Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1551 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Vincent W. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2013
Not too bad

Large bathroom, clean beach nearby, friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Li J. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2013
Friendly staff, good food.

Very friendly staff, nice small beach, big room.
7.7
The staff was so friendly greeting to you everywhere. The food was good, but our room wasn't very clean and the air-conditioner broke down at middle night the night before we checked out. The water was leaking in the bathroom when we moved in and wasn't fixed till we were checking out.
Report this review
Alfie N. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
Nice place , nice swimming pools. Beautiful beach

Comfortable big room , nice pools , quite
10
I enjoy my stay there: I love the hug room comfortable , nice swimming pools , ocean beach , nice attendant. Lots of water sports , spa and lot of food for breakfast , affordable room deal. I will be back this resort soon and I recommend this maribago blue water to every body
Report this review
Jeremy B. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Quiet relaxing scenic

Ambiance, restaurant, beach
8.3
Very relaxing at the hotel compound. It was our intention to just go and relax beach side. the resort satisfied with its quiet location and very polite, attentive, accommodating, friendly staff.
Report this review
Lary P. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2013
Ma,ribago

Number of pools public or Overnight customers Chicken salad ok quite enough,
7.3
The stay was over all pleasant, if anything I would suggest parking would be better. to much dirt or bumps in the road. easier access to towels to mush hassle.
Report this review
Justin A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Decent but needs to do better at this price.

Cheap airport transfer; pool/beach options; friendly staff.
6.3
The issues I had were all relatively minor in of themselves. E.g. being told on check in that my room type wasn't available, but they'd upgrade me for the first night, I'd then have to move back to my paid room type the second night or pay the extra to stay in the upgraded room (wtf? Just give me the room I paid for, or upgrade me the whole time.) Finding that I was too far from the wifi router to get reception in my room (despite that room type being sold as having wifi. No remote for the TV to be found in the room. A bathp lug that didn't fit the al fresco bathtub properly, so the water slowly trickled out. But added up, these things just aren't good enough for a hotel charging this sort of price. Bluewater needs to do better. I also wasn't so impressed with the Maribago area and beach/coast. I think there are much better resort areas to stay at in the Philippines, and cheaper too.
Report this review
Sangkuk Y. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2013
it not bed but bit expensive to stay

beach, pool, good service
7.7
plantation bay is bast resort around cebu Maktan island in my personal
Report this review
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
we had a good time, nice place

room size, great food, nice pools
7
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!
Report this review
Emma S. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
Disappointed,it's not the same as it's used to be.

It has a beach & swimming pool to enjoy!
7
A bit disappointed. They lost the personal touch as it used to have before. It's not nice to call you by your room number when settling our bills! Wish they call us by our name and could had made it more personal.
Report this review
Yi J. Business travelers China, September 5, 2013
Pretty good

View, beach, service
8.3
Nice beach resort. I really like their beach, it's clean and quiet, very suitable for a family to enjoy their vacations there. The rooms are quite cool as well. But most of the guests are from Korean while I'm not a Korean. The WiFi in the room is quite bad, but the admin was trying to fix it soon. They offer buffet for most of the dinner, either among the various rooms or at the beach side. 2 things I don't like and want to list down here: The first is the roads outside the resort, it's really toooooo bad, the government should invest more on road construction. The second are those restaurants along the street, 90% of them are Korean restaurants, it's really too difficult for me to find a Chinese restaurant, and even a good local restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03