Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Harbour Motel

1 Powell Street, Bowen, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4805

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
12 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Dawn W. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Wilcox's Review

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, it was quiet and we had a lovely room.
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant and we were very impressed with the receptionist and we enjoyed our short stay there. We did not dine there
Report this review
Matthew W. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2015
Good location, quiet and clean

Location, clean and quiet
7.3
Report this review
Nino N. Couples Australia, September 1, 2015
A pleasant stay in a sleepy town

Pool was great. Accommodation was spacious,, clean and comfortable.
8
The host Kim, was absolutely accommodating in ever way.....made it feel like home whilst away from home!
Report this review
Debbie C. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Highly recommend

Comfort, cleanliness and location
9.3
Great place to stay in Bowen
Report this review
Kel C. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Great service

Service, location, facilities
10
The service by the staff at blue water was incredible. I would recommend them any day and will be back for sure
Report this review
Adesina A. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2015
Simple but nice

Cleanliness, comfort and peace
8
Good
Report this review
Necia M. Couples New Zealand, December 26, 2014
Nice place

clean, spacious, value for money
7.3
Lovely
Report this review
Bradley M. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2014
Good Bowen experience.

Walking distance to everything, the staff and nice room.
7.7
Staff very helpful, within walking distance to esplanade, pubs, city centre and a good spot from which to experience Bowen.
Report this review
Paula W. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Bluewater Harbour Motel

Very large rooms, great location, quiet rooms
9.3
My stay was very pleasant. The room was very generous in size, very comfortable, and good facilities
Report this review
Grethel M. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Great :D

Quiet comfortable centrally located to town
7.7
I was in Bowen for a school reunion, was not in the room much but when I needed sleep after a big day of activities, I slept peacefully. I only had a short distance to walk from the central part of town after the pubs (the taxis seem to take a long time). My room was cleaned and tidied while I was out on daily activities. The staff are super nice and approachable. I will definately stay there again :D
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
Bluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - BBQ Area - Utensils ProvidedBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Bluewater Harbour MotelBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Bluewater Harbour MotelBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Bluewater Harbour MotelBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Bluewater Harbour MotelBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Reception EntranceBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - 24 Hour Check in and Book inBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Charge Backs AvailableBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - BBQ Area - Utensils ProvidedBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - BBQ Area - Utensils ProvidedBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Pool Area - Towels Provided at ReceptionBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Car ParkBluewater Harbour Motel Whitsunday Islands - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05