or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1410 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1410)
Sort by:
Alice P. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff

Three swimming pools, lovely beach and great spa.
9
the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. the layout of the resort is perfect for families and there are lots of activities to keep the kids entertained. whilst the beach is small, it is perfectly formed and shallow, warm water perfect for paddling in. food was great and all the usual amenities were top notch.
Sung H. Families with older children South Korea, January 23, 2012
best traditional hotel

All the houses and suppliants are made out of wood, natural feeling, comfortable and warm atmosphere
9.3
very good. I suggest to all who wants to feel nature and philippines. Very comfortable and clean hotel and we were with very tiny gecko!! (Don't worry about the gecko, it is afraid of light and human. My 7-year-old daughter liked it) Pools are also good and Maribago grill is nearby. Shows are also good in the hotel. Join it. Dinner is so expensive, but you can see the shows without having dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Generally they upgrade rooms to higher level. So I suggest to reserve rooms at lowest level
Takanori N. Families with older children Japan, January 21, 2012
Reasonable hotel

Location
8
We stayed 2 nights with no troubles. Liked the seafood restraurant and shuttle bus to SM.
Teresita J. Couples Canada, January 21, 2012
A beautiful and tranquil resort

Several pools, and sandy white beach
8.7
We stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoyed the entire experience. We had a bungalow with a garden view and we couldn't have had a better location. Weather was great in Jan. so we made use of the pool and the beach. We enjoyed the lush vegetation around the resort. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Enoyed the international buffet breakfast every morning. We just wanted a quiet place after staying in the city for a week. There's a theme dinner and cultural presentation every night.
Restaurant Tip: Try the fresh seafood restaurant, the Cove. We loved the fresh seafood meals that we had. Don't expect posh accommodation. Shower is salty.
Ah R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 20, 2012
Nice crew, reasonable price

poolside room
7.7
All crew were very nice. But breakfast buffet was not good.
Jose T. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2012
additional charges for extra guess was too much.

location and staff were friendly.
7
everything was okay except the breakfast made us all sick.
Maria T. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Beautiful resort with excellent service

Plenty of activities to do
9
Resort was awesome with their clean rooms, great service and many activities to choose from. Only downfall was the water in the bathroom wasn't fresh water, it was salt water. We were definitely looking forward to a fresh water shower by the time we left.
Mark H. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
Great location --- small and private

The restaurants and pools
8.3
My wife and I have stayed at almost every resort on Mactan Island. This one is an older and smaller resort. We stayed at one of the spa rooms. It hasn't been updated since the hotel opened about 30 years ago, with the exception of the bathroom. If you can ignore the watermarks on the ceiling and the dated decor, then it is a large and comfortable room. The bathroom was interesting with the shower and tub in a secluded area outside the room. Quite nice actually. The large balcony area was also nice with a good view of the pool. But I must make a comment about the Alegra restaurant. They are open 24 hours and with the time zone change, we found ourselves eating at 11pm. I ordered a club sandwich and fries and was expecting the worst. To my surprise, the sandwich was great and the fries were the best I ever had. My wife's chicken adobo was also excellent. The price was very reasonable also. The staff was very nice and even gave us a ride in the golf cart when a storm surprised us after dinner.
Joseph P. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
nice hotel but beware of the food

Beach and pool were very nice and the staff were nice
6
Well my trip started off ok, then when i took a shower it was like a warm ocean and the water was so salty. the breakfast buffet was not that great as my girlfriend, myself, her daughter and her nephew all vomited and had dirreah. I actually had to be rushed to the hospital as i almost fainted leaving the hotel room, probably from dehydration. I was going to file a complaint about the food , however i just wanted to get to the hospital and feel better, i was hospitalized for three days before i finally started to feel better. they even had the nerve to charge me for the transportation going to the hospital, i certainly will never return to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you will stay at this hotel, my advice is to get food in the nearby restaurants and not at the hotel, something is wrong with the food, maybe they cook using that awful salty water that i had to endure taking a shower.
Celine S. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Nice hotel but nothing outstanding

Breakfest
8.7
We only spend one night at Marbibago Bluewater Beach Resort. It is a nice resort but unfortunately there is not much to do. As we are very active people we got a little bit bored. Breakfast and service were excellent! It is located close to the airport but far away from the city center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03