Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Boram L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 19, 2015
Relax, comfortable, kind

Relax, comfortable, kind
6
Good
Report this review
James V. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Disappointed

Room size, swimming pools, breakfast
5.3
We arrived at 2:00 pm only to be told that our room is not ready for another hour. But if we upgraded their we can check in straight away. We waited till 3. The day we checked out we had a call at 10 am telling us to be out by 11:00 instead of the advertised 12. The room was large but the furnishings were tired and could do with a refurbishment. Otherwise we had a comfortable stay The food and drink prices were eye watering by Filipino standard. We dined at the seafood restaurant overlooking the beach and whilst the food was nice, it was too expensive. The service at this resort was generally ok, but speaking quietly to staff, they were embarrassed by what this place charges. Also all prices on the menu don't include 10% service charge or 12% sales tax. Beware.
Report this review
Ma L. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2015
Value for Money

Staff, food, spacious room
9.7
The room that we had in the Amuna Wing was very spacious. We all fit comfortably. The food was good. We were able to try 4 of their 5 restos/bars and we were not disappointed in any. Athough we were from the Phils, the staff made us feel that we were as equally as important as the foreigners. This is very important to me because all guests must be treated the same way, no matter what their nationality is. The staff were courteous, friendly and very accommodating. They all had smiles which made us feel welcome and at home. The sad part about their location is that tall buildings have been built beside the resort making the view from the beach a bit crowded. However, this is beyond the resort's control. Over all, it is a good place for families to relax, bond with each other and just chill. If you want a quiet place with good food and warm people, Bluewater is definitely the resort for you.
Report this review
Christian W. Couples Germany, April 27, 2015
ordinary beach resort, with a lot of construction

beach is ok, food is average
6.7
Staff was not friendly at our arrival, unfortunately I forgot the names of the two ladies at the reception.
Report this review
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, April 22, 2015
Nice resort but not worth the money

Location private beach many pools
6.7
We had a great stay there beautiful place but the rooms are old and not worth the rates they charge food was fair price but only average standards. Breakfast buffet was great, one of the best in Cebu, and great staff performance
Report this review
Mushar T. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2015
nice place for beachfront weddings,birthdays etc

beach,staffs and serenity
8.3
Great stay!!!
Report this review
Charles C. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
great hotel great area

Pool, Beach, and Hotel
9.7
Bluewater Maraibago is a very beautiful place. Great pools, great tours, great pond with fish around the resort. Extremely pleasant, nice place for a honeymoon
Report this review
Mauricio U. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2015
Good but not excellent

The place is accessible to grocery stores, the place is large enough, spacious rooms
7
Although we paid, there were some glitches on the service of the staff. In-room dining was served in a poor manner too much delayed and incomplete service
Report this review
Ron M. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2015
Never Fails

Food food food.
9.7
Report this review
Renato T. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2015
Family overnight stay

food, atmosphere, friendliness of staff
6.7
Nice and comfortable stay, room was clean but many mosquitoes, breakfast buffet was simple but taste was good. I wasn't informed that breakfast buffet above 10 years old actually would cost half of adult price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03