Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BlueFins Resort

Hadsan Cove Resort, Agus, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

BlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and Reception BlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and Reception BlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop BlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Restaurant BlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Villa Standard BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa Balcony BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa Balcony
BlueFins Resort Cebu - Bathroom BlueFins Resort Cebu - Bathroom BlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest Access BlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest Access BlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest Access BlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest Access BlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest Access BlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby BlueFins Resort Cebu - Restaurant BlueFins Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Man K. Solo travelers China, December 8, 2014
Prefect for vocation

Sea view, staff, surrounding
10
Krizia C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2014
Just fine

Rooms are big and clean
7.7
We arrived at the hotel around 6pm and was requesting for late check out but FD insisted us to pay Php400 per hour. We are humbly requesting for a complimentary late check out even just for an hour, but they won't allow. But it's okay, we understood that. What we didn't like was that the staff (night shift people were very hard to approach - not smiling, a girl crew from the restaurant is not friendly at all, rarely answers our questions. But the next day (morning shift), a great set of staff was full of energy to help and assist us in all our queries. Good job to the morning crew! Thus, we weren't able to swim in the beach. It's just different from the picture or from what we're expecting.
Grant G. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2014
Great stay when diving at Aquadvie dive shop

Close to Aquadive for daily dive trips, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, great cable tv
6.3
The stay was good once I was settled in. I flew overnight and was staying five nights at the resort but when I arrived at 8.30am they said I was too early to check in even though the room was not occupied teh previous night. Wanted to chareg me for early check in. In addition they could not find my booking. There is no harm in looking after a guest when they have travelled 20 hours to get to you Aquadive dive shop is teh reason I stay at Bluefins. If they were not there I would stay somewhere else as there is not much at night to do. Aquadive I think is teh best dive operator in Cebu with four great boats and some terrific people that are fle3xible and look after what you want to do rather than just processing groups. Was a great combination to stay at Hadsen where Aquadive and Bluefins are both located Will be back there soon
Richard R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
Well! was terrible!

beach! beach! ocean view!
3.7
well! the first night on my arrive, never got my room! the food was really terrible! when for a nice weekend but turn to be close to hell!
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2013
nice seaview rooms

close to sea
6.7
good sea view for sunrise and sunset and some rooms close to boat areas are very noise by the operators they keep scream and shouting early morning waiting for tourist to hire their boat. small resot with basic amenities and far from city with costly taxi ride.
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Great views

Right on the beach
7
A peaceful retreat right on the beach and my room was overlooking the sea...Friendly staff.Distance wise not far from some local shops, places to eat etc.. Downside was for the money paid no mini fridge or kettle and cups which I have had in cheaper hotels I have stayed at. Breakfast was included but basic,but the food tasted good..
David H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Room with a view

the rooms looking out over the water , staff
8.3
a lot of locals but regards my balcony room looking out over the water loved it ..
Darren R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
The pictures dont tell the truth about this hotel

Nothing
3.3
This really was a disappointment ...nothing else said,,don't believe the pics its false advertizing
Yasuhiro N. Solo travelers Japan, July 1, 2015
静かに過ごせる小さなプライベート

バルコニー、静か、スタッフ
7.3
何回も止まっているからかもしれませんが、スタッフの対応はいいです。私は静かに海を見ながらバルコニーですごせることが、気にいっています。贅沢さは望んではいけません。部屋はシンプルで質素で清潔です。シャワーの温度は、現地の人には問題ない温度ですが、もう少し暖かいお湯がでるといいですね。ただし日曜日は現地の人が、ビーチで騒ぐので静かとは言えません。ぜひ泊まるならシービュウのバルコニー付きの部屋をお勧めです。
Rie S. Solo travelers Japan, June 19, 2015
BlueFins Resortに放り込まれて

ホテルの人がとても優しかった とても親切にしてくれた 海がとても綺麗だった
9.7
初めてのセブで、初めての1人海外で BlueFins Resortに放り込まれました。 不安がいっぱいでしたが、とても優しく接してくれて、スタッフさんの笑顔で不安が取り除かれました。 最初のステイがBlueFinsでよかったと思いました。また行きたいホテルだなと思いました。 日本語を話してくれるおじさんも近くにいてとても楽しいです 部屋でたらすぐ海ってゆうのがとても魅力です 海で遊んで部屋ですぐシャワーを浴びれます Wi-Fiはフロントで使えました。 フロントに行くので沢山スタッフの人とお話ができて英語の勉強になります 海も人も景色もとても素敵です

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BlueFins Resort CebuBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee ShopBlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee ShopBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Villa StandardBlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BalconyBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BalconyBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest AccessBlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest AccessBlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest AccessBlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest AccessBlueFins Resort Cebu - Nearby Pool with Guest AccessBlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - LobbyBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee ShopBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Videoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - EntranceBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03