Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1616 reviews

667 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Michelle B. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2013
Nice surrounds but insects in room

The kids playground is a bonus, as well as the staff playing with the kids. I like the gardens and the beach.
5
Looks beautiful when you walk to the pools and the beach. But in our hot, and old rooms in amuma suites, we found insects and 2cm long worms/caterpillars. Sheets were not 4star standards, and staff can learn more about Filipino hospitality.
Report this review
Ermin J. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2013
Relaxing Stay

Great Rooms, Attentive Staff, Accessible from the airport
8
Report this review
Young I. Solo travelers South Korea, April 10, 2013
it was a good time at this hotel

good view, nice restarnt, good staffs
10
it was a nice place to be stayed with family and friends.
Report this review
Sang C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 8, 2013
beach is so beutiful hotel

beautiful beach, good food and kind person
6
maribago have a beautiful beach that is so special. and very busy step
Report this review
Raymart R. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2013
The amuma room was a surprise and we enjoyed it

Room, pools, beach and garden
9.7
The amuma room was a great and we really enjoyed how the bathroom was designed, the only issue was the the windows were thin and we could hear the next door people. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Rose-Ann A. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2013
A nice & getaway not too far from the city.

the garden, the beach and the swimming pools.
7
It was an enjoyable & relaxing time. Two days--not enough time to unwind, wish we could have stayed longer. We might think about of coming back the next time we go to Cebu :)
Report this review
Agnes G. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2013
Great Service & Excellent Food!

Very accommodating staff and good food.
8
Our request for early check-in and early availment of the breakfast instead of the following day were accommodated by the front office staff immediately, Since it's fully booked, you get the impression that you are in a public resort. The linens need to be improved to make the bed enticing to sleep in.
Report this review
Therese L. Couples Canada, March 29, 2013
Relaxing Getaway

Spacious rooms, Great customer service, peaceful environment
8.3
When I was looking at all the possible beach resorts my partner and I could book in Cebu, Maribago was one of the first few options that we looked into. I read a lot of reviews online because I don't live in the country and I trusted that a resort with at least 75% positive feedback would be worth the research. I'm happy to say that Maribago lived up to the hype. The room we initially checked into had an air conditioner that wasn't working properly, and upon contacting the front desk we were told that someone would look into it. We waited about half an hour to have it checked, and within a few minutes they offered us another room. It was convenient and we weren't charged extra. The only thing I can comment about is that the resort is kind of pricey for a student/young couple and I wish we didn't have to pay as much. Overall, my partner and I got the rest and relaxation we wanted out of this trip.
Report this review
Kevin P. Families with young children United States of America, March 26, 2013
Our stay was ok. The hotel is way over priced.

The beach was nice, the bar, the tours
5
Our stay was ok. The front desk was not helpful with transportation to the airport, they seem to cater to a certain type of person. the hotel is way overpriced. The rooms are old.
Report this review
Raymund B. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2013
Had a good stay

nice rooms, good food during breakfast, nice pool around the cottages
7.7
Only problem was the preparation of the rooms, we reserve for three rooms, one room was not immediately available upon our check in we had to wait for almost an hour before we can check in.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 667 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01