My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark

P2 Barangay Caliclic, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - fiji Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity pool Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - reception Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - reception Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - reception Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - bar Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - bar Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - coffee shop Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - beach Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - fiji Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - water slide Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity pool Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity pool Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Tropical Rooms Exterior Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Waterslides Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Waterslides
Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Waterslides Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Passengers’ boat Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity pool Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji Room Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin Suite Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin Room Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin suite Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji Room Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Melissa P. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2014
Expectations not met , Foods & services not good

Location is good. Transpo is so hard to get,in & out. Food is not available aftr waiting for so long. Useless tiket system.Whats the use of wristband? Kids not allowed in pool even with parents around
4.3
Not satisfied. Unorganized services. Miscommunication of staff. Dinner was ordered earlier but told us too late that they are not available. Same as the breakfast saying that food was not available then they served us different meal wihout informing us the other option. Very slow services that we almost missed our flight. We asked for van to pick us up once we checked out but staff suggested us to get a cab. Highway is so far from the port and its so hard to get one. Not coming back again.
Kevin R. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Mini getaway

Alive at night, Easy access, Great fiji room
8
It was relaxing. We slept almost the whole time we were there. The pool was not big enough though for all the visitors and the beach was not very clean.
Maria F. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
awesome , i highly recommend.

great beach, friendly staff, fun
9.7
Awesome. My daughter, my friends and I had a great time. I'll definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Nelia P. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2013
It was my worst holiday experience ever

near airport,nice pool
3
Bad experience at this hotel, room dirty & old for the amount i pd,staff r not friendly not attentive,website said got wifi but actually only in restaurants can access, poor taste of food, ambience s dirty esp kitchen, few days b4 check in I email to the hotel on how to get there but no one reply,worst thing hotel staff opened my door for other hotel occupants...absolutely disgusting
Brad L. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Fun activities. Smelly, overpriced room.

Unlimited use of the two water slides. Exciting zipline. Entertaining Saturday night fire dancing and beach disco.
5.7
Pros: 1) Unlimited use of the two large water slides. 2) 100 pesos to use the exciting zipline twice. 3) Unlimited use of the infinity pool. 4) Fire dance show and disco on the beach on Saturday night was incredibly fun. Cons: 1) Room is overpriced. 2) Smelly and dirty bathroom. 3) Beach, water slides, and pools are overcrowded with day-trippers. 4) Food service is incredibly slow. 5) Water at the beach is littered with trash.
Louis M. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Very awesome and relaxing experience. Nice environ

Relaxing, clean environment, good service
10
Very nice and clean place. Good service of staff. More fun facilities for children.
Glenda I. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2013
"Great location but small rooms"

it was a simple room with one electric fan
7
My family was enjoyed to stay in that resort especially my kids enjoy with their giant slides.
John M. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Holiday in Jail

Nice pool setting and sunsets
2
it could be a great place but over priced isolated,food overpriced and small serves,no other choices as there are no other cafes or resorts near by.tours are overpriced you find yourself stuck we caught the pump boat back to davao just to a good feed. they don't you to bring food or drink into resort ,we wanted to look around samal island and found ourselves looked in a prison yet day trippers come in bringing food take over the place which cost usn a night has to be the worst over priced place i have stayed in philippines in my 30 years of visiting the country. we left early very happy to get away
Hotel Feature Tip: bring a big sray can of insecticide small ants in the cottages will bite you at night.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
Worst stay to the money!

None
2.7
This place is a major rip off, go somewhere else. If you do go there, book through the hotel. Now let's talk about the hotel, waterslide poor condition, pool was nice and there is very little bay water to walk in, bring water shoes. Rooms first night the Jasmin, I have seen the poor's folks in the Philippines, who's rooms in better condition, needs major overhaul. Switched to the Figi 2, a larger bad condition. What's with the rock on the shower floor, hurts you feet because they move around. Bed's have a 2 inch foam mattress, bring back pills. Staff was Ok. The owners should be required to stay at least a week in those rooms and maybe they would make some changes. Food, i guess you could barely call it that, the free breakfast was barely tolerable, and what they call a hamburger, don't ask what it is made of, plus meals are prepared in a tent that is on an open dirt/sand floor. I hope you read this before you book, I will in the future stay in a hotel in Davao and not on Samal Island, maybe the paradise would be good and then pay for using their pool. If you want to watch TV you better have great vision, I have not seen smaller TV's like that in at least 5 years, must have got a good deal on the 20 inch TV's. DON'T EVEN CONSIDER THIS PLACE.
Travel tip: I would rate this resort (and I use that term losely) below poor. This survey asks various things you would rate this place for and I would say NOTHING.
Shiella P. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2012
not that bad

nothin
2.7
its not that bad,rooms was too far they dont even have nice attractions for guest.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: but not that nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - fijiBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity poolBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - receptionBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - receptionBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - receptionBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - barBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - barBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - coffee shopBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - beachBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - fijiBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - water slideBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity poolBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity poolBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Tropical Rooms Exterior Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - WaterslidesBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - WaterslidesBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - WaterslidesBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Passengers’ boatBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - infinity poolBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin SuiteBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin suiteBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04