or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Families with young children United States of America, July 3, 2012
beautiful grounds, ridiculous prices!

The grounds are beautiful
4.3
i had done a day trip here previously. as such, when my parents came to visit, i decided to do a layover between boracay and palawan here. big mistake! the prices are ridiculous. their buffet works out to be about per person. i ordered a mud crab (pretty cheap locally) . jambalaya at "the cove"? . beer in your room? . their top of the line massage, the place across the street?. additionally, their waiters at allegro are rude. i ordered a chicken sandwich and calamaris. my calamari came cold, and my chicken sandwich....never came. i followed up and was told "its coming now sir", then 5 mins later he comes back and asks if i can wait 10 mins...so basically he lied. i never ate their again and refused to turn over more money. they use a local well which is super strong with sulfur and the water is not drinkable. to make up for this they provide you with two small little bottles of water and then, of course, charge you for the rest. my parents checked into a room also there. my wife was on a seperate flight before us and confirmed they would get a beachfront room with view. 2 hours later we arrive and they were told (no joke) that their requested room was not available, but they are still going to be charged for it. my dad was super mad. so to make up for it they provided a free van to the airport. as for the room itself, the beds need to be changed and the air conditioners upgraded. do yourself a favor, and stay at somewhere else, unless you are the type that likes blowing money. admittedly their pools and grounds are to die for, and they will bleed your pocketbook dry in order to enjoy it.
Shopping Tip: Go across the street to the market to get your room snacks and beverages. So much cheaper...
Simone L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff!

Giant room, amazing staff, three gorgeously large pools
9.3
The hotel has 3 pools and a beach which was pretty amazing. Everything was incredibly clean and the staff was amazing. They let us in the pool even when it was after hours. It was a pretty quiet place overall, but it might be because of the season. Food was quite good and there is a great little restaurant across from the resort for when you want to get off the resort. Super close to amazing dive spots and you can do shores dives off the house reef - I didn't, but I hear it's where there are large schools of sardines.
Michelle A. Families with older children Philippines, July 2, 2012
A Whole New World to Explore

4 pools especially the one near Amuma
8.3
the resort is very huge that it could accommodate an entire company of approx 2000 people. it's very spacious and each corner offers a different feel. there's a pool near the amuma rooms that's secluded and is perfect to those who would like to relax. there's a bigger pool near the breakfast restaurant that's perfect to those who just enjoyed the buffet and would like to take a dip in the pool. the bonus is the separate island that you could cross by walking during low tide and by riding a banca during the high tide.
Luo X. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very nice room. good swimming pool
8.3
This is very good resort with good location and sevices. Beach is too small to swimming.
Boon T. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Nice cosy room with a spa-like bath area

Large bath room with walk-in wardrobe
7.3
Overall the resort present a rustic looks and the staff were cheerful and friendly. Requests were adequately met. Room was nice with with a spa-like bath area and large dress-up area. The resort is also near to a number of dive sites. Also walking distance to nearby Maribago Grills (one of my fav)
Wayne D. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
"Lovely Resort and service with a smile"

Everything there, can't fault
10
A very nice resort with plenty of room to swing a cat. All the staff there are great and always happy and smileing as well as being very helpful with all your needs. have to give them 10/10
Travel tip: A must to go there, There is nothing there that you wont like. I will be back there again but for longer next time.
Amethyst M. Families with older children Philippines, June 28, 2012
clean hotel and friendly staff.

i enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our rooms.
9
the staff were friendly and accomodating. we really enjoyed the place.
Fang C. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
Good ambience

Resort ambience and proximity to the beach
8
As soon as we arrived at the resort, the hut-style reception immediately put us into a holiday mood. Guest rooms are divided into various sections, and you will have to walk outdoor along nicely decorated pathways with tropical feel in order to get to your rooms. Buggy service is available to transport you and your luggage to your room, so it is not a problem even when it is raining. Our room was spacious with a balcony facing the pool. Bathroom was huge. Clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was great. Fruits were fresh and selection was good. You have the option to sit indoor or outdoor facing the pool. The resort has 3 pools in different location, so you can pool-hop during your stay. We spent half a day in the resort and the other half in Ayala Mall (shuttle service available every Mon, Wed and Fri at 150 Pesos/pax). Compared to Boracay, the quality of the sand here is not as good. It is coarser and the water is less transparent. They have shelters available for in-house guest usage only. Nevertheless, it was a quiet and relaxing place to spend our vacation.
Travel tip: You can take a short stroll outside the resort (from the main entrance turn left) where you will find mini-mart, Korean grill restaurant and Maribago Grill. Will advise you to buy your snacks or drinks from a mini-mart further down the road as prices are alot lower. The mini-mart right outside the hotel charged us extremely high price for a can of coke (about 2.50 USD) and other stuff. Maribago Grill has a wide selection of grilled dishes (its grilled pork rib is highly recommended). Other Filipino cuisines are also available. Prices are average. Otherwise, there is a street-side stall selling rice and Chinese dishes at around 2.50 USD for 4 dishes. If you feel like heading out to sea, you can charter a banca (boat) for island-hopping that comes with snorkeling equipment and BBQ lunch on a secluded island, all for approximately USD80 per person. You can make your booking at the activities desk located on the beach right at the backyard of the resort.
Edward L. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Secluded hotel, very secured and well maintained

Nice beach and amenities
7
Excellent hotel,secluded as it maybe. Ideal for honeymooners or family. Lots of swimming pools for kids. Beach area is clean. Restaurant is fair, but expensive. There is a Maribago Grill that just about 50 meters outside the hotel. That has good food and fairly cheap. As well as a massage parlor across the street, thats fairly priced and good. The air conditioning was insufficient however.
Roman P. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Excellent service! Would go here again!

Quiet place that's perfect for relaxing
10
I love this place. The rate maybe quiet expensive but it's worth the price. We got a good service and a golf cart ride to our room. The beach was perfect too but keep notice on the tide schedules to plan your swimming activities. They have various sports activities as well and people approaching you for island tours etc. They can be just less intrusive I guess but we understand that they needed to offer their services. Parasailing is great! try it! One thing that I didn't like was that you had to pay for in-room wireless internet however they have free wifi access at the dining grounds. Our room was just steps away from the beach and it was perfect! I love every minute we spent on this place. we'll surely come back again!
Restaurant Tip: Prices on food and drinks can be somewhat steep inside the resort, you can try Maribago Grill outside. Just go left on the gate then right again at the intersection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01