Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with young children United States of America, July 26, 2012
Great Hotel

the bathroom/shower room
10
We really loved it. We did an upgrade and our room now faced the beach. Was very calming and peaceful.
Nurul I. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Great Location but Need Improvement

nice view of the beach
7.7
the room is perfectly fine..very large room area since upraged to near the beach room with per night..the aircond is not cold enough especially during day time..too big room for 1 small power aircond... the beach view is super awesome, but the beach itself not really nice infested with rubish and dead water plant...should go other place for snorkeling etc etc.. the food is super expensive here...
Restaurant Tip: expensive food in restaurant
Geert M. Couples Canada, July 23, 2012
Very Clean Resort and Courteous staff

Rooms were nice size, pools were clean and close, staff were great!
8.7
All in all we had a wonderful time at Maribago Bluewater! The beach was good the staff were friendly all of the amenities were available and there were even some good snorkeling spots just off shore (no discovery channel stuff but it surprised me none the less)
Restaurant Tip: The only drawback was the cost off food (it wasn't ridiculous but quite high for what you are offered), definitely go for the breakfast included price and check the menus before jumping into a buffet dinner. oh yeah book online with Agoda you will get a much better deal per night!
Cheryl B. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great rooms, love the ambiance

Rooms by the beach and pools
8
Me and my family enjoyed the stay. Hope to be back soon!
Rey P. Families with older children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Nice hotel

Good pools, friendly staff
6.3
good hotel for family. the pools are great and there's 3 of them so it doesn't get crowded. the beach is small and when it's low tide (in the afternoon), it's not a good place to swim. i find the food a bit pricey (but i guess that's normal hotel price anyway).
Gin R. Solo travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
GOOD PLACE TO RELAX AWAY FROM THE CITY

Good breakfast, great spa, and nice pools.
6
Ray B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Resort style hotel with nice rooms

Set on man made beach and legoon style. Grounds nice but too much sand.
7
Room booked was at the back of the hotel and although nice left a long walk to any pool or beach area. Requested an upgrade that started off at php4000 per nite and after bargaining come down to php1500 per nite. Worth it in the end but still expensive at php 6000 per nite. Food and drinks were all at resort type prices. Buffet at night about php1200. Standard drink about php200. Room was large with tub and shower and 2 ddbl beds and outside siting area. Beach was ok at high tide only. 2 pools so plenty of room. No towels for pool. Like all the area around this island outside the gate povety rules.
Lee S. Couples South Korea, July 13, 2012
Very nice

staff, price, breakfast
9
We spent very nice time in the hotel. Everything was nice to us especially swimming pool and breakfast.
Peter I. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel, but very quiet at night

Great location on the beach, nice swimming pools, friendly staff, very large and original bathrooms
8.3
Enjoyed staying here, lovely clear and warm water in the sea, very child friendly and you can swim to the little island opposite their beach. Only real issue is that the resort (even their bars) and surrounding area dies at about 9:30pm, so plan to eat early and go to bed early. Not the right place for night life lovers.
Ellen C. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2012
Great for families

big pool,
7
When we arrive I was a little bit upset because our rooms are not yet available because they were still repairing some pipes..however they gave us a room in amuma spa where we can wait and put our things, but we have waited for about 2 1/2 hrs before we were sent to the rooms that we have reserved. I reserved 2 rooms of premier deluxe but they upgraded one room to bungalow, which is a bigger room. At least they have tried their best to give us a better service and they gave us welcome drinks and foods (filipino delicacies). The place is nice except for the beach that it's too shallow especially if its low tide. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Maribago, and I will recommend this place to everyone..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06