Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1412 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1412)
Sort by:
Michael D. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
fantastic hotel by a beautiful bay

beautiful clean grounds & beach
10
only stayed 2 nights but wished it could have been longer....my partner loved the beach, we both enjoyed the bars & restaurants...on our 1st night, I enjoyed a very relaxing massage within the resort....all aspects show a well maintained resort...we will definately be returning....thanks for a great 2 days
Hotel Feature Tip: try & get a room close to the beach
Johnson W. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
no good

nothings i can say good
4
this resort is tototoooooooooooooooooo many room you not feel you can enjoy the price too much
Parima S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Relatively nice hotel with 3 pools

Pools
6.3
Unfortunately when we were there, it was raining on and off every day. The beachfront was small and tide was usually low so not much swimming there. We requested a room with one bed and got a room right at the beachfront. The rooms are pretty nice with nice porches in the front. However, their drainage system did not seem to work that well. Bad smells came from the bathroom and the toilets did not flush that well. This was definitely a minus. It also takes about 15 minutes for the shower water to get hot. Other than this, it is a nice place. Good for families with 3 pools. 1 pool has a slide and all pools are relatively shallow.
Restaurant Tip: There is a place called Maribago Grill not too far from the hotel which is worth a visit. Food is good and much cheaper than the hotel. You should try the Maribago Express, Lechon Kawali and Mango Float. The breakfast at hotel is pretty good, but the restaurants are a little pricey. Pizza at the hotel Italian place is good.
Nicholas C. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Pretty Decent

Easy Going
7.7
I'd previously stayed at the Crimson hotel, but chose the bluewater because it was a bit cheaper but in a similar location (close to the dive shops!). Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. The staff were very keen to please. The rooms are a little dated and quite noisy. The wi-fi is only free in reception (it costs money in the room and there's no ethernet socket). The A/C is also quite weak. The hotel seemed like a good choice for kids and there are a couple of lagoon-style pools. Overall we were pretty happy.
Nightlife Tip: There are shops just outside the hotel gate which sell the San Miguel in bottles rather than cans (which tastes much better).
Satoshi I. Families with older children Japan, October 20, 2012
Wonderful experience!!

Staff is so kind for us
8
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice resort with very accommodating staff

I cannot forget Pampi, the cart driver who toured us around the resort just before we entered the room assigned to us as he was very accommodating, gave suggestions for an enjoyable stay. Also, the staff at the Molto Resto were very nice as well and gave us great service when we dined at the Italian restaurant.I enjoyed killing time at the hammock enjoying a nice read and fresh air. Customers have options to either dip in the beach or pool. Great buffet breakfast, that's one thing my daughter cannot forget from this resort !
7
Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it has a few downsides though. I didn't like the water from the faucet, aside from the fact that it cannot be drank, the water from the shower somehow left a feeling of dryness after bathing. Also, Rm.327 from the Amuma Area has a lot of worms crawling inside the bathroom which somehow frightened my daughter. In fact, on our first night, there were about 6 worms crawling from the bedroom going inside the bath area which gave us an "icky" and uncomfortable feeling.
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice Resort

Friendly Staff
7.7
Overall it is a nice relaxation trip to stay here.. just enjoy the beach, the environment and the food here.. all staffs are very friendly and great u with a smile every time they see u..
Dmitrii S. Solo travelers Russia, October 11, 2012
Красивая территория отеля,ужасный сервис, нет моря

близость аэропорта, неадекватные цены на разлечение и SPA
3.7
Исходя из стоимости в целом неплохо, но рекомендовать не могу ни данный отель, ни отдых на Мактане (Себу) в принципе. На удивление действительно, как писали тут в отзывах - моря там нет как такого! Есть пляж, но море - это вода по колено, максимум пояса с дном по которому можно ходить только в обуви - ракушки,камни, морские ежи, остатки кораллов. В общем плавать реально не возможно. Только бассейн и спасал, благо их в отеле несколько и людей немного. Номер грязный! Всюду женские длинные черные волосы - как понимаю от персонала, потому что это было каждый раз после уборки. Бассейн тоже от листьев с деревьев особо не убирали! Интернет в номере за деньги, а бесплатный в ресторане жутко медленный. Нет возможности взять утюг в отеле!!! Первый раз с таким сталкиваемся! Можно только воспользоваться услугами глажки - будет через сутки и по цене дороже чем стоимость самой футболки. То есть ходить либо мятым, либо проще купить утюг там. Окружение отеля ужасно - грязь и убогость, не успеешь выйти за территорию - окружают толпы "туземцев". Завтраки так себе, явно не на 4 звезды отеля. Еда в отеле дорогая, а рядом поесть и негде. Ездили на ужи по вечерам в торговые центры на Себу, что прилично по времени получается. Цены на водные развлечения и экскурсии запредельные. Поездка на кораблике выходит постоянным разводом на деньги. Отношение персонала тоже не самое лучше, хотя и ходят здороваются постоянно, но стоит что либо попросить по сервису - так не дождешься.... В целом приемлемо конечно, но если сидеть только в отеле. Весь Себу-Мактан - помойка редкостная. За эти деньги тем более на Филиппинах ожидали большего. Массаж и SPA в отеле запредельно дорогой! Дороже чем в Москве! В общем больше ни за что туда не поедем, делать там нечего. Выбирали Себу - так как удобно и на Бохол, и наличие торговых центров и по перелету было удобно. Лучше бы остались на Бохоле, там намного больше понравилось.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: на Бохол - взять такси и на пирс к 6 утра на паром.
Toni F. Couples Sweden, October 5, 2012
Great place with good service

Excellent service
8.7
Nice place with very serviceminded staff. Fantastic food in the Italian restaurant but also the theme dinners where very good. We can recommend the Island hopping tour and also to go to Oslog to swim with the Whalesharks. It was fantastic and worth a three hour car ride. Bohol is also a nice island but the boat ride to go there is too long. Internet connection should be improved.
Latha C. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Nice resort

Pretty setting
8.3
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely private little beach and swimming pools.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03