or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Barry J. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
A fantastic resort in a great location.

Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Resort is beautiful.
10
We where upgraded to an enourmous and beautiful room by the beach. Layout of resort is excellent and very elegant. there are 3 large seperate swimming pools, a shark pool a lovely (manmade) beach and private island. We could not fault any aspect of the resort. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Jungle bar has a great Philippine culture show in the evenings. Chicago Joes is a hip nightclub/disco with live music and good sound and light system nearby.
Joy A. Families with young children Philippines, January 12, 2013
it was a good stay.. our rooms was upgraded :)

the small island and the beach
6
total stay was ok and the staff was doing a great job..
Duncan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Great beach but old room

Nice beach
4.3
Used to be lots of fish. So less fish now. Rooms are so old. Need renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book better room instead of basic deluxe room.
Pang H. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with three choices of swimming pool!!

Very friendly and helpful waiters and waitress in the main restaurant.
7.7
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Water, service people are nice and always wearing a smile.
Doo R. Couples South Korea, December 28, 2012
perfect hotel for couple

offardable price and quiet resort
8.7
unlike other resorts in cebu this place was decorated with most traditional Filipino style. travallers who are looking for a resort to experience philippine cuture this place is very recommended!
Travel tip: if you have reserved through agoda you will need your voucher printed with you. also upon check in if you reqeust for pool side room you will able to get new renovated room. not like the beach front pool side room is cleaner and better
Karen L. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good service and lovely resort

Not much to do outside the resort
9.3
Overall a nice stay at the Bluewater Beach resort. Booked for the run of the house, decided to upgrade to the premier deluxe room as its newer and closer to the beachfront. Receptionist was very helpful in attending to our request and needs. Resort has its own beach and several swimming pools, a good choice for family getaway.
Trevor M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Very relaxing hotel with great service but pricey

Quiet, big and relaxing
6
my fiance and i really enjoyed our stay at maribago. the service was good and even though it was full it didn't seem like it was over crowded. the pools are nice and rooms are big and clean. the negatives about the hotel is that the bed's are not very comfortable and the beach is not great to swim in. the hotel is very pricey including food, drinks and massages but it is located in a good area so you can just step out the door and pay a fraction of the price. overall i enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back again.
Restaurant Tip: I suggest eating and drinking outside the hotel because it is very expensive.
Pui H. Couples France, December 3, 2012
good for relax

sea view
6.7
hotel is big enough and the staff is friendly but resort is old and some of the facility is not clean
Joselaine G. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Lovely resort with very pleasant staff / service

Kid friendly pool and friendly staff. Room was newly renovated and spacious
6.7
my family spent our long weekend at matibago bluewater simply based on the reviews i read in agoda. the moment we checked in and was informed that we were upgraded from an amuma suite accommodation to a premier de luxe even without requesting for it was a pleasant surprise. i booked 3 rooms for our entire caboodle --- 2 rooms were upgraded and the third room was conveniently located near us. we could not ask for more -- our rooms were at the beachfront near the playground for the young kids to spend their time in. the entire family had a blast and we are already planning when to book our next vacation. i have even recommended the place to some friends who intend to visit cebu. just a little downside though, food in the resort was pricey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Buffett dinner with the cultural show...at least just once. Food was so-so but the show was nice.
Joselaine G. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Cleans and quiet place

Huge pool which are situated near the rooms
6.7
relaxing place for the a senior couple that simply wants to have a restful time. special mention goes to their nice pool but the beach was quite a letdown. it was not sandy but sleeping by the shore on a hammock made up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Attentive and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06