or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
William B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice Facilities

Rooms are unique and comfortable
9.3
The Maribago Bluewater is a top knotch hotel. It has rooms with some of tne nicest showers and bathtubs. The staff is very accomadating and has a couple nice resaturants. The beach is nice and they have a couple of pools. The only draw back is internet in the room cost extra but they have it free in the public areas.
Patricia W. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
love location sevice is great always smiles

great restarants no real need to leave the resort for entertainment or food
10
lovely clean swimming pools ans areat little beach and plenty of activitives for every one
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do a guided tour there are plenty to choose from
Nicholas M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Strange Ideas on 2 Children in the Room

Super Hotel and Location
5.3
hotel is great but if you travel with 2 children it will be a big problem and really takes the edge of the holiday. poor communication and no senior staff to resolve an issue very sad ands short sighted
Restaurant Tip: check out the restaurants outside the hotewl
Soonnam H. Couples South Korea, October 28, 2012
relax hotel

beach
6.3
relax vacation, need beach sports, good for group meeting, workshop, etc,.
Michael D. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
fantastic hotel by a beautiful bay

beautiful clean grounds & beach
10
only stayed 2 nights but wished it could have been longer....my partner loved the beach, we both enjoyed the bars & restaurants...on our 1st night, I enjoyed a very relaxing massage within the resort....all aspects show a well maintained resort...we will definately be returning....thanks for a great 2 days
Hotel Feature Tip: try & get a room close to the beach
Johnson W. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2012
no good

nothings i can say good
4
this resort is tototoooooooooooooooooo many room you not feel you can enjoy the price too much
Parima S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Relatively nice hotel with 3 pools

Pools
6.3
Unfortunately when we were there, it was raining on and off every day. The beachfront was small and tide was usually low so not much swimming there. We requested a room with one bed and got a room right at the beachfront. The rooms are pretty nice with nice porches in the front. However, their drainage system did not seem to work that well. Bad smells came from the bathroom and the toilets did not flush that well. This was definitely a minus. It also takes about 15 minutes for the shower water to get hot. Other than this, it is a nice place. Good for families with 3 pools. 1 pool has a slide and all pools are relatively shallow.
Restaurant Tip: There is a place called Maribago Grill not too far from the hotel which is worth a visit. Food is good and much cheaper than the hotel. You should try the Maribago Express, Lechon Kawali and Mango Float. The breakfast at hotel is pretty good, but the restaurants are a little pricey. Pizza at the hotel Italian place is good.
Nicholas C. Groups United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Pretty Decent

Easy Going
7.7
I'd previously stayed at the Crimson hotel, but chose the bluewater because it was a bit cheaper but in a similar location (close to the dive shops!). Overall, I was very happy with the hotel. The staff were very keen to please. The rooms are a little dated and quite noisy. The wi-fi is only free in reception (it costs money in the room and there's no ethernet socket). The A/C is also quite weak. The hotel seemed like a good choice for kids and there are a couple of lagoon-style pools. Overall we were pretty happy.
Nightlife Tip: There are shops just outside the hotel gate which sell the San Miguel in bottles rather than cans (which tastes much better).
Satoshi I. Families with older children Japan, October 20, 2012
Wonderful experience!!

Staff is so kind for us
8
We could have wonderful time at here,Because in fact We had big trouble when we checked in.Because they got new reservetion for us in spite of we had mistaken date reservation.Thanks to hotel staff,we enjoy at here.Thank you so mcuh. Maraming salamat!!!But I just want to say one.Restaurant food is not delicious...
Ma V. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice resort with very accommodating staff

I cannot forget Pampi, the cart driver who toured us around the resort just before we entered the room assigned to us as he was very accommodating, gave suggestions for an enjoyable stay. Also, the staff at the Molto Resto were very nice as well and gave us great service when we dined at the Italian restaurant.I enjoyed killing time at the hammock enjoying a nice read and fresh air. Customers have options to either dip in the beach or pool. Great buffet breakfast, that's one thing my daughter cannot forget from this resort !
7
Generally we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, it has a few downsides though. I didn't like the water from the faucet, aside from the fact that it cannot be drank, the water from the shower somehow left a feeling of dryness after bathing. Also, Rm.327 from the Amuma Area has a lot of worms crawling inside the bathroom which somehow frightened my daughter. In fact, on our first night, there were about 6 worms crawling from the bedroom going inside the bath area which gave us an "icky" and uncomfortable feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02