Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1551 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Jonelle G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Very nice would stay there again

on the beach
8.3
Very nice would stay there again. On the beach, great service from staff, good rooms
Report this review
Kaveh G. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
food too expensive

Great Views and scenery
6
i had visited this hotel once 5 years ago and another time 7 years ago. the only thing that has changed is the pools are dirtier. they also charge very much for the food and try and sell food aggressively as if to make your mind up for you. if you are going to lodge here then have some packed food with you because the cost of dining is unreasonably high. and its not like its amazing food. i have had better food elswhere for much less. great scenery though! but that's what you're paying for. i will not stay here again! i spend more on 3 meals than i do on 2 weeks of grocery shopping in the uk! and thats with my girlfriend not even having breakfast here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lapu Lapu shrine is not far from here but get a taxi don't use the hotels transport. also make sure they are metered
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Lovely hotel but staff are disappointing

The interior, the design, pools
6.3
Although the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. Nice pools. They have a small island which their staff can take you across in a boat. Picturesque place and overall I loved the hotel features and the rooms.
Travel tip: Be careful when you make a booking. The hotel is very strict. When the booking says maximum 2 people, they mean it. 2 rooms means its good for 4 people only. They forced us to pay $$$ for the additional 3 people. I offered to take another room but the staff still insisted to charge us for the 3rd person. We had no choice since we want all of us to stay in the same hotel. They have no heart even though you try to reason out or bargain with them.
Report this review
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2012
nice

rooms, bathtub, the whole place
8.7
nice place, love the bathrooms, friendly staff, very relaxing place
Report this review
Hideo F. Groups Japan, June 12, 2012
not so bad and not so good

location
4
the location is good in the center of maribago area. the beach towels were not available often. the staffs only told us that they were now in the laudry and didn't know when they comes to the pool side. it's much less than the standard of this price of hotel. the breakfast is not worth at all.
Report this review
Angelica C. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2012
Still one of cebu's premiere resorts

nice white sand beach and 3 warm outdoor pools
9
service was snappy and with a smile. was glad that there were complimentary white flip flops, forgot to bring my own. there were three large outdoor pools and the water was warm. breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and were really sumptuous. but the shuttle to the city malls was not for free. restaurants were pricey.
Report this review
Myrma R. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

best breakfast buffet
8
We had a relaxing stay with the quiet, peaceful ambience that we needed.
Report this review
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2012
Superb

rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
8.7
Great resort, nice rooms especially the bathtub, friendly staff but a little disappointed with the beach, but overall, we enjoyed our stay here..very relaxing place
Report this review
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great resort for relaxation

The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant near the resort (approximately 100 meters from the resort), Maribago Grill they serve good tasting Filipino Food.
Report this review
Eduardo D. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Lovely resort with Cebuano charm

Great swimming pools and relaxing surroundings
5.7
we enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. we were checked-in in less than 10 minutes even if it was only 11am and they came from a high occupancy the night before. the reception was very helpful in giving me an ice pack and biogesic for my sick child. room service was very fast and efficient. i just wish the food didn't cost so much so their guests can just enjoy their restaurants. the room was ok... a bit run down for me with the bathroom door making a creeking sound the whole night. amenities were complete.
Restaurant Tip: I tried the Maribago Grill afte reading the other posts on this restaurant near Bluewater. It was ok. Nothing great. There were also a lot of flies.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06