or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Fang C. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2012
Good ambience

Resort ambience and proximity to the beach
8
As soon as we arrived at the resort, the hut-style reception immediately put us into a holiday mood. Guest rooms are divided into various sections, and you will have to walk outdoor along nicely decorated pathways with tropical feel in order to get to your rooms. Buggy service is available to transport you and your luggage to your room, so it is not a problem even when it is raining. Our room was spacious with a balcony facing the pool. Bathroom was huge. Clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was great. Fruits were fresh and selection was good. You have the option to sit indoor or outdoor facing the pool. The resort has 3 pools in different location, so you can pool-hop during your stay. We spent half a day in the resort and the other half in Ayala Mall (shuttle service available every Mon, Wed and Fri at 150 Pesos/pax). Compared to Boracay, the quality of the sand here is not as good. It is coarser and the water is less transparent. They have shelters available for in-house guest usage only. Nevertheless, it was a quiet and relaxing place to spend our vacation.
Travel tip: You can take a short stroll outside the resort (from the main entrance turn left) where you will find mini-mart, Korean grill restaurant and Maribago Grill. Will advise you to buy your snacks or drinks from a mini-mart further down the road as prices are alot lower. The mini-mart right outside the hotel charged us extremely high price for a can of coke (about 2.50 USD) and other stuff. Maribago Grill has a wide selection of grilled dishes (its grilled pork rib is highly recommended). Other Filipino cuisines are also available. Prices are average. Otherwise, there is a street-side stall selling rice and Chinese dishes at around 2.50 USD for 4 dishes. If you feel like heading out to sea, you can charter a banca (boat) for island-hopping that comes with snorkeling equipment and BBQ lunch on a secluded island, all for approximately USD80 per person. You can make your booking at the activities desk located on the beach right at the backyard of the resort.
Edward L. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2012
Secluded hotel, very secured and well maintained

Nice beach and amenities
7
Excellent hotel,secluded as it maybe. Ideal for honeymooners or family. Lots of swimming pools for kids. Beach area is clean. Restaurant is fair, but expensive. There is a Maribago Grill that just about 50 meters outside the hotel. That has good food and fairly cheap. As well as a massage parlor across the street, thats fairly priced and good. The air conditioning was insufficient however.
Roman P. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Excellent service! Would go here again!

Quiet place that's perfect for relaxing
10
I love this place. The rate maybe quiet expensive but it's worth the price. We got a good service and a golf cart ride to our room. The beach was perfect too but keep notice on the tide schedules to plan your swimming activities. They have various sports activities as well and people approaching you for island tours etc. They can be just less intrusive I guess but we understand that they needed to offer their services. Parasailing is great! try it! One thing that I didn't like was that you had to pay for in-room wireless internet however they have free wifi access at the dining grounds. Our room was just steps away from the beach and it was perfect! I love every minute we spent on this place. we'll surely come back again!
Restaurant Tip: Prices on food and drinks can be somewhat steep inside the resort, you can try Maribago Grill outside. Just go left on the gate then right again at the intersection.
Kandarp D. Families with young children India, June 18, 2012
Greate customer service and lovely room BUT

Customer Service, Rooms
6
They have good customer service and rooms are lovely spacious but they have over priced everything they have in resort. Be it a food or water sport or resort cars everything is twice costly as they are available just outside of resort. Also resort arranges lot of private event for local groups, companies and becomes noisy and causes less privacy for stayin guest. During our stay they had daily 1 or 2 private event for full day for group of 100+ people.
Kendrick D. Couples Philippines, June 16, 2012
Great hotel for a tranquil retreat

Big rooms, beds, and i especially love the bathrooms!
8
This is my 2nd time here in Maribago Bluewater and i was not disappointed. Excellent service, quiet atmosphere, nice and cozy rooms, great pools, and food was great. The only downside would be the beach. But overall, the place is highly recommendable.
Jonelle G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Very nice would stay there again

on the beach
8.3
Very nice would stay there again. On the beach, great service from staff, good rooms
Kaveh G. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
food too expensive

Great Views and scenery
6
i had visited this hotel once 5 years ago and another time 7 years ago. the only thing that has changed is the pools are dirtier. they also charge very much for the food and try and sell food aggressively as if to make your mind up for you. if you are going to lodge here then have some packed food with you because the cost of dining is unreasonably high. and its not like its amazing food. i have had better food elswhere for much less. great scenery though! but that's what you're paying for. i will not stay here again! i spend more on 3 meals than i do on 2 weeks of grocery shopping in the uk! and thats with my girlfriend not even having breakfast here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lapu Lapu shrine is not far from here but get a taxi don't use the hotels transport. also make sure they are metered
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff are disappointing

The interior, the design, pools
6.3
Although the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. Nice pools. They have a small island which their staff can take you across in a boat. Picturesque place and overall I loved the hotel features and the rooms.
Travel tip: Be careful when you make a booking. The hotel is very strict. When the booking says maximum 2 people, they mean it. 2 rooms means its good for 4 people only. They forced us to pay $$$ for the additional 3 people. I offered to take another room but the staff still insisted to charge us for the 3rd person. We had no choice since we want all of us to stay in the same hotel. They have no heart even though you try to reason out or bargain with them.
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
nice

rooms, bathtub, the whole place
8.7
nice place, love the bathrooms, friendly staff, very relaxing place
Hideo F. Groups Japan, June 12, 2012
not so bad and not so good

location
4
the location is good in the center of maribago area. the beach towels were not available often. the staffs only told us that they were now in the laudry and didn't know when they comes to the pool side. it's much less than the standard of this price of hotel. the breakfast is not worth at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02