or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
David B. Families with young children France, August 21, 2012
Resort is fine but could be better

swimming pools are great
7.3
our rooms were located near the beach and the view was pretty good. the beach is dirty and this place is really not a place to enjoy the sea...luckily the hotel has 3 nice swimming pools. the food in the main restaurant is fine but pretty expensive. the italian restaurant was disapointing and i do not recommend it. it was our first time in cebu and i found mactan island so expensive compared to other places i have travelled to in philippines. for example, all sea activities (price negatiated outside the resort) like parasailing, banana boat, etc.. are 3 to 4 time the price i paid last year in boracay which is by the way a much much better place than cebu. it's also quite annoying to have some many people waiting for you when you exit the resort trying to bring to massage places, selling you package tours, etc..
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant just outside the resort "maribago grill" or take a jeepney and you will get a few local grill restaurants cheap and good at less than 5 min drive.
Renee T. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Wonderful Resort!

spacious rooms, huge swimming pools, white sand beach
7.3
We booked 2 rooms during our stay with my sister and niece's family. Our adjacent rooms were situated in the Garden Wing of the resort. I personally liked our room location, since it's so close to the huge swimming pool. The rooms were really spacious, that it can even accommodate 4 adults. Breakfast was just ok, though not much choices. Another downside of the resort is their expensive food. They offer dinner buffet but it's really pricey! So we opted to eat out on a nearby restaurant. Overall, we had a great stay at the resort. Staffs were very helpful. The promotional price that we got was very worth it. I'll definitely find another time to stay at this resort again.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location and all you need for a short break

Nice grounds, clean beach, great rooms
8.7
it's a great short break. only complaints are that there is nowhere to leave your things down at the beach - you have to use the lockers a bit back, and to get a locker you have to see the reception. so it is a real pain. also don't bother swimming in the morning because the tide is out and it's not much deeper than knee high.
Travel tip: Useful if you're flying out in the morning and want to stay somewhere not too far from the airport
Sheryll A. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Nice resort and friendly staffs

Big resort with three pools to choose from, three restaurants as well. Great ambiance
8.3
my entire stay was great, service was not that good due to many guests which i understand. i complained about my food and the allegro restaurant refund the entire amount of the food which i think was fair enough. price of food and beverages are quite high... u should have considered the competition outside. i consider to go back next time
Travel tip: If you are staying at maribago, Blue water is the only resort that has a quite good beach during high tide but not that spectacular... You can consider strolling along the beach during sunset or have a drink at the Oyster bar near the beach
Takashi K. Families with older children Japan, August 19, 2012
Affordable

Pool and private beach
8.7
Very kind and friendly staffs, when we had a breakfast we had a customer satisfaction survey from the hotel and I said 'I was disappointed because of no mango' then hotel staff gave us mango, I was very pleased this kindness.
Anne L. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and grounds

Location, grounds
8
we enjoyed our time staying here. checking in and out was a breeze and the staff are very courteous. room is clean and big overlooking the pool. the kids really enjoyed the waters and feeding the sharks. the grounds are lovely. the place was not crowded when we were there so it was pretty quiet and relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. the beach though is not big but there are cruises to nearby islands and water sports offered. we would surely stay here again if we travel back to cebu.
Restaurant Tip: Prices at the restaurants are steep. Buy snacks beforehand or you can go out to nearby Maribago Grill.
Rachael O. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Good hotel - minimum activities for teenagers

spacious
6.7
hotel was nice - not very accommodating in terms of early check in without crazy charging. disappointing. restaurant - food not great. one night waited 45 mins for a salad which tasted awful. granted they apologised and brought me fruit to eat but had ruined my experience and appetite for that evening. nice place over all but would think twice.
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, August 8, 2012
Good atmosphere

Buildings facilities
5.7
So so. Water is salty. Too many cost omers. Why? I guess there are many other hotels round here. Too many customers but not so big recipient, sp very crowded. No good equipment inside the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An ordinal resort.
Malcolm G. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Clean rooms, attractive layout of grounds

The lagoon and small but pretty sandy beach
5.7
Although we were persuaded to pay for an upgrade our room looked out onto a wall. The basic drinks prices were very high. The room itself was very nice.
Restaurant Tip: The Maribago Grill is a restaurant outside of the hotel. Very close to walk. Reasonably priced.
April J. Groups Philippines, July 31, 2012
Perfect getaway from the city!

The beach was nice during high tide, the sandy bottom was a plus factor.
7.7
the amuma suite room is very nice, spacious and with a shower room and bathtub that spells out 'luxurious bath'. the pools are well-kept, without strong chlorine odor, perfect for a refreshing dip on the pool to get away from the heat of the sun. the beach front needs more maintenance, clean the beach especially during low-tide and remove the seaweeds that wash up on shore. overall, i would gladly return to this place the next time i visit cebu.
Hotel Feature Tip: No wifi in the rooms, only free wifi in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01