Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Julius P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 29, 2013
enjoyable

established, family friendly and has a beach
6.7
It was a relaxing and huge resort with their own private beach. Young kids have loads to occupy their time and the adults can enjoy a fantastic massage at the in house Spa
Report this review
Byambadorj J. Families with young children Mongolia, January 24, 2013
A Nice Family Destination

Located in a private beach this is an excellent destination for family with kids
7.3
Nice stay and staff is always smiling and they do respect pricvacy
Travel tip: Take the private boat for snorkeling and barbecue lunch in a small island
Report this review
You-Jeong K. Couples South Korea, January 24, 2013
comfortable hotel

private
7.7
this resort is very private and safe. workers are very kind and the room was also very clean. I like to strongly recommand this resort.
Travel tip: very calm and private
Report this review
Kemal B. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Lovely Resort

Quiet, serene and beautiful landscape
8
If you want to have a quiet and relaxed vacation, this is the place. Landscape and beach is awsome with a small private island. Seafood restaurant view and location is excellent. I can say nothing but good things about the resort, except for water in the room and very poor breakfast choices. I am surprised nobody mentioned in reviews about the shower water being SALTY. 1st night shower water did not drain so the management switched us.friendly staff. The problem is, the water is so salty, your hair becomes sticky. I wish the management addresses the problem. You do not expect something like this from such a beautiful resort. By the way, we were the only Americans on the resort during our stay. Its about %70 Koreans and %20 japaneese. All are very quiet and respectful people, we enjoyed it.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant is excellent with fresh off the water tank fish...its 200 pesos per 100 gram...kind of expensive.
Report this review
Christe H. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Nice feels like private resort

Beach
10
Really loved our stay. Great room excellent staff. It is the perfect place and we will be back.
Report this review
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Not great!

none i can think of!
4.7
Sorry, but i have to say i did'nt enjoy my stay there, this was one of six hotels i have stayed in over the last two weeks and i have to stay it laked that relaxed freindlt feeling! very expensive food and not worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lower your food prices.
Report this review
Barry J. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
A fantastic resort in a great location.

Spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Resort is beautiful.
10
We where upgraded to an enourmous and beautiful room by the beach. Layout of resort is excellent and very elegant. there are 3 large seperate swimming pools, a shark pool a lovely (manmade) beach and private island. We could not fault any aspect of the resort. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Jungle bar has a great Philippine culture show in the evenings. Chicago Joes is a hip nightclub/disco with live music and good sound and light system nearby.
Report this review
Joy A. Families with young children Philippines, January 12, 2013
it was a good stay.. our rooms was upgraded :)

the small island and the beach
6
total stay was ok and the staff was doing a great job..
Report this review
Duncan L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 29, 2012
Great beach but old room

Nice beach
4.3
Used to be lots of fish. So less fish now. Rooms are so old. Need renovation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book better room instead of basic deluxe room.
Report this review
Pang H. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with three choices of swimming pool!!

Very friendly and helpful waiters and waitress in the main restaurant.
7.7
It was a pleasant experience to stay at the Blue Water, service people are nice and always wearing a smile.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03