Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1408 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1408)
Sort by:
Soo K. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel

The environment of the resort is nice
7.7
the overall this resort is good. the environment and staffs of the resort is nice and friendly. however, there is one thing to highlighted, the rooms that we stay is very noisy during that night. besides noise from the neighbour (till about 12-1am), there is also drum noise from somewhere till around 2am which affect our rest.
Kathleen M. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
relaxing day at maribago

awesome breakfast
7.7
we stayed at maribago bluewater resort to celebrate my birthday... our flight going to Cebu was too early so we arrived at the resort around 7am. They told us that the standard check in time was 2pm but they are good enough to let us have our room at around 10am. plus point for them. they have different types of restaurant so food is not a problem if you stay at their resort... it's a bit pricey if you try their a la carte meal ... but if you are a big eater try their buffet spread.. you'll get what you pay for. although their staff was polite they have to trained their staff more to make the guest feel that they are on a first class resort. overall we had a relaxing stay, a nice way to celebrate your birthday with nature and with your love ones.
Ilya B. Couples Russia, September 21, 2012
Perfect accommodation at Cebu

Very warm and beautiful
8
Very pleasant stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The kids were well entertained. Only downside was the food and activities were quite pricy and we had to live with it. We were "upgraded' which i feel was because we had 3 kids and the 'upgrade" was pesos eaqch night which is very high. Luckily it was only for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Man-made beach was also nice and swimmable. There was nothing to complain during my stay for four days.
John R. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2012
Calming place, good interior design BUT ugly beach

the room looks nice and dramatic. The entire place looks dramatically designed.
9.3
We only stayed for a night in this place. The place is really good. The way they designed the places makes people feel so relaxed. The pool areas are good. People are nice. Food is everywhere. Even outside the resort you'll see tons of restaurants. The place is good for families and friends, but for couples I think it would only be nice to stay for a day or two. There's nothing much to do in the hotel but swim and relax. When it comes to swimming, it's only the pool are that you can enjoy. The beach looks nice on the picture but it was really dirty and it's a dead beach beacause of the man made beach sand they made on the other end. But all in all it's a good resort.
Josephine R. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2012
Rate is expensive yet the facilies are old.

The staff are helpful.
4.7
The hotel rates are way too expensive and yet the hotel facilities as well as their amenities are old and not well maintained. I have tried other international hotels such as Shangri-La Resort Mactan, Marina Bay Sands in SG, Hong Kong Disneyland Resort, that even with high hotel accommodation rates but with the satisfaction i get is worth the high price I pay.
Lilane T. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Very nice resort my husband and the kids love it

Awesome
8.3
It was really a good treat for the whole family nice view nice staff we love maribago bluewater
Maria V. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great place for relaxation

Nice lanscaping, white sand beach, and very helpful and friendly staff
8
This was a great place for a weekend relaxation; there are several pools and the beach. The place was clean and the rooms were spacious. Food was pricey, though; I had a room by one of the more popular pools for kids and could not relax much during the day because of the noise from the pool. Overall very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you intend to have peace and quiet during the day, ask for a room away from the pool; the Amuma spa rooms looked like the most relaxing.
Caroline S. Families with young children Finland, September 13, 2012
Perfect for a shorter vacation

Nice resort with three pools to choose from
7.7
Nice and big enough resort. Three very nice pools to choose from, our room was next to the one with the slide which was very nice since we have a 3 year old. Restaurants are a bit overpriced but good food. Could be more restaurants to choose from with different types of foods. Nice beach, but the water on the island is nicer to swim in. A lot of seeweed in the water at the "landside" beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for under school aged kids; pools, beach, playroom, sharkfeeding. They also have a pool and pingpong table and offer 30 mins free internet in the gift shop. Wifi free in the restaurants but you have to pay extra if you want it in your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: No real services outside of the resort area. A few nice restaurants closeby (Maribago grill and Mango) but really nothing else. Closest shops and activities in Lapu-Lapu city (25-35 mins drive). I think it is a good place to stay for a shorter holiday since you pretty much have to spend the whole time at the resort, unless you want to travel (and pay) for 30 (Lapu-Lapu city) to 50 (Cebu sity) mins to get to restaurants, shops and activities. There is a casino next to the airport if you don't feel like going all the way to Cebu city for some nightlife.
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2012
Smiling Staff

Clean and well designed property and plenty of smile
8
this is a nice property, and smile and attentiveness of the staff particularly at the restaurant was quite impressively. major drawback was the beach not being suitable for swim. another setback was the tab water being saline.
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Swimming pools and Service
9.7
Its our second time to stay in Bluewater as always we had a good time and thanks to the management who gave us our belated anniversary cake so generous. Very Clean surroundings, very friendly staff. Pools are amazing. The only comment is the room we've had is near the road a bit noisy but overall experience fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07