or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Roberto M. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean rooms, clean swimming pools
7.7
Kids really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the garden pool. Beach is not impressive though. And the room rates are a bit pricey.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is walking distance from the hotel which has great food without emptying your pocket.
Evelyn T. Business travelers Philippines, April 2, 2012
Great Experience

View
8.3
relaxing specially for us workaholic, it's worth the trip :)
Anseok L. Groups South Korea, March 27, 2012
Good value for deal

Nice staff, great location
8.7
The size of the resort was somewhat smaller than I expected, but it was cozy. Staffs were very kindly and the breakfast in the resort was good. But one thing I mind was the tap water in bathroom, it seems a little salt y and a kind of hard water.
Lea K. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
Real value for money and near the airport!

Nice cultural show, good food, excellent service.
9
i must say that customer service was really excellent! we requested for change in room from beach view to garden view and they readily granted our request. i enjoyed the cultural show which showcased the national dances of the different provinces in the country. plus, there were games for all guests. it was a fun filled dinner.
Travel tip: Choose the garden view rooms or the rooms near the amuma spa area.
Herbert R. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2012
Paradise in the city

I like the atmosphere, rooms and food in the resort. It was really a nice place and we were able to rest.
8.3
thanks to agoda we were able to get are rooms cheaper. all is already arrange when we got there, all we have to do is to show the agoda vocher
Kathrina B. Couples Canada, March 23, 2012
Great relaxing resort

very nice rooms, clean, private beach.
8.7
Great resort, nice private beach so there is no one trying to sell you stuff like massages and jet skis, etc, only when you step out you'll get people hounding you for tours, massages, etc. Its nice having three pools to choose from but our favourite was the one near the Allegre restaurant. The beach is nice but not very long so don't expect to do any beach jogging unless you like to do short sprints, which is still kinda weird. They do offer different island tours, which we did that provided lunch, where you can go snorkeling and fishing. One thing I must mention is that even though we did not request any room service we did have some of our souvenirs (shirts and keychains) taken from our room. We asked the staff about it but really there is nothing they can do. One complain I have is that they do charge a lot for there services like laundry and food at the restaurants. For laundry you're better off going to the laundry mat nearby.
Shopping Tip: There is a shuttle bus that takes you to SM mall and Ayala mall but make sure to let them know in advance as they go on certain times.
Michael S. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
lovely staff and nice rooms

superb buffet breakfast and facilities
10
the room was very nice with one double bed and one single bed. the aircon was good for the fact that it was very humid in cebu. we just had a slight problem when we requested for a taxicab going outside, the staff was that helpful but we were overtaken by a group of koreans in availing the taxi although we were ahead of them in the queue. the only thing i didnt like is the water for bathing, its kind of a hard water in which the soap wasnt able to produce suds.
John S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
beautiful resort with great service

pools, nightly shows, and warm staff
8.3
maribago was my 1st resort in the philipines.i was nervous after reading nightmare stories of hotels and resorts. much to my surprise, maribago was really nice.room was updated, huge bathroom. several pools, beach small,no waves, but very nice.staff was the friendliest i have ever had.
Helen F. Groups United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Relaxing haven in the sunshine

Beautiful swimming pools and friendly staff
8
we had a lovely few relaxing days being looked after by the friendly staff. the pool areas were lovely - ideal for topping up tans and dipping in the water. the juice bar was a favourite hangout around midday for a mango shake and our favourite restaurant was the italian - i also tried every ice cream sundae on the allegro menu. the beach isn't so pretty - not really a view out to blue seas and possibly man-made but didn't matter as the pool areas were perfect.
Ahreum K. Groups South Korea, March 5, 2012
An exotic resort

the Lemon grass tea
8.3
everybody was so kind. especially i got free room upgrade. and the amuma room was so exotic and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06