or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Paloma D. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Average - not great value for money

nice pools and restaurants
4.3
I was quite disappointed with this hotel. Given the price I expected a bit more. The room was quite dark and run down. The service was terrible. We had to walk around to find waiters to take our food orders. Food took ages to come. The spa was very overpriced (more than 20 times the standard price for the Philippines). I wouldn't stay here again.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Great hotel with breathtaking view

scenery, low-cost
8
It as a great experience for our family since the resort has a very good beach with a breathtaking view, not to mention the other activities which we did like jet ski...above all, the rooms are big enough and low-cost...Thanks!
Rafael B. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2012
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

yes
9
all my family injoyed our stay the accomodation is great the service is good the ammenities are okay.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Nicely designed hotel

Swimming pool choice, juice bar & wifi zone, entertainment - live bands, fire dancing etc, convenient from airport (15 mins), clean, very nicely designed hotel areas
8
Nice pools, well set out, good choice and very picturesque. Has a good WiFi zone at the juice bar which WiFi is free (costs though if you want to log on in the rooms). 3 restaurants, quite good selection - pan asian, italian and seafood and generally good quality but consistency is not really there. Service can be pretty slow! 24hr room service is useful though quality of food ordered a bit late is rather dubious in some cases, again relating to the consistency comment. Beach is small in the lagoon but nice white sand. The lagoon water is not the most attractive to swim in due to it being rather, small, busy with boats etc. and a lagoon, not the ocean. The breakfast buffet is ok, nothing special by any means - selection is somewhat limited but still looked forward to it every morning! Staff are friendly, greeting you wherever you go though you do get the odd staff member who doesn't seem happy to be working - normal I suppose. All in all, hotel is certainly recommended and would encourage those who are in search of a quiet, more reasonable stay pricewise (vs. Shangri-la for example) to go here!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend going island hopping, coral snorkling, trips to Bohol - chocolate hills, Baclayon, local wildlife, day trips to Cebu City & lounging about!~
Naoki I. Couples Japan, April 9, 2012
Lovely Hotel with friendly & attentive staff

Service with personal touch as opposed to big corporation type hotel such as Shangri La
8.7
second floor room of two story building gave us privacy & comfort. like any other hotel in cebu, the taste of the food was not great to say the least but this is something already expected. thatched roofs are aging fast needing immediate attention. in the morning the day we checked out,tv broke and they immediately replaced with a new one.
Virginia N. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel but poor service

nice pool.
6.3
okay but not great. the kids enjoyed the pool though. but service was poor. once or twice we were told there were no more pool towels because there were many guests swimming.. food was great but pricey. for our group of 10(5 are kids, eating only pork BBQ or chicken fingers), we billed almost 19K pesos just for one lunch and 2 dinners. water from shower is salty. there were 'worms' crawling in the tub or on the bathroom floor. but still we had fun.
Martha E. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Beautiful Place.

Premium Deluxe room are huge!
8.7
We love our stay in Maribago. The place is beautiful. The scenery is perfect. We just wish they had more aqua sports activities. And I hope that rooms booked by travellers are given to them exactly at the time of check in. Me and my boyfriend had to wait for almost an hour just to have the room given to us. And I did not like it. Check in was at 2pm. They provided us the room after 45mins since they said no room was available yet.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest you take up the Premium Deluxe which is near the beach.
Yuki M. Couples Japan, April 6, 2012
Great staffs and services.

Great location close to the best restaurant Maribago chicken grill
8.3
Staffs were all really friendly however beach wasn't impressive and room was old and little bit disappointed.
Andrea E. Families with young children Germany, April 6, 2012
Nice location but expensive for what is offered

Swimming pools, close location to beach
5.3
the hotel is not bad but i would stay again at the shangri la next time. rooms are basic and could do with a renovation.
James P. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Beautiful Resort, we would visit again and again

Almost everthing!
10
we loved the design of the whole site. they had 3 different accomodation areas each had access to their own swimming pools and each of their buildings were no more than 2 storeys high with straw roofs, plenty of greenery a couple of ponds and a baby shark pool, gave the whole site a very natural feel, unlike another local resort called the imperial which has a couple of multi-storey buildings and one main swimming which has a very corporate feel and made you wonder if you would find any space in the swimming pool, well you didn't have this problem at the maribago with their 3 swimming pools and private access to their own beach. the staff were always very helpful and polite an they always greeted you with a smile and a hello. the breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options. the main resturaunt the allegro was exceptional, every evening they had a different theme of buffet along with live entertainment. if you didnt want the buffet, then you could choose from the a la carte menu and the food was exceptional and servings were very large and fairly priced, basically filipino dishes were relatively cheap and international dishes cost a little more. the only negative points were: - the outdoor air conditioning for the allegro and main reception was pratically non-existant, there were a few ceiling fans, but they made no impact and as it is always very very hot it could get quite sweaty and uncomfortable - the seafood was ridicously expensive, which made no sense considering there is an abundance of sea food in that part of the world!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04