dive trips, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, great cable tv
6.3
The stay was good once I was settled in. I flew overnight and was staying five nights at the resort but when I arrived at 8.30am they said I was too early to check in even though the room was not occupied teh previous night. Wanted to chareg me for early check in. In addition they could not find my booking. There is no harm in looking after a guest when they have travelled 20 hours to get to you Aquadive dive shop is teh reason I stay at Bluefins. If they were not there I would stay somewhere else as there is not much at night to do. Aquadive I think is teh best dive operator in Cebu with four great boats and some terrific people that are fle3xible and look after what you want to do rather than just processing groups. Was a great combination to stay at Hadsen where Aquadive and Bluefins are both located Will be back there soon
Oldrich T. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2014
Nice resort just next to beach

Easy access to beach, friendly staff, larg room with larg bed
9.3
Daniel A. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2014
It's a nice place to bond and relax.

The view, the food, and the room.
7.7
The Sea View Villa is what you should get for value for money. The beach is not really worth it (the tides are extreme) but the place is quiet. It's a nice place for couples to bond and relax. The food is reasonable (considering the general price trend for Mactan). The staff are friendly. I would recommend this place if all you wanted to do was relax. It didn't take that long for us to get a taxi (which the front desk called for us)
Michelle M. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2013
amazing

relaxing, food, service
10
hotel was good and comfortable to saty in. food was great, service was good enough. view was relaxing.
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Cheap price but good services

Low price, safe and near the beach
7.7
The price is low, but the view is so good. The location is near the beach. We can walk around 5-10 minutes and go to restaurant and supermarket. However, we go to SM mall is about 1 hour driver way.
Alyssa M. Groups Philippines, July 15, 2013
Quiet, relaxing place, away from the city

Quiet, friendly staff, big room with balcony
8.3
The beach is not that nice, rocky not sandy, deep during day time and low during night time. If you are not staying for the beach, the rooms are quite nice and affordable with your own balcony, good room service and quiet place, perfect for relaxing. Place is far from restaurants and other places, definitely not walkable so you are limited to the food inside the resort. Another good thing about the place, if you're going island hopping, boats are available in the beach so no need to go far, haggle the price though, we got a boat for 2700 pesos, originally 3,500.
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
Well! was terrible!

beach! beach! ocean view!
3.7
well! the first night on my arrive, never got my room! the food was really terrible! when for a nice weekend but turn to be close to hell!
Edgar A. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2013
Quiet beach resort

Location, solitude, good staff
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BlueFins Resort CebuBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - BeachBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee ShopBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Seaview VillasBlueFins Resort Cebu - Resort EntranceBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - LobbyBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Karaoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05