or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

BlueFins Resort

Hadsan Cove Resort, Agus, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Restaurant BlueFins Resort Cebu - Interior
BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Interior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest Room BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach BlueFins Resort Cebu - View BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior BlueFins Resort Cebu - Exterior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.0
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.0
Families with older children (8)
Sort by:
Edgar A. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2013
Quiet beach resort

Location, solitude, good staff
6.3
Chris T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 6, 2013
Did not cater for us foreign tourists.

swimming off the pontoon, friendly staff
5.3
As I have said in a previous review, did not really try to cater for us as foreign tourists, concentrated on the bus groups and family outings. The staff were friendly enough and would help when asked but there was no initiative. There were people in the areas who would offer boat trips and tours of the city and dive trips etc but you never knew if they were legitimate of just ready to rip you off. Things were cheap but it really needed some organisation on the part of the resort. The jet ski and banana boat operators were right there but had no prices listed and the same for the dive operators, three right there but we had to actually go and visit each one. Two were not interested as they catered for the Korean and the Japanese tourists and the other provided adequate service and dives but we had to do the work. The meals at the restaurant were not high standard and we needed to walk or get a taxi to various restaurants, some close, some 30 min away to get some variety. We would have liked to have changed our booking once we saw the place but would lost entire cost.
Cynthia C. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2013
relaxing during week loud weekend

friendly service, view from room
6
Only beach was public, loud on weekends, covered with seaweed when tide was out and no beach when tide was in. 10 minute walk down unlit road to get the 'shopping area' which had a small grocery and 3 so-so restaurants. A furthar 10 minutes to street food in 'town'.
Chris T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 5, 2013
Good rooms but really catering to the local market

Family room, boat pontoon for swimming off, attitude of staff.
5
Not really catering for foreign tourists, there was a beach at low tide but only if the thick seaweed was removed. Even then it was only raked and piled up to dry on the bank so smelled awful. Mainly catering for locals with bus and family groups for the day or weekend. The rooms were fine, AC and two doubles for our family suite but in that heat, incongruously, did not have a refrigerator. However we could hire one if we wanted. One of the reasons for taking this resort was that breakfast was included however once again it was a choice of only three options of cooked meals and any drinks (juice, coffee, etc) had to be paid for. We bought fresh fruit after the first day and the staff were quite happy to cut it up and present it for us but we ate them out of hash browns after 3 days. There was no information at the front desk about trips, tours or even the shopping in the area. Just as well there was wifi.It was a 10min walk to the shops with no lights at night and a guard had to cycle up there to fetch a taxi whenever. Could have been so much better.
Marylou T. Families with older children Philippines, September 9, 2012
New, clean hotel

It is new and the rooms are still very clean.
8
The place is very nice and the room set-up is likewise what I wanted which is facing the beach. It is semi private since it is next to Hadsan Cove Resort and they share the same beach. That day we were there the beach was not that great as the high tide was merely .6 meters. The water's edge didn't reach the sandy area of the shores. The rooms had two large queen beds that is good for four and which is adequate for a family like ours. Although, the place is expensive but that is expected of all resorts in Mactan.
Saito K. Families with older children Japan, August 21, 2013
危険で外に出られない。暇時はスタッフが付いてきてくれる。食事料金が高すぎる。

海が近いのでいつでも見れる
4.3
部屋にタオルが置いていなかったので、頼んだらわざわざ確認しにきて嫌な気分になった。 たくさんのアクティビティーがあったようだが、全ては教えてくれなかった。それは、後の客がやっているのを見て知った
Kyungran K. Families with older children South Korea, July 30, 2013
현지 느낌 제대로

파도타기 좋은 해변, 방갈로, 개별 테라스
7
바닷가 바로 옆에 호텔이 있어 파도타며 놀기 좋았구요, 식당 저렴하니 맛도 좋습니다. 호텔 외부에 도마뱀이 많긴 하지만 지역 특성을 감안해서 귀엽게 지켜봤구요, 현지인이 많이 오니 주말 피해 평일 지내시는 거 추천합니다.
Shahin R. Families with older children Norway, December 30, 2012
Tragisk sted

Store flotte senger og hyggelig ansatte
5.3
utrolig tagisk sted for å være så nytt.. Mulig de er under etablering. stranden/vannkanten var tragisk, kunne ikke badet der.missvisende i forhold til bildene De som jobbet der var fantastisk flinke og flotte mennesker. veldig service innstilte.. Maten var en annen historie i seg selv.. smakte ikke godt og ikke hadde de halvparten av det de hadde på menyen. ikke mye å finne på rundt området heller, ekstremt kjedelig hvis man har med barn ingen akvitiviteter annet enn å loffe rundt der.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

BlueFins Resort CebuBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Beach View VillaBlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Executive Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Sea View Villa BlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - InteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - BeachBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Coffee ShopBlueFins Resort Cebu - Lobby and ReceptionBlueFins Resort Cebu - Seaview VillasBlueFins Resort Cebu - Resort EntranceBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - ExteriorBlueFins Resort Cebu - LobbyBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - ViewBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - RestaurantBlueFins Resort Cebu - Karaoke RoomBlueFins Resort Cebu - BathroomBlueFins Resort Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01