or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Shiella P. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2012
not good

bad
3.3
staff was not good and the service is too bad,i was with my husband and my husband father they wer japanese,at that time it was raining then they had slow services spc on front desk.we wasnt able to use our rooms and decided to transfer on the other hotel because my husband didnt like the service mostly when were in the restaurant.
Travel tip: the beach was nice but the staff wasnt that good to accomodate guest..
Rafael F. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
GG

Pools are nice plus the private beach is good.
10
Food was excellent and the service was impeccable!
Restaurant Tip: Try the clambake on Friday nights. It. Is. Worth. It.
Jay A. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2012
Perfect for our honeymoon

Great breakfast and spacious bathroom
7.3
The staff were sweet enough to accommodate our request for a good room location to celebrate our honeymoon there. I think our booking was for a deluxe room but they gave us a spa suite which was perfect because the location wasn't crowded and we could spend time privately with each other. The room was not that big with 2 double beds but they've got a nice spacious bathroom. The breakfast selection was also great.
Maritess S. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
"Great hotel and excellent service"

well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests
10
well-maintained and like the exclusivity for hotel guests
Emily J. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2012
dated rooms and dirty beach

the pool
6.3
The rooms were so dated. Maybe time for a major renovation. The rooms wouldve been ok if the beach werent so bad. The photo showed a nice beach but it was just FULL of seaweed
Boyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 24, 2012
great resort !

resonable price, freindly staffs !
10
i was so excited to stay there for one night. lots of korean recommened that the resort is grest for staying. i love the resonable price and freindly staffs. All staffs are friendlly helping their guest. i got renoveted room where 2nd floor. i arrived at there 1:30 pm but there are no renovated room that time, so i waited until 2pm and i got it ! i do recommend this resort ! :)
Restaurant Tip: 2 min to get to maribago grill
Noel M. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Great accommodations in the beach wing but pricey

private access to beach and other water activities
7
Although, they do an adequate job of cleaning up the seaweed once it hits the shore, the beach itself is unswimmable with the amount of crap that is floating around. Did not enjoy swimming in the sea. Stick to the pools.
Restaurant Tip: Really enjoyed breakfast! The food was good and they actually had a lot of native (dried fish) options to go along with some american and japanese fare.
David B. Families with young children France, August 21, 2012
Resort is fine but could be better

swimming pools are great
7.3
our rooms were located near the beach and the view was pretty good. the beach is dirty and this place is really not a place to enjoy the sea...luckily the hotel has 3 nice swimming pools. the food in the main restaurant is fine but pretty expensive. the italian restaurant was disapointing and i do not recommend it. it was our first time in cebu and i found mactan island so expensive compared to other places i have travelled to in philippines. for example, all sea activities (price negatiated outside the resort) like parasailing, banana boat, etc.. are 3 to 4 time the price i paid last year in boracay which is by the way a much much better place than cebu. it's also quite annoying to have some many people waiting for you when you exit the resort trying to bring to massage places, selling you package tours, etc..
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant just outside the resort "maribago grill" or take a jeepney and you will get a few local grill restaurants cheap and good at less than 5 min drive.
Renee T. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Wonderful Resort!

spacious rooms, huge swimming pools, white sand beach
7.3
We booked 2 rooms during our stay with my sister and niece's family. Our adjacent rooms were situated in the Garden Wing of the resort. I personally liked our room location, since it's so close to the huge swimming pool. The rooms were really spacious, that it can even accommodate 4 adults. Breakfast was just ok, though not much choices. Another downside of the resort is their expensive food. They offer dinner buffet but it's really pricey! So we opted to eat out on a nearby restaurant. Overall, we had a great stay at the resort. Staffs were very helpful. The promotional price that we got was very worth it. I'll definitely find another time to stay at this resort again.
Michelle S. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location and all you need for a short break

Nice grounds, clean beach, great rooms
8.7
it's a great short break. only complaints are that there is nowhere to leave your things down at the beach - you have to use the lockers a bit back, and to get a locker you have to see the reception. so it is a real pain. also don't bother swimming in the morning because the tide is out and it's not much deeper than knee high.
Travel tip: Useful if you're flying out in the morning and want to stay somewhere not too far from the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08