or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Marie I. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Service

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfasat Buffet
6
I would rate this hotel 3 or 4 stars if not for the following: - the rooms are a little too expensive for the quality. we were billited in the royal bungalow, i expected it to be new and clean, etc. instead, there were ants all over the bathroom sink, the bathroom door has started to rot and the shower does not look very well. it was really old. - there were tents, tables and chairs for a party, it destroyed our view of the beach. - the aircon did not work very well, we had to ask for fans for our room.
Restaurant Tip: Try Maribago Grill, its very near the resort. They have great food at 1/10th of the price at the hotel.
Ulrik S. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants

Very relaxing
7
The first room we got, the ceiling was extremely moist, so we were tranferred to another room, which was really great! Very nice location, with great restaurants and nice staff. Nice beach
Rex S. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Better than never...

The buffet breakfast was great...
4.7
Our stay was okay, but the front desk staff was not helpful at all... The room we stayed was so outdated, water in the bathroom was so slow, swimming pool is so dirty, beach was okay though... Good thing breakfast was great, and at least you could request a dvd in the room since there's no life in the evening, the swimming pool closes at 8pm, so after that you're confined to your room with nothing to do... We will not be staying here again... :(
Restaurant Tip: Marina Mall near the airport have lots of restaurants to choose from... There's Harbour City if you want dimsum, golden Cowrie if you want native foods, there's la tegola for italian, krua thai for thai dishes, there's even sm savemore if you need snacks to bring back to the hotel...
Angelo V. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel

big rooms, nice beach
8.7
came from a convention but decided to stay for a day so we can relax. rooms are huge and clean. staff very friendly
Kirk N. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Relaxing Clean Hotel

Pools and food
7.3
Had a nice relaxing stay for our Anniversary. The room was good sized and comfortable. Service and parking were less than stellar but would stay there again.
Sangho L. Families with young children South Korea, May 7, 2012
Excellent ever, I recommed this hotel for family.

Staff, Beach, Food
9.7
Gurmit S. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Great Hotel but poor air-con

Friendly Service
8
The hotel was really nice. My wife and I arrived early in the morning and were picked by the Hotel. The room was nice and a good size. Unfortunately, the air-con was very old and though it had some affect the room was uncomfortably warm. We asked the hotel to check the unit but the engineer said there was nothing her could do. We took a trip to Bohol with the hotel which was very good and a snorkelling trip with the attached water sports centre where we had a private boat including personal life guards! Breakfast was very good with a very wide selection. Overall I would recommend but perhaps look to stay in the newer rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must make the effort to go to Bohol for the Chocolate Hills and the tarsiers.
Tracey N. Families with older children May 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Staff
5.7
This hotel is good if you have small children as you have the shallow beach and the swimming pools all on hand. Our children were bored and we wanted places to eat out and walk and explore but this is not the place. The hotel also has outside events at a weekend which means the hotel gets very noisy with outside guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is well worth the three hour road journey to see the whale sharks, infact this would be the only reason i would recommend going to cebu for. we had previously been to boracay and cebu does not compare at all. we would not go back to cebu but to boracay. there was a very good restaurant just 5 mins from the hotel that served great food called the gold mango i would highly recommend this.
Lance D. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good food, pretty layout
6.7
Good hotel. lovely staff - waking up near the equator every day with warm sunshine and beautiful aqua blue waters is something very special. This hotel is situated within 15minutes of the airport so is convenient for travellers who have an early or late arrival. The beach is clean and the staff are very attentive. The weekends have open days which can mean lots of people coming through the hotel and using its faciities - If you are wanting a quiet weekend then this is not ideal, the best thing is to do a day out from the premises
Travel tip: Van be very busy on weekends when open day visitors are there
Jino P. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2012
You are a good Cebu Resort

The location is good to enjoy the sport.
6.7
Maribago Resort to enjoy the water sports is the best location. Mactan Island, the location is tied to the most excellent, but Gyesil minutes relaxing with the kids at the resort is not recommended. Clean, sanitary mothada phase. Toilet facilities, including unusual nameuna to remember, Insects, lizards, etc. There does not satisfy everyone
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is delicious

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02