or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1404 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1404)
Sort by:
Peter I. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel, but very quiet at night

Great location on the beach, nice swimming pools, friendly staff, very large and original bathrooms
8.3
Enjoyed staying here, lovely clear and warm water in the sea, very child friendly and you can swim to the little island opposite their beach. Only real issue is that the resort (even their bars) and surrounding area dies at about 9:30pm, so plan to eat early and go to bed early. Not the right place for night life lovers.
Ellen C. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great for families

big pool,
7
When we arrive I was a little bit upset because our rooms are not yet available because they were still repairing some pipes..however they gave us a room in amuma spa where we can wait and put our things, but we have waited for about 2 1/2 hrs before we were sent to the rooms that we have reserved. I reserved 2 rooms of premier deluxe but they upgraded one room to bungalow, which is a bigger room. At least they have tried their best to give us a better service and they gave us welcome drinks and foods (filipino delicacies). The place is nice except for the beach that it's too shallow especially if its low tide. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Maribago, and I will recommend this place to everyone..
Belinda Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2012
good resort for family bonding

the resort has 3 big swimming pools, and plenty of amenities
6.3
we have a wonderful stay at maribago bluewater resort, my kids loved the pool and the beach..the room is quiet old but clean.the only down side is the water coming out from the shower which was brownish in color.we called the housekeeping which promptly check the problem.the food was okey, with plenty of choices for the foreigner visitors (japanese,korean cuisine).
Leonardo J. Families with young children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great Place for City Escape...

Highly Recommended for busy persons like us
10
Bluewater is a very nice place to stay if you are looking for a place where you can relax, enjoy life to the fullest stress free and away from busy and stressful city life while rejuvenating and pampering yourself with a world class spa and massage.. whoooa... enjoy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: most of the guest doesn't know that there's a place nearby wherein you can enjoy snorkeling and underwater fish feeding at a very affordable price.. the Aquanaut just a tricycle away from bluewater
Anita G. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
A very average hotel

helpful staff,nice beach and pools.
4.7
The hotel has nice and helpful staff. But the weird thing is they give only 1 dental kit even when there are 2 people sharing a room. We changed our 2 amuma suites to 1 bungalow. The bungalows are really old,the bathrooms are smelly and the aircons dont work well. Their premium rooms are very new and very nice. The hotel has speciality buffet every evening which is very high priced. Now price is not an issue but the ingredients seem to get finished half way during the buffet. If you complain about it and make a big issue about it only then those so called finished dishes/ingredients resurface. We def felt cheated on that issue. The soft drinks like sprite will be out of stock at 1130 am itself! the beer will be out of stock at 1 in the afternoon! The kids were given spoilt coconut which we discovered by chance. Once we had to wait for 60 minutes at the pool for somebody to get us the menu! All in all the hotel is very average and I am very sure we will never be going there again.
Matthew B. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2012
beautiful grounds, ridiculous prices!

The grounds are beautiful
4.3
i had done a day trip here previously. as such, when my parents came to visit, i decided to do a layover between boracay and palawan here. big mistake! the prices are ridiculous. their buffet works out to be about per person. i ordered a mud crab (pretty cheap locally) . jambalaya at "the cove"? . beer in your room? . their top of the line massage, the place across the street?. additionally, their waiters at allegro are rude. i ordered a chicken sandwich and calamaris. my calamari came cold, and my chicken sandwich....never came. i followed up and was told "its coming now sir", then 5 mins later he comes back and asks if i can wait 10 mins...so basically he lied. i never ate their again and refused to turn over more money. they use a local well which is super strong with sulfur and the water is not drinkable. to make up for this they provide you with two small little bottles of water and then, of course, charge you for the rest. my parents checked into a room also there. my wife was on a seperate flight before us and confirmed they would get a beachfront room with view. 2 hours later we arrive and they were told (no joke) that their requested room was not available, but they are still going to be charged for it. my dad was super mad. so to make up for it they provided a free van to the airport. as for the room itself, the beds need to be changed and the air conditioners upgraded. do yourself a favor, and stay at somewhere else, unless you are the type that likes blowing money. admittedly their pools and grounds are to die for, and they will bleed your pocketbook dry in order to enjoy it.
Shopping Tip: Go across the street to the market to get your room snacks and beverages. So much cheaper...
Simone L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff!

Giant room, amazing staff, three gorgeously large pools
9.3
The hotel has 3 pools and a beach which was pretty amazing. Everything was incredibly clean and the staff was amazing. They let us in the pool even when it was after hours. It was a pretty quiet place overall, but it might be because of the season. Food was quite good and there is a great little restaurant across from the resort for when you want to get off the resort. Super close to amazing dive spots and you can do shores dives off the house reef - I didn't, but I hear it's where there are large schools of sardines.
Michelle A. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
A Whole New World to Explore

4 pools especially the one near Amuma
8.3
the resort is very huge that it could accommodate an entire company of approx 2000 people. it's very spacious and each corner offers a different feel. there's a pool near the amuma rooms that's secluded and is perfect to those who would like to relax. there's a bigger pool near the breakfast restaurant that's perfect to those who just enjoyed the buffet and would like to take a dip in the pool. the bonus is the separate island that you could cross by walking during low tide and by riding a banca during the high tide.
Luo X. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very nice room. good swimming pool
8.3
This is very good resort with good location and sevices. Beach is too small to swimming.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Nice cosy room with a spa-like bath area

Large bath room with walk-in wardrobe
7.3
Overall the resort present a rustic looks and the staff were cheerful and friendly. Requests were adequately met. Room was nice with with a spa-like bath area and large dress-up area. The resort is also near to a number of dive sites. Also walking distance to nearby Maribago Grills (one of my fav)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06