or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Pui H. Groups France, December 2, 2012
ok

sea view
6.7
bed is not so comfortable the resort is very old everything is not so clean but the staff is very helpful
Pui H. Families with older children France, December 2, 2012
average but the location is good

seaview
7.3
good to stay with the , staff is friendly but the resort is very old and everything isnot so clean
Kiran G. Couples India, December 2, 2012
Bitter & sweet

Big compound
5
there is noting in cebu, i recommend to spend all time at boracay. at the entrance,security asked us if we have reservation(wht if we don't have? would they not let us enter at all? if they would let us go in, why would they even ask?)our taxi stops at reception, i go at the back of the car to pick up my bags, both driver & resort staff at my right & left. before i take out my own bag, angry resort staff started arguing with driver to take out the bags and put them down.not sure what would have happened if he would hv picked up the bags straight from boot of the car. arguments infront of guest isn't a good impression and i wasn't happy about it.we were stading at reception without any body approaching or welcoming us, ok understnad we are neither deplomats nor kings & queen that said i have been travelling around south east asia and every resort we been to we were given warm welcome. no welcome, no welcome drinks, no cold or wamr face towels. once reception was free we went to get our room and i had asked to give room which we don't need to ask for change. they told us the room we were given is renovated so not to worry. we went around nicely maintained compund and a pool but the moment we entered it was smeliing like hexx, paint!!. what renovation were they talkig abt again!! i saw cracks every where on the wall. we chose 1 double bed option and this roome has 2 big beds, for what?? upon speaking with reception, they were suppose to send room service staff to check the smell..lol!!no one turned up for 20 minutes so we found someone to help us who was cleaning other room. she called reception and explained, they spoke to me and agreed to show another room. other room had definately less cracks than prior room but it was too smelly. then they took us to 3rd room because we never wanted a room with 2 big beds, we booked 1 room with 1 big bed on agoda.3rd room was awesome and we fall in love with it. bathrooms are best but its diff category room
Travel tip: I went to Phillipines for 7 days. 4 days at Boracay & 3 days at Cebu. Boracay is heaven and i regret why we went to Cebu. There is nothing there apart from nice church.Worst beach,i have come acorss terrifying personalities out side resort. I dont recommend Cebu for foreigners.
Ailyn A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2012
nice beach view

pools and spa are nice
5.3
they asked the age of my kids. since my daughter is 13 already, they charged an additional rate of Php 3500 (USD 81), even if she'll share a bed with us. i also requested for a twin room with 2 twin beds. but they gave us a deluxe room with only one double bed. since we paid for an extra adult rate, i demanded for an extra bed. and what they gave was a single bed. i don't recommend this for beach bummers who love the sand and the beach. the beach view from our room is good. but the man-made beach itself is not impressive. the room and bed linens are not that clean. toiletries are not impressive also.
Patricia L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Relaxing, had a pleasant stay

Attentive staff, Nice restaurants, Huge swimming pool
8
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Always a smile

Great staff- good food-clean resort, room, pool beach
8.7
Our 3rd stay and was big success. Had good island hopping tour followed by dinner at the cove. Spent several relaxing on the beach. At each meal we we made to feel welcome. Overall a very nice stay.
Reina M. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2012
Peaceful place

Goosd staff
7.3
Actually, it is already our second night in the hotel because we are supposed to be booked at one night only, but my husband love the place and so we ended up extending our stay for the second night. Having said that, it means that we are satisfied with our entire stay.
Reina M. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Peaceful and very strict with security

Helpful staff and good service
7.7
Although the rooms are not so modernized as it is today, the over all service was still good. The view from our room is so wonderful with the clean beach outside. For us, it was a relaxing stay.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
nice rooms, well appointed; friendly staff

the rooms are romanticand well appointed
6
hotel is very clean and generally quiet; rooms are well appointed and restful; swimming pool large and well maintained; food a bit expensive; buffet choice limited; beach is not that nice and cannot be used at all during low tide
Irene P. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Lovely Resort, Great for Relaxation

Nice facilities, pool area, spacious, relaxing
9.3
the run of house/deluxe rooms are surprisingly big and very comfortable. the bathroom is spacious. the room that we got seemed new and it was very clean. resort facilities were very nice and breakfast buffet was great. the beach front was small just like other resorts in cebu but very relaxing. perfect for those who need a getaway.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife/parties except for the bar in the restaurant which is open 24/7.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01