Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Peter K. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Awesome
Friendly staff, good location, perect food
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Alan P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Maribago bluewater resort
Pools/food/staff
Very relaxing.. My 3rd time there!
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Urs A. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The Hotel was very good
Beach, restaurant and friendly personal
it was very short and the people was very friendly. but only the room without windows was to dark and not so good. i want a room with windows and on to the beach. sad my room was in the backside.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

SEWOON N. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
A nice place
The beach, nice rooms, good restaurant
Our stay was fine, although would prefer a little bit quieter place. There were a lot of families with children, so the place can get a bit noisy. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The beach was very nice. Good cocktails in the Oyster bar.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Liga G. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A nice place
The beach, nice rooms, good restaurant
Our stay was fine, although would prefer a little bit quieter place. There were a lot of families with children, so the place can get a bit noisy. The rooms are great, clean and comfortable. The beach was very nice. Good cocktails in the Oyster bar.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

David J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
A great escape
Location, food and staff
A great relaxing lay back week The food was great and the staff were super friendly at all times.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Qi H. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
enjoyable
nice private beach….nice hotel ….nice view….
overall it is a nice resort hotel with nice private beach, but there are still a lot of stuff to be improved: (1) we got freakin scared and disgusting that we found fly in our food, and it took them a while to come over to apologize and just told us that they were not going put this dish into our bill. they didn't even wanna try to do something to compensate. that really surprised me…. (2)something wrong with our safe but they didn't try to fix it and just told us we can put our stuff in the reception desk safe… (3)we required 2am morning call for our early flight, but surprising we didn't get any morning call, and luckily we got up at 2:30am, otherwise we would miss the flight, when we asked the reason why we didn't get any morning call, they just said "sorry, something wrong with our morning call system", if they found out something wrong with the morning call system, how come they didn't go to our room and tried to wake us up??? just said sorry, oh well there is nothing they could do????? that's very irresponsible and really pissed us off…. (4)too many Japanese and Korean travelers there, and we saw a Korean boy pee on the beach right next to where we sat, his parents just stood there watching him peeing there, and the security guard on the beach didn't even say anything….
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Eireen C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Maribago Bluewater is an awesome resort!
Friendly staff, awesome rooms and great food!
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Jong K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
affordable price
no internet in the room / few beachbed / one toothbrush in the room
Kind staff but I can not use internet in my room and too close to other rooms.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Li F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, good food.
Very friendly staff, nice small beach, big room.
The staff was so friendly greeting to you everywhere. The food was good, but our room wasn't very clean and the air-conditioner broke down at middle night the night before we checked out. The water was leaking in the bathroom when we moved in and wasn't fixed till we were checking out.
Reviewed November 09, 2013