Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Myrma R. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
Nice, quiet hotel

best breakfast buffet
8
We had a relaxing stay with the quiet, peaceful ambience that we needed.
Report this review
Angela I. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2012
Superb

rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
8.7
Great resort, nice rooms especially the bathtub, friendly staff but a little disappointed with the beach, but overall, we enjoyed our stay here..very relaxing place
Report this review
John R. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2012
Great resort for relaxation

The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
9.3
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant near the resort (approximately 100 meters from the resort), Maribago Grill they serve good tasting Filipino Food.
Report this review
Eduardo D. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Lovely resort with Cebuano charm

Great swimming pools and relaxing surroundings
5.7
we enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. we were checked-in in less than 10 minutes even if it was only 11am and they came from a high occupancy the night before. the reception was very helpful in giving me an ice pack and biogesic for my sick child. room service was very fast and efficient. i just wish the food didn't cost so much so their guests can just enjoy their restaurants. the room was ok... a bit run down for me with the bathroom door making a creeking sound the whole night. amenities were complete.
Restaurant Tip: I tried the Maribago Grill afte reading the other posts on this restaurant near Bluewater. It was ok. Nothing great. There were also a lot of flies.
Report this review
Kwan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
it is my 1st time in this hotel very lovely hotel

best hotel , will come back again...
9
The villa is nice and the service is great. At night you can't hear anything,very nice hotel, dive shop is very good service,It is also a great experience to enjoy the privacy of swimming in the pool, relaxing on the chair with a cup of fresh baliness coffee.
Restaurant Tip: good seafood.
Report this review
Ken A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 31, 2012
Not Impressed

Close to Airport
6
there really is nothing much in the area. it is just near the airport and the place for seafood, mactan shrine, is a con place. please do not visit.
Report this review
Ehsan A. Business travelers Canada, May 31, 2012
Lovely resort, reasonable price

Gym
7.7
very spacious and clean rooms. the swimming pools were also very nice. i also enjoyed the gym, although not too many equipment, but still sufficient for a light workout. overall had a very nice and relaxing stay.
Report this review
Ken A. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Dirty Beaches and Average Service

Near Mactan-Cebu International Airport
6.3
Wasn't impressed at all by lack of quality beaches and amenities. Service was with a smile but over charge is a big problem. Not value for money.
Report this review
Marie I. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Service

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfasat Buffet
6
I would rate this hotel 3 or 4 stars if not for the following: - the rooms are a little too expensive for the quality. we were billited in the royal bungalow, i expected it to be new and clean, etc. instead, there were ants all over the bathroom sink, the bathroom door has started to rot and the shower does not look very well. it was really old. - there were tents, tables and chairs for a party, it destroyed our view of the beach. - the aircon did not work very well, we had to ask for fans for our room.
Restaurant Tip: Try Maribago Grill, its very near the resort. They have great food at 1/10th of the price at the hotel.
Report this review
Ulrik S. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants

Very relaxing
7
The first room we got, the ceiling was extremely moist, so we were tranferred to another room, which was really great! Very nice location, with great restaurants and nice staff. Nice beach
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A06