Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1551 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Kathrina B. Couples Canada, March 23, 2012
Great relaxing resort

very nice rooms, clean, private beach.
8.7
Great resort, nice private beach so there is no one trying to sell you stuff like massages and jet skis, etc, only when you step out you'll get people hounding you for tours, massages, etc. Its nice having three pools to choose from but our favourite was the one near the Allegre restaurant. The beach is nice but not very long so don't expect to do any beach jogging unless you like to do short sprints, which is still kinda weird. They do offer different island tours, which we did that provided lunch, where you can go snorkeling and fishing. One thing I must mention is that even though we did not request any room service we did have some of our souvenirs (shirts and keychains) taken from our room. We asked the staff about it but really there is nothing they can do. One complain I have is that they do charge a lot for there services like laundry and food at the restaurants. For laundry you're better off going to the laundry mat nearby.
Shopping Tip: There is a shuttle bus that takes you to SM mall and Ayala mall but make sure to let them know in advance as they go on certain times.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2012
lovely staff and nice rooms

superb buffet breakfast and facilities
10
the room was very nice with one double bed and one single bed. the aircon was good for the fact that it was very humid in cebu. we just had a slight problem when we requested for a taxicab going outside, the staff was that helpful but we were overtaken by a group of koreans in availing the taxi although we were ahead of them in the queue. the only thing i didnt like is the water for bathing, its kind of a hard water in which the soap wasnt able to produce suds.
Report this review
John S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
beautiful resort with great service

pools, nightly shows, and warm staff
8.3
maribago was my 1st resort in the philipines.i was nervous after reading nightmare stories of hotels and resorts. much to my surprise, maribago was really nice.room was updated, huge bathroom. several pools, beach small,no waves, but very nice.staff was the friendliest i have ever had.
Report this review
Helen F. Groups United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Relaxing haven in the sunshine

Beautiful swimming pools and friendly staff
8
we had a lovely few relaxing days being looked after by the friendly staff. the pool areas were lovely - ideal for topping up tans and dipping in the water. the juice bar was a favourite hangout around midday for a mango shake and our favourite restaurant was the italian - i also tried every ice cream sundae on the allegro menu. the beach isn't so pretty - not really a view out to blue seas and possibly man-made but didn't matter as the pool areas were perfect.
Report this review
Ahreum K. Groups South Korea, March 5, 2012
An exotic resort

the Lemon grass tea
8.3
everybody was so kind. especially i got free room upgrade. and the amuma room was so exotic and nice.
Report this review
Paul B. Families with older children New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Great service best location

location and beach
8
The hotel was very tidy and clean, not new but for the price really good. The room was large with lots of room for bags, dive gear and all the stuf a women takes. The pool was nice and clean and the beach perfect. Lot of great local dive spots and to hire the boat for the day is very cheap. Not too keen on the buffet brekfast and didnt eat in the evening there so cant really comment on that. Great say overall
Restaurant Tip: just outside hotel the Marabago gril
Report this review
Kyung D. Groups South Korea, February 28, 2012
beautiful beach and good service

beautiful beach, swimming pool
8.7
i think this resort has the best beach in cebu. moreover,the resort is eco friendly, i felt like i was in the middle of forest... dislike : all the foods are too salty...
Report this review
Guy L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
very nice hotel

staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and lovely gardens
8.3
far from Cebu, where we needed to be for business. staff was very friendly and sweet. We enjoyed the lovely Philippine people. The restaurant for dinner was priced extremely high for the area.
Travel tip: the taxi drivers could not understand locations in Cebu where we wanted to go, as they were all small cottage family run small businesses we wished to see.
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good room service and spacy room
6.7
We've arrived in the hotel lobby at 1:15pm that we've waited 45 mins before we get our room. However, they didn't have our original room available so they have upgraded us to the seaside suite without any charge. The room is very spacy with 2 double beds. The bathroom is very big but the glass roof isn't that good. There are some kind of inserts and caterpillars on both the floor and bath tub during the night time but generally our stay has been very pleasant. The food is very expensive in the hotel but the nearby Maribago Grill is a very good place to eat. I would probably recommend this hotel to a friend.
Report this review
Ron M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Deal!

breakfast!!!
8.3
room was just 'ok', water sucks! but the people there were the best! service was one of the best i have ever seen! here's the best part, food! amazing taste for ala carte and the breakfast was amazing. i guess whoever's been there would agree. would definitely recommend the place even if you'd go there as a family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06