or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1414 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1414)
Sort by:
Robert A. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
Nice resort with friendly staff

The evening dinners were very delicious, if a bit overpriced. The staff always welcome you with a smile!
8.7
don't expect much in the way of a beach if staying here. they do have a nice sandy beachfront area which they keep tidy. but the beach is more like a small inlet and the water was very dirty. if you plan to swim, best to be content with one of their three swimming pools which are very nice.
Shopping Tip: You can get a massage across the street from the resort for 1/5th the cost of what the resort charges.
Paulo T. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Great Hotel and Service Excellent

Nice Restaurants and Friendly Staff
10
all excellent, except just the lagoon/beach. the water needed to be cleaned but after the staff did their best, okay. can take a boat and snorkle and scuba at nearby islands.
Travel tip: Great holiday if you just want to stay at the hotel. But if nightlife is your thing, takining a taxi is just a 30 minute ride. Try to get the hotel staff to make sure the taxi is metered.
Junghyun L. Couples South Korea, August 31, 2011
Not bad

extremly convenient, kind staff, clean and safe
8.7
most of facilities which travelers need are equipped in the hotel. swimming pool is good, but beach is not. every staff has good manner. i think that this resort is good especially for asia people such as korean, japanese and so on. cause all the breakfast menus are prepared for the asian. one of the worst thing is water. it is a little bit salty. overally, this resort is good for travelers who'd like to be relax with familiy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Meals and beverage in the resort cost too much. You'd better buy beers outside of resort.
Neville B. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
great service and the best that i have experienced

clean, great service, beautiful view, pleasant staff
9.3
I want to go back, i love this place and its friendly staff. I met a staff member in the SB mall and all he wanted to do was let us know he remembered that we were guests of the Resort makes you feel that you are not just a visitor. Love the area and the so friendly people .
Hotel Feature Tip: after sampling all the food go down road to the Maribago bbq. its not as special as the resort but it is a nice quiet restaurant and with in walking distance
Morten S. Couples Norway, July 18, 2011
The best

location, food, friendlyness
10
very nice breakfast and food. very nice bar at the beach (oyster bar) very nice restaurant by the beach (the Cove)
Jiwoong S. Families with young children South Korea, July 17, 2011
Natural atmosphere with kind staff

nice beach and swimming pool
10
If I have a chance to visit Cebu again, I'll not hesitate to stay this resort.
Jiwoong S. Couples South Korea, July 17, 2011
comfortable place in nature

beach and forest
10
really wonderful. it was the one of the best resorts among those I've ever visited.
Restaurant Tip: breakfast is offered. It is included in hotel fee.
Jiwoong S. Families with young children South Korea, July 17, 2011
Best resort in Cebu

natural, less populated resort
10
I stayed in Amuma Spa Suite in front of nice swimming pool. Smoking is prohibited because Amuma Spa is quite close to Spa building.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to enjoy exciting night life, this resort is not the best choice. However, if you are ready to relax while looking around in the night, this resort is definitely the best.
Hilario I. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2011
Nice location for a resort

Nice bathroom
6
We spent our wedding anniversary there. We were told we were upgraded to this room which usually costs accdng to them P10K. We appreciate the upgrade, however I don't think the room justifies the price. Very limited toiletries. I didn't bring a lotion hoping there will be one but unfortunately, there was none available. Entertainment was good that night. They had fire dancers. I find the front desk personnel not that friendly. But the waiters and other staff were courteous and were ready with a smile when they serve you.
Corey C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2011
a nice relaxed place to stay

ocean frontage and recreation activities offered
8.3
a nice hotel, very peaceful with many activities offered. the ocean view and frontage was very nice. i'd stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06