or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1397 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1397)
Sort by:
Adam G. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Not as nice as we had hoped

Pools and Dinning
6.7
A nice resort but not a 5 star resort. Rooms are nice but nothing special, service was quite slow but staff were friendly and the food was lovely.
Jintang F. Families with young children China, January 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly staff and great swimming pool
7.3
It's a very nice hotel. The staff are friendly and the swimming pools are greate! The beach is small but good for children playing there. The breakfast is also good.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants near by are mainly Korean restaurants.
Seoung G. Couples South Korea, January 29, 2012
exotic atmosphere

cheap price and relaxing
6.7
Tt is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I feel I am in a native village. good breakfast buffet, friendly employees, Expecially, a beer in a kiask(cottage) along the beach at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you enjoy a night life, this resort is not good. It is far from the downtown.
Weyman W. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2012
We will stay here again

Near the beach
8.3
the only negative was the water in the shower as it was not fresh. the entire stay was perfect. the breakfast was plentiful and the service was so kind. cebu (and mactan island) is not famous for the beaches (other islands have better beaches in the philippines)...but bluewater resort has a large amount of beach front and (as all beaches in cebu) its private. the resort (again, like all in cebu) are far from the city center...and the island itself doesn't have much to do. if you enjoy staying in the resort and eating at one of its 3 restaurants...then there will be no problem. again, this is a place we would 100% visit again.
Hotel Feature Tip: this resort has a cozy feel about it... not a high rise building. everything feels close to the beach or one of the 3 pools available.
Simon K. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good facilities, service, and value

Clean, well maintained, quiet, relaxing, friendly
8.3
We stayed at the Maribago Bluewater for 3 days, and enjoyed ourselves. Pros: + clean + well maintained + friendly staff + family friendly + safe + good value Cons: - artificial beach with not enough nice sand - staff is helpful only while you are a checked in guest... once you check out, you get the same level of courtesy Everything was pretty nice up until we needed to get a taxi. Their quoted rates for their own car was something like 375 p for a ride to the airport. We decided to take a taxi instead, knowing it would cost closer to 200 p. Concierge wouldn't call a taxi into the compound, even though you can see the main gate and the street from the concierge desk. So, we rolled and dragged our luggage to the main gate ourselves.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis picking up in front of the resort entrance don't want to use their meters, and often won't tell you what they want you to pay until after you're in the taxi, on the way. Also, they want to charge you a 50 p 'parking fee' since many of them wait outside the resort, waiting for passengers. They pay like 2 p to the shop owners to park in front of their shops or in their driveways, so don't let them scam you out of 48 p. By law, all official taxis are equipped with meters and they have to use them. Plenty of taxis around, so make a stink and they should agree to use the meter and drop the stupid parking fee.
Samantha B. Groups United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Good resort for relaxation

Multiple swimming pools, spacious feel, friendly staff
7
easy location from airport, which gives a feeling of being spacious even when it was apparently fully booked. lovely room and balcony and the al fresco shower room was a bonus! was a good place to relax, relatively peaceful and has a really good seafood restaurant (the cove) with some amazing salmon fishcakes... wasnt too impressed with the main restaurant and the buffet service approach, food was ok, service sometimes a little slow. all in all a good place for a break.
Alice P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff

Three swimming pools, lovely beach and great spa.
9
the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. the layout of the resort is perfect for families and there are lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. whilst the beach is small, it is perfectly formed and shallow, warm water perfect for paddling in. food was great and all the usual amenities were top notch.
Sung H. Families with older children South Korea, January 23, 2012
best traditional hotel

All the houses and suppliants are made out of wood, natural feeling, comfortable and warm atmosphere
9.3
very good. I suggest to all who wants to feel nature and philippines. Very comfortable and clean hotel and we were with very tiny gecko!! (Don't worry about the gecko, it is afraid of light and human. My 7-year-old daughter liked it) Pools are also good and Maribago grill is nearby. Shows are also good in the hotel. Join it. Dinner is so expensive, but you can see the shows without having dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Generally they upgrade rooms to higher level. So I suggest to reserve rooms at lowest level
Takanori N. Families with older children Japan, January 21, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Location
8
We stayed 2 nights with no troubles. Liked the seafood restraurant and shuttle bus to SM.
Teresita J. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
A beautiful and tranquil resort

Several pools, and sandy white beach
8.7
We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the entire experience. We had a bungalow with a garden view and we couldn't have had a better location. Weather was great in Jan. so we made use of the pool and the beach. We enjoyed the lush vegetation around the resort. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Enoyed the international buffet breakfast every morning. We just wanted a quiet place after staying in the city for a week. There's a theme dinner and cultural presentation every night.
Restaurant Tip: Try the fresh seafood restaurant, the Cove. We loved the fresh seafood meals that we had. Don't expect posh accommodation. Shower is salty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03