or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Satoshi I. Families with older children Japan, October 20, 2012
Wonderful experience!!

Staff is so kind for us
8
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice resort with very accommodating staff

I cannot forget Pampi, the cart driver who toured us around the resort just before we entered the room assigned to us as he was very accommodating, gave suggestions for an enjoyable stay. Also, the staff at the Molto Resto were very nice as well and gave us great service when we dined at the Italian restaurant.I enjoyed killing time at the hammock enjoying a nice read and fresh air. Customers have options to either dip in the beach or pool. Great buffet breakfast, that's one thing my daughter cannot forget from this resort !
7
Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it has a few downsides though. I didn't like the water from the faucet, aside from the fact that it cannot be drank, the water from the shower somehow left a feeling of dryness after bathing. Also, Rm.327 from the Amuma Area has a lot of worms crawling inside the bathroom which somehow frightened my daughter. In fact, on our first night, there were about 6 worms crawling from the bedroom going inside the bath area which gave us an "icky" and uncomfortable feeling.
Swee F. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Nice Resort

Friendly Staff
7.7
Overall it is a nice relaxation trip to stay here.. just enjoy the beach, the environment and the food here.. all staffs are very friendly and great u with a smile every time they see u..
Dmitrii S. Solo travelers Russia, October 11, 2012
Красивая территория отеля,ужасный сервис, нет моря

близость аэропорта, неадекватные цены на разлечение и SPA
3.7
Исходя из стоимости в целом неплохо, но рекомендовать не могу ни данный отель, ни отдых на Мактане (Себу) в принципе. На удивление действительно, как писали тут в отзывах - моря там нет как такого! Есть пляж, но море - это вода по колено, максимум пояса с дном по которому можно ходить только в обуви - ракушки,камни, морские ежи, остатки кораллов. В общем плавать реально не возможно. Только бассейн и спасал, благо их в отеле несколько и людей немного. Номер грязный! Всюду женские длинные черные волосы - как понимаю от персонала, потому что это было каждый раз после уборки. Бассейн тоже от листьев с деревьев особо не убирали! Интернет в номере за деньги, а бесплатный в ресторане жутко медленный. Нет возможности взять утюг в отеле!!! Первый раз с таким сталкиваемся! Можно только воспользоваться услугами глажки - будет через сутки и по цене дороже чем стоимость самой футболки. То есть ходить либо мятым, либо проще купить утюг там. Окружение отеля ужасно - грязь и убогость, не успеешь выйти за территорию - окружают толпы "туземцев". Завтраки так себе, явно не на 4 звезды отеля. Еда в отеле дорогая, а рядом поесть и негде. Ездили на ужи по вечерам в торговые центры на Себу, что прилично по времени получается. Цены на водные развлечения и экскурсии запредельные. Поездка на кораблике выходит постоянным разводом на деньги. Отношение персонала тоже не самое лучше, хотя и ходят здороваются постоянно, но стоит что либо попросить по сервису - так не дождешься.... В целом приемлемо конечно, но если сидеть только в отеле. Весь Себу-Мактан - помойка редкостная. За эти деньги тем более на Филиппинах ожидали большего. Массаж и SPA в отеле запредельно дорогой! Дороже чем в Москве! В общем больше ни за что туда не поедем, делать там нечего. Выбирали Себу - так как удобно и на Бохол, и наличие торговых центров и по перелету было удобно. Лучше бы остались на Бохоле, там намного больше понравилось.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: на Бохол - взять такси и на пирс к 6 утра на паром.
Toni F. Couples Sweden, October 5, 2012
Great place with good service

Excellent service
8.7
Nice place with very serviceminded staff. Fantastic food in the Italian restaurant but also the theme dinners where very good. We can recommend the Island hopping tour and also to go to Oslog to swim with the Whalesharks. It was fantastic and worth a three hour car ride. Bohol is also a nice island but the boat ride to go there is too long. Internet connection should be improved.
Latha C. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Nice resort

Pretty setting
8.3
Friendly staff with pretty and peaceful setting. Enjoyed our stay for 3 days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely private little beach and swimming pools.
Pieter D. Families with young children Netherlands, October 3, 2012
Lovely nice resort with friendly staff

resort layout, facilities, staff
8
We spend a short holiday with 2 small children (1 infant and 1 3yr old) and had a great time. The resort is not too big and nicely designed (no highrise, most rooms are ground floor). It had all the essentials for a nice, relaxing family holiday: nice swimming pool, restaurants, bars, private beach and even a small playground and kids club. We booked a deluxe room (beachwing) which I believe was recently renovated, and this was nice and spacious giving us ample space for the 4 of us. The staff is extremely nice and child friendly. A few minor things that would need improvement are: - when dining a la carte iso taking the buffet (they have a different buffet theme every night), the service tends to be slow - the swimming pool, although cleaned daily, still often had a lot of leafs and small dirt in it. I'm sure that if you would compare to the Shangri-la you would notice more things, but for us this was simply great value for money and we had an excellent holiday! The hotel also offers watersports and excursions, but we didn't try those.
Jennifer M. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2012
Great breakfast buffet.

A lot of pools to choose from
8
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago. we stayed at the amuma suite.The resort is huge and well maintained. There's a lot of staff to attend to your needs. I loved their breakfast buffet and lunch buffet. Its quite pricey though so it might be a good idea to eat out! Grocery shop outside for water and nibbles as the resorts' food is quite pricey. We did parasailing and jetski and enjoyed that very much. Island hopping is a must do here. I am not so sure about swimming in their beach as its not that inviting. You want to go to bantayan island if you want nice clean beaches. The only thing i did not like was that there wasnt any internet in the rooms. You had to pay extra to have internet in your room. Otherwise you have to hang around in their cafes if you want wifi. So i basically hang around in the cafe near the pool. I suggest they put some LAN in the rooms if they dont want wifi. Our tv in our huge room was tiny. A bigger flat screen would have been nice.We basically stayed at the resort while we were here coz it was enjoyable. The gym is good. The big malls are in the main land so if you wanna be nearer to the malls you might want to stay in cebu city and not here in mactan island. I would stay here again.
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

The environment of the resort is nice
7.7
the overall this resort is good. the environment and staffs of the resort is nice and friendly. however, there is one thing to highlighted, the rooms that we stay is very noisy during that night. besides noise from the neighbour (till about 12-1am), there is also drum noise from somewhere till around 2am which affect our rest.
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
relaxing day at maribago

awesome breakfast
7.7
we stayed at maribago bluewater resort to celebrate my birthday... our flight going to Cebu was too early so we arrived at the resort around 7am. They told us that the standard check in time was 2pm but they are good enough to let us have our room at around 10am. plus point for them. they have different types of restaurant so food is not a problem if you stay at their resort... it's a bit pricey if you try their a la carte meal ... but if you are a big eater try their buffet spread.. you'll get what you pay for. although their staff was polite they have to trained their staff more to make the guest feel that they are on a first class resort. overall we had a relaxing stay, a nice way to celebrate your birthday with nature and with your love ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06