Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Belinda Y. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2012
good resort for family bonding
the resort has 3 big swimming pools, and plenty of amenities
we have a wonderful stay at maribago bluewater resort, my kids loved the pool and the beach..the room is quiet old but clean.the only down side is the water coming out from the shower which was brownish in color.we called the housekeeping which promptly check the problem.the food was okey, with plenty of choices for the foreigner visitors (japanese,korean cuisine).
Reviewed July 11, 2012

FANG C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good ambience
Resort ambience and proximity to the beach
As soon as we arrived at the resort, the hut-style reception immediately put us into a holiday mood. Guest rooms are divided into various sections, and you will have to walk outdoor along nicely decorated pathways with tropical feel in order to get to your rooms. Buggy service is available to transport you and your luggage to your room, so it is not a problem even when it is raining. Our room was spacious with a balcony facing the pool. Bathroom was huge. Clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was great. Fruits were fresh and selection was good. You have the option to sit indoor or outdoor facing the pool. The resort has 3 pools in different location, so you can pool-hop during your stay. We spent half a day in the resort and the other half in Ayala Mall (shuttle service available every Mon, Wed and Fri at 150 Pesos/pax). Compared to Boracay, the quality of the sand here is not as good. It is coarser and the water is less transparent. They have shelters available for in-house guest usage only. Nevertheless, it was a quiet and relaxing place to spend our vacation.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Matthew B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
beautiful grounds, ridiculous prices!
The grounds are beautiful
i had done a day trip here previously. as such, when my parents came to visit, i decided to do a layover between boracay and palawan here. big mistake! the prices are ridiculous. their buffet works out to be about per person. i ordered a mud crab (pretty cheap locally) . jambalaya at "the cove"? . beer in your room? . their top of the line massage, the place across the street?. additionally, their waiters at allegro are rude. i ordered a chicken sandwich and calamaris. my calamari came cold, and my chicken sandwich....never came. i followed up and was told "its coming now sir", then 5 mins later he comes back and asks if i can wait 10 mins...so basically he lied. i never ate their again and refused to turn over more money. they use a local well which is super strong with sulfur and the water is not drinkable. to make up for this they provide you with two small little bottles of water and then, of course, charge you for the rest. my parents checked into a room also there. my wife was on a seperate flight before us and confirmed they would get a beachfront room with view. 2 hours later we arrive and they were told (no joke) that their requested room was not available, but they are still going to be charged for it. my dad was super mad. so to make up for it they provided a free van to the airport. as for the room itself, the beds need to be changed and the air conditioners upgraded. do yourself a favor, and stay at somewhere else, unless you are the type that likes blowing money. admittedly their pools and grounds are to die for, and they will bleed your pocketbook dry in order to enjoy it.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Simone L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff!
Giant room, amazing staff, three gorgeously large pools
The hotel has 3 pools and a beach which was pretty amazing. Everything was incredibly clean and the staff was amazing. They let us in the pool even when it was after hours. It was a pretty quiet place overall, but it might be because of the season. Food was quite good and there is a great little restaurant across from the resort for when you want to get off the resort. Super close to amazing dive spots and you can do shores dives off the house reef - I didn't, but I hear it's where there are large schools of sardines.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Boon N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice cosy room with a spa-like bath area
Large bath room with walk-in wardrobe
Overall the resort present a rustic looks and the staff were cheerful and friendly. Requests were adequately met. Room was nice with with a spa-like bath area and large dress-up area. The resort is also near to a number of dive sites. Also walking distance to nearby Maribago Grills (one of my fav)
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Edward L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Secluded hotel, very secured and well maintained
Nice beach and amenities
Excellent hotel,secluded as it maybe. Ideal for honeymooners or family. Lots of swimming pools for kids. Beach area is clean. Restaurant is fair, but expensive. There is a Maribago Grill that just about 50 meters outside the hotel. That has good food and fairly cheap. As well as a massage parlor across the street, thats fairly priced and good. The air conditioning was insufficient however.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Kendrick A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel for a tranquil retreat
Big rooms, beds, and i especially love the bathrooms!
This is my 2nd time here in Maribago Bluewater and i was not disappointed. Excellent service, quiet atmosphere, nice and cozy rooms, great pools, and food was great. The only downside would be the beach. But overall, the place is highly recommendable.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ken A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Dirty Beaches and Average Service
Near Mactan-Cebu International Airport
Wasn't impressed at all by lack of quality beaches and amenities. Service was with a smile but over charge is a big problem. Not value for money.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Ken A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Not Impressed
Close to Airport
there really is nothing much in the area. it is just near the airport and the place for seafood, mactan shrine, is a con place. please do not visit.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

MOHAMAD D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel but staff are disappointing
The interior, the design, pools
Although the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. Nice pools. They have a small island which their staff can take you across in a boat. Picturesque place and overall I loved the hotel features and the rooms.
Reviewed June 23, 2012