Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Ahreum K. Groups South Korea, March 5, 2012
An exotic resort

the Lemon grass tea
8.3
everybody was so kind. especially i got free room upgrade. and the amuma room was so exotic and nice.
Paul B. Families with older children New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Great service best location

location and beach
8
The hotel was very tidy and clean, not new but for the price really good. The room was large with lots of room for bags, dive gear and all the stuf a women takes. The pool was nice and clean and the beach perfect. Lot of great local dive spots and to hire the boat for the day is very cheap. Not too keen on the buffet brekfast and didnt eat in the evening there so cant really comment on that. Great say overall
Restaurant Tip: just outside hotel the Marabago gril
Kyung D. Groups South Korea, February 28, 2012
beautiful beach and good service

beautiful beach, swimming pool
8.7
i think this resort has the best beach in cebu. moreover,the resort is eco friendly, i felt like i was in the middle of forest... dislike : all the foods are too salty...
Guy L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
very nice hotel

staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and lovely gardens
8.3
far from Cebu, where we needed to be for business. staff was very friendly and sweet. We enjoyed the lovely Philippine people. The restaurant for dinner was priced extremely high for the area.
Travel tip: the taxi drivers could not understand locations in Cebu where we wanted to go, as they were all small cottage family run small businesses we wished to see.
Steven H. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good room service and spacy room
6.7
We've arrived in the hotel lobby at 1:15pm that we've waited 45 mins before we get our room. However, they didn't have our original room available so they have upgraded us to the seaside suite without any charge. The room is very spacy with 2 double beds. The bathroom is very big but the glass roof isn't that good. There are some kind of inserts and caterpillars on both the floor and bath tub during the night time but generally our stay has been very pleasant. The food is very expensive in the hotel but the nearby Maribago Grill is a very good place to eat. I would probably recommend this hotel to a friend.
Ron M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Deal!

breakfast!!!
8.3
room was just 'ok', water sucks! but the people there were the best! service was one of the best i have ever seen! here's the best part, food! amazing taste for ala carte and the breakfast was amazing. i guess whoever's been there would agree. would definitely recommend the place even if you'd go there as a family.
Lourdes B. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
beautiful resort and nice location

beautiful garden and awesome balete trees
9.3
reception was efficient and courteous. the room is well-placed and facilities are excellent. the staff is generally courteous. however,some personnel need to be trained that guests should be treated alike. i noticed that more attention was given to foreign guests who were at the lobby when we checked in. i and my husband were left alone to fend for ourselves. in fact, we were the ones who looked for our room with our bags. my husband was told that the cart was not yet available. but, what do we need the cart for? we could just have been accompanied and guided on foot! there was no problem at all.but no one seemed to care! we, filipinos also deserved to be treated as guests.
Suzette T. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

the beach
8
We had a great time! The food was good. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach was nice and the room was huge.. It was worth our stay except for some toiletries that are lacking in the room like they only have 2 towels and 1 set of tooth brush but the room was good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We ask for an additional towel but they would charge us extra for the towel. For me, it wasn't a good idea charging extra for a towel because in the first place the room was good for 4 people. The staff did serve us very well.
Albert Z. Couples Russia, February 14, 2012
absolutly very nice location and comodity

kindly staff and convinience
9.7
it was very nice to stay this hotel. good and comfortable room. delicious and different cuisine.room number is clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a good place for location to have excursion in any part sebu.
Fredrik B. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2012
Nice resort for a short stay in Cebu

very friendly staff, large rooms, excellent facilities, good breakfast and three good restaurants
8.7
this could very well be a five star resort but maintenance would have to be improved. our room was old and probably next in renovation. excellent rooms with very stylish bathrooms. in addition to above positives there are three nice pools and a quite good beach in a lagoon with one part accessible via complimentary bankas boat. nice seafood restaurant out on a pier in the water. an aquarium/pool with fish and smal sharks that are fed everyday at 4 pm. best of all was the very friendly staff. excellent choice to stay a few days in cebu before or after venturing to the smaller islands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malapascua island (3 hrs by car plus 30 min boat) for the true island feeling with pure white beaches, crystal clear water and no cars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08