Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Naeun L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 1, 2013
wonderful resort

swimming pool was good and familiar staffs
10
3 swimming pools were all good. and artificial beach was good too. all were clean. but we need to pay a deposit 3000 piso per night, so we were lack of cash.
Report this review
Marie C. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2013
Peaceful hotel with great service

Huge room, relaxing environment in front of swimming pool
9.7
a friend and i stayed at the room and we were so surprised to find that not only was the room huge, but the bathroom was huge as well! i liked the fact that it was an open air bathroom, with nice smooth pebbles on the floor. we were in front of the swimming pool, so that was convenient. maribago bluewater resort is also huge and there's a lot of things to do. the water is clear, but be careful of the sea urchins at the sides of the beachfront. overall, its a great place for relaxation and rejuvenation.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast at the Maribago restaurant, nothing exceptional. But for dinner, it's great to try Maribago Grill, which is conveniently located near Maribago Bluewater. The grilled chicken, baked scallops and ginger mussels
Report this review
Fabiola V. Couples February 25, 2013
Serene and romantic

Lots of trees and plants around. Resort-type rooms and bathrooms with rustic look.
8.3
Stayed in the Amuma Spa Suites. Its huge and nice resort-type bathroom is the best feature of the room. Few steps to the pool and the spa. Place is not crowded with rooms and people. Place is very serene and relaxing, can be a romantic place. Beach area is nice, kiosks are shaded with a tree and lighted at night. Bar, seafood resto and spa place are by the beach. Over all, the place is nice and cool, quiet and serene, service is good and quick. But there's no wifi in the room and hotel is strict on number of guests in the room. Spa service is quite expensive. Breakfast is okay.
Report this review
Byungil J. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2013
very nice place with a beautiful beach

3pools and small island in front of the resort
8.3
It was first time to stay there. Actually, I wanted to book on Crimsn but I couldn't cause of money problem. Anyway, now I feel like it rather be better to choose Maribago. I think this place is better than Crimsn which I have bad memory about the Korean receptionist. She was very arrogant for customers. Anyway, this resort has 3 nice pools so, if you like swimming and if you are looking for a econimic price then, this place would be the best. Moreover, if you take a picture of yourself at the beach you might find yourself to be a model.
Report this review
Erika O. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2013
One of Cebu's pride

versatile resort
9.3
My husband and I traveled to Cebu to celebrate Valentine's day in Bluewater Maribago. That was actually our long and overdue honeymoon trip that was highly recommended by a friend. My husband is laid-back type, while I is quite an on-the-go person. The most fitting place for us to stay is where we can both husband could relax and have some activities, to which Bluewater Maribago can both offer. They have water sports activities, a nice view of the beach and you'd feel really having a vacation when you're there. We brought our 3 yr old daughter with us because she longed to go to the beach and build sandcastles. When I research about the resort, pools were kid-friendly. It's not just ideal for couples, but also for families too.
Report this review
Sabrina C. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2013
Gorgeous grounds and decent rooms.

Easy access to the airport, beautiful grounds, pools and beach access
8.3
My husband and I stayed at this resort for one night before an early flight. We were impressed with the grounds and landscaping as well as the beach access. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly. The complementary breakfast was great. The rooms were an okay standard for the price we paid. Additionally, the room service meals were not to standard for the price. We were quite disappointed with the food.
Report this review
Heather N. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Great Location

the ambiance of the resort
8
the rooms were very nice and the location in relation to the beach was great - like tropical paradise. the resort is nice, but should you want to venture out there is not a lot to choose from. there is however a supermarket 5 minutes down the road and a nice local restaurant (the maribago grill). you can also get a taxi to many of the other resorts close by - all of which have great restaurants.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Great place for relaxation

Good quiet place for relaxation
7.7
Though our room was under renovation when we arrived, we had a good time going around the resort. It is a good place if you want relaxation as the rooms are not crowded and the place is very quiet.
Report this review
Julius P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2013
enjoyable

established, family friendly and has a beach
6.7
It was a relaxing and huge resort with their own private beach. Young kids have loads to occupy their time and the adults can enjoy a fantastic massage at the in house Spa
Report this review
Byambadorj J. Families with young children Mongolia, January 24, 2013
A Nice Family Destination

Located in a private beach this is an excellent destination for family with kids
7.3
Nice stay and staff is always smiling and they do respect pricvacy
Travel tip: Take the private boat for snorkeling and barbecue lunch in a small island
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01