or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
Ailyn A. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2012
nice beach view

pools and spa are nice
5.3
they asked the age of my kids. since my daughter is 13 already, they charged an additional rate of Php 3500 (USD 81), even if she'll share a bed with us. i also requested for a twin room with 2 twin beds. but they gave us a deluxe room with only one double bed. since we paid for an extra adult rate, i demanded for an extra bed. and what they gave was a single bed. i don't recommend this for beach bummers who love the sand and the beach. the beach view from our room is good. but the man-made beach itself is not impressive. the room and bed linens are not that clean. toiletries are not impressive also.
Patricia L. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Relaxing, had a pleasant stay

Attentive staff, Nice restaurants, Huge swimming pool
8
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Always a smile

Great staff- good food-clean resort, room, pool beach
8.7
Our 3rd stay and was big success. Had good island hopping tour followed by dinner at the cove. Spent several relaxing on the beach. At each meal we we made to feel welcome. Overall a very nice stay.
Reina M. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2012
Peaceful place

Goosd staff
7.3
Actually, it is already our second night in the hotel because we are supposed to be booked at one night only, but my husband love the place and so we ended up extending our stay for the second night. Having said that, it means that we are satisfied with our entire stay.
Reina M. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Peaceful and very strict with security

Helpful staff and good service
7.7
Although the rooms are not so modernized as it is today, the over all service was still good. The view from our room is so wonderful with the clean beach outside. For us, it was a relaxing stay.
Gerard S. Couples Canada, November 20, 2012
nice rooms, well appointed; friendly staff

the rooms are romanticand well appointed
6
hotel is very clean and generally quiet; rooms are well appointed and restful; swimming pool large and well maintained; food a bit expensive; buffet choice limited; beach is not that nice and cannot be used at all during low tide
Irene P. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Lovely Resort, Great for Relaxation

Nice facilities, pool area, spacious, relaxing
9.3
the run of house/deluxe rooms are surprisingly big and very comfortable. the bathroom is spacious. the room that we got seemed new and it was very clean. resort facilities were very nice and breakfast buffet was great. the beach front was small just like other resorts in cebu but very relaxing. perfect for those who need a getaway.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife/parties except for the bar in the restaurant which is open 24/7.
George M. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Better than expected.

Lovely location-great staff.
9.3
We had a wonderful room right onto the beach.We only stayed for fore night but would have liked to have had longer. Maybe next year!!
Jay A. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Great escape within city limits

Nice beach front
7
It was a great sunny day when our family went there and considering the type of beaches in Mactan, the resort's beach front was really nice and the view was relaxing. We spent an afternoon by the beach and our 6yr old son enjoyed playing there the entire time. Our room was on the second floor overlooking one of the resort's pools so it was also good relaxing by the room's veranda. Nothing really fancy with the room's amenities but it was a value for money to get a great escape without having to venture far from the city. Breakfast was great, but lunch choices were limited. Dinner was better but be prepared to shell out P1k+ per pax.
Shinoh K. Couples South Korea, November 1, 2012
old, dirty but nice beach

friendly staff, nice beach and food
5
I informed my condition; that was my honeymoon, but there was no event for us. room was also very old and I saw many of insect. The staff was nice, however, their English was bad. you can choose this If you do not mind hotel condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07