or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Daahey W. Groups South Korea, June 15, 2014
nice stay with good memories

Beach Kind staff Location
7.7
Beach was beautiful, and staff were very kind. There is nice restaurant right in front of the resort.
Judith G. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Very relaxing.

Beach, swimming pools, variety of restaurants inside the facility.
9.3
Very relaxing. My husband & I love the themed dinner, the breakfast buffet, the staff, and felt very safe.
Eilleen R. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2014
Fun in the sun; rich iin history

Clean, freindly staff, nice place
8.3
Value for noney, safe for children, generally great place
Ricky P. Couples Philippines, May 27, 2014
Beautiful Resort that Evokes Good Past Memories

Superb Living Facilities, Nice Resort Layout, Inviting Pool
7.3
Charles M. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
Great staff, wonderful pools and beach access

Friendly Staff, waterfront access, and pools.
7.7
The staff were wonderful, food was tasty, beach access was great and the pools were terrific. The rooms were OK. The tub was large and the outdoor shower was nice in the hot weather. I didn’t particularly care for the toilet which is separated from the bedroom by a louvered door –kind of odd. The Amuma spa suites are located near a road and what seemed to be one hopping offsite night club. I heard bass thumping up into the early morning hours. Everything was clean which would have been a huge red flag for me had they not been. Granted I didn’t go in Anthony Melchiorri style but I did look for a few things. Prices of drinks are 2-3 times local cost but food is reasonably priced and very good. I also found buffet to be expensive for the amount I can eat. Perhaps if you are a big eater, it may be worth it. Even with those little things, the stay was nice overall.
Robert E. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Beautiful resort and great staff

great pools, nice location and great staff
8
This was our second time here and we brought our other family members and their kids with us. We all had a great time spending the day at their three pools. You have to book the Amuma Spa rooms to enjoy all three pools and it is worth the extra money. The two main pools are great and are mainly for kids. The Amuma pool is also good for kids but it is mainly for adults to relax in peace and quiet in a very large and beautiful pool. The bathrooms are also very large and very beautiful. The only complaint would be they need to new mattresses, other than that it is a great resort.
Marlet B. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great

By the bay Nice view Good staff
10
It was great and perfect place for my dream wedding.
Tio M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
Good Place, Nice enviroment

Place, Price Staff perfomance
8.7
Good, friendly staff, Good Staff Don't eat inside, they charge to much opposite the hotel there is a good restaurant.
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2014
Nice city break

Beach, beach, beach
7
We live in Cebu City and Bluewater was a nice break for our family for a few days. The kids loved the activities available for them at the kids club and the three swimming pools, shark viweing and the beach is great at both high and low tides. ( I didn't see so many sea urchins, as someone previously complained about, only in the channel out to sea). We booked a spa poolside toom but upgraded to the beachside rooms, which was a good move and only P1,000. As mentioned by others the staff are very nice, but we were dissapointed with the restaurant, we ordered room service one day and it took 1.5hrs to arrive and then not complete. Yes they are very good at saying sorry, obviously the restaurant needs managing properly.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, May 1, 2014
Pleasing native style resort with 3 star service

open space, pools, atmosphere
7
Maribago Blue Water is an older 4 star resort that has updated rooms and 3 start service. Food quality is 4 star, selection a bit less. This is a very decent place for families with younger children, and adventurous couples. Resort style is expansive native style, with grass roofs, open pagodas, lots of flowers and water features. Many activities for children such as arts and crafts and a rec activities. The Amuma rooms are next to the outer wall of the hotel, and town noise is a problem. The deluxe rooms on the second story of the buildings in the middle of the resort are preferable and cheaper (slightly smaller bathrooms). The Resort based Amuma Spa is quite expensive, but there is a good massage/aromatherapy place 10 steps away from the hotel entrance gate. There is a fairly large fitness center at the Amuma Spa, with an open atmosphere. Maribago Grill is 200 meters down the road, with excellent fish and chicken selections at a very reasonable price. Service at Maribago Grill is very slow and clueless, as these are locals working with no concept of international service. Go with the flow. The bar at the lagoon has a nice atmosphere, but sells beer at 6x local restaurant prices. Fruit shakes at the pools are 300 pesos, plus 22% service and tax. That is $8 US. Service is friendly when you can find a wait staff person. Be patient or walk in search of wait staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07