Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1616 reviews

667 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Ulrik S. Couples Denmark, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with great restaurants

Very relaxing
7
The first room we got, the ceiling was extremely moist, so we were tranferred to another room, which was really great! Very nice location, with great restaurants and nice staff. Nice beach
Report this review
Rex S. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2012
Better than never...

The buffet breakfast was great...
4.7
Our stay was okay, but the front desk staff was not helpful at all... The room we stayed was so outdated, water in the bathroom was so slow, swimming pool is so dirty, beach was okay though... Good thing breakfast was great, and at least you could request a dvd in the room since there's no life in the evening, the swimming pool closes at 8pm, so after that you're confined to your room with nothing to do... We will not be staying here again... :(
Restaurant Tip: Marina Mall near the airport have lots of restaurants to choose from... There's Harbour City if you want dimsum, golden Cowrie if you want native foods, there's la tegola for italian, krua thai for thai dishes, there's even sm savemore if you need snacks to bring back to the hotel...
Report this review
Angelo V. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2012
great hotel

big rooms, nice beach
8.7
came from a convention but decided to stay for a day so we can relax. rooms are huge and clean. staff very friendly
Report this review
Kirk N. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2012
Relaxing Clean Hotel

Pools and food
7.3
Had a nice relaxing stay for our Anniversary. The room was good sized and comfortable. Service and parking were less than stellar but would stay there again.
Report this review
Sangho L. Families with young children South Korea, May 7, 2012
Excellent ever, I recommed this hotel for family.

Staff, Beach, Food
9.7
Report this review
Gurmit S. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2012
Great Hotel but poor air-con

Friendly Service
8
The hotel was really nice. My wife and I arrived early in the morning and were picked by the Hotel. The room was nice and a good size. Unfortunately, the air-con was very old and though it had some affect the room was uncomfortably warm. We asked the hotel to check the unit but the engineer said there was nothing her could do. We took a trip to Bohol with the hotel which was very good and a snorkelling trip with the attached water sports centre where we had a private boat including personal life guards! Breakfast was very good with a very wide selection. Overall I would recommend but perhaps look to stay in the newer rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must make the effort to go to Bohol for the Chocolate Hills and the tarsiers.
Report this review
Tracey N. Families with older children May 7, 2012
Friendly staff

Staff
5.7
This hotel is good if you have small children as you have the shallow beach and the swimming pools all on hand. Our children were bored and we wanted places to eat out and walk and explore but this is not the place. The hotel also has outside events at a weekend which means the hotel gets very noisy with outside guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is well worth the three hour road journey to see the whale sharks, infact this would be the only reason i would recommend going to cebu for. we had previously been to boracay and cebu does not compare at all. we would not go back to cebu but to boracay. there was a very good restaurant just 5 mins from the hotel that served great food called the gold mango i would highly recommend this.
Report this review
Lance D. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very good food, pretty layout
6.7
Good hotel. lovely staff - waking up near the equator every day with warm sunshine and beautiful aqua blue waters is something very special. This hotel is situated within 15minutes of the airport so is convenient for travellers who have an early or late arrival. The beach is clean and the staff are very attentive. The weekends have open days which can mean lots of people coming through the hotel and using its faciities - If you are wanting a quiet weekend then this is not ideal, the best thing is to do a day out from the premises
Travel tip: Van be very busy on weekends when open day visitors are there
Report this review
Jino P. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2012
You are a good Cebu Resort

The location is good to enjoy the sport.
6.7
Maribago Resort to enjoy the water sports is the best location. Mactan Island, the location is tied to the most excellent, but Gyesil minutes relaxing with the kids at the resort is not recommended. Clean, sanitary mothada phase. Toilet facilities, including unusual nameuna to remember, Insects, lizards, etc. There does not satisfy everyone
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill is delicious
Report this review
Rochelle P. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
Nice place but dated rooms

Courteous staff
6
Near the airport but far from the city. The place is okay but not something to rave above, the beach area is small but my kids enjoyed the 3 swimming pools available. The room assigned to us was a bit old especially evident in the comfort room area, in fact there is presence of crawling insect and hairclip from previous occupant. Prices of food is a bit high and room service took so long, spa services are also overpriced. But I like to commend the staff for their pleasant and courteous attitude.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 667 reviews Next page
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07