or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark

P2 Barangay Caliclic, Babak, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Passengers’ boat Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji Room Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin Suite Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin suite Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji Room Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Guest Room
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Carmel G. Families with young children Philippines, November 30, 2014
Poor Maintenance

Location only
6
The staff were inattentive. I requested for a towel but we were not given. There was also no toilet paper given and I had to request front desk for it. Our sink was clogged.
Socorro R. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2014
Relaxing

Room is good, clean with ameneties
7.3
The place is good but they need to improve their food service. Most of the foods mentioned in their menu and roll-up are not available. They should keep enough stock in order to cater their guest request.
Melissa P. Families with young children Philippines, June 6, 2014
Expectations not met , Foods & services not good

Location is good. Transpo is so hard to get,in & out. Food is not available aftr waiting for so long. Useless tiket system.Whats the use of wristband? Kids not allowed in pool even with parents around
4.3
Not satisfied. Unorganized services. Miscommunication of staff. Dinner was ordered earlier but told us too late that they are not available. Same as the breakfast saying that food was not available then they served us different meal wihout informing us the other option. Very slow services that we almost missed our flight. We asked for van to pick us up once we checked out but staff suggested us to get a cab. Highway is so far from the port and its so hard to get one. Not coming back again.
Kevin R. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Mini getaway

Alive at night, Easy access, Great fiji room
8
It was relaxing. We slept almost the whole time we were there. The pool was not big enough though for all the visitors and the beach was not very clean.
Maria F. Groups Philippines, August 4, 2013
awesome , i highly recommend.

great beach, friendly staff, fun
9.7
Awesome. My daughter, my friends and I had a great time. I'll definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
Nelia P. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2013
It was my worst holiday experience ever

near airport,nice pool
3
Bad experience at this hotel, room dirty & old for the amount i pd,staff r not friendly not attentive,website said got wifi but actually only in restaurants can access, poor taste of food, ambience s dirty esp kitchen, few days b4 check in I email to the hotel on how to get there but no one reply,worst thing hotel staff opened my door for other hotel occupants...absolutely disgusting
Brad L. Business travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Fun activities. Smelly, overpriced room.

Unlimited use of the two water slides. Exciting zipline. Entertaining Saturday night fire dancing and beach disco.
5.7
Pros: 1) Unlimited use of the two large water slides. 2) 100 pesos to use the exciting zipline twice. 3) Unlimited use of the infinity pool. 4) Fire dance show and disco on the beach on Saturday night was incredibly fun. Cons: 1) Room is overpriced. 2) Smelly and dirty bathroom. 3) Beach, water slides, and pools are overcrowded with day-trippers. 4) Food service is incredibly slow. 5) Water at the beach is littered with trash.
Louis M. Families with young children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Very awesome and relaxing experience. Nice environ

Relaxing, clean environment, good service
10
Very nice and clean place. Good service of staff. More fun facilities for children.
Glenda I. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2013
"Great location but small rooms"

it was a simple room with one electric fan
7
My family was enjoyed to stay in that resort especially my kids enjoy with their giant slides.
John M. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Holiday in Jail

Nice pool setting and sunsets
2
it could be a great place but over priced isolated,food overpriced and small serves,no other choices as there are no other cafes or resorts near by.tours are overpriced you find yourself stuck we caught the pump boat back to davao just to a good feed. they don't you to bring food or drink into resort ,we wanted to look around samal island and found ourselves looked in a prison yet day trippers come in bringing food take over the place which cost usn a night has to be the worst over priced place i have stayed in philippines in my 30 years of visiting the country. we left early very happy to get away
Hotel Feature Tip: bring a big sray can of insecticide small ants in the cottages will bite you at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Passengers’ boatBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin SuiteBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Jazmin suiteBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Fiji RoomBluejaz Beach Resort and Waterpark Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08