Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1408 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1408)
Sort by:
Eric S. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2011
Nice hotel with some drawbacks

Pool Beach
7
We had a nice3 time at the Bluewater, but the per hour internet fee of 280 pesos an hour was a slap in the face. I realize they want you buying food and drinks and enjoying the amenities, but $7 for an hour of internet is excessive. Especially when they offer wifi at the bar. We also had 2 guests come there to eat and drink with us and when they went swimming with us, with about 2 hours left of pool time they wanted to charge us $20 a piece for each guest. Called the manager over and got him to only charge me for one person. Nice place over all, but when you spend a lot of money on room food and drinks, and they want to keep on pressing the expenses on you, one feels a little bit taken advantage of and gouged. Just over 2 little things, I felt slapped in the face. And sadly a nice place like this wont get my service.
Tam L. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff

Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff
6.3
If you like photography, you can always find places to shoot nice photos. Also, the spa service is worth the money because if you join any of the package x 2 persons (around 2500php/person), you can enjoy its private steam room and jacuzzi. Also, the best thing is that the price of the package has already included the tax.
Hotel Feature Tip: Most of the hotel staffers were friendly but I found that more often than not, most hotels, this one included, tend to give you a less desirable room. If you complain about it and insist on having another room, they will give you a far better one. Besides, there are quite a lot of mosquitoes around so you really to bring along your repellent and make sure you ask someone to use the insect spray before you go to bed.
Eun K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable rooms

Man made beach
6.7
Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. However, bath room was not clean enough
Kim J. Groups South Korea, June 12, 2011
the beach was perfect

the beach and clerk.
9.3
employees are super nice and i can't remember his name(leo). he was super kind.
Jonathan H. Couples Canada, June 10, 2011
Another Gem in Cebu

Nice clean pools and beach, entertainment with supper!
9.3
first we stayed at the white sands next door for a night and then here for 3 nights. the room at the white sands was nicer but the bluewater resort itself was more to my liking! great pools, free internet and some dancing and fire juggling as entertainment at supper!
Restaurant Tip: The food is great but you can eat for about 1/10 the price in the city.
Chow T. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
nice hotel but old

good service
5.3
We stay only one night and saturday no shuttle bus provided, we need to go outside by taxi. and the hotel divide spa wing and garden wing, actually no big difference, we live spa wing, but the room old and the light very dark. the shower not fast and not hot, very old facilities and we dislike the shower and bed. the breakfast good. but the swimming pool not clean and need to improve.
Shopping Tip: actually cebu need to take taxi to travel. and you can go SM shopping mall to enjoy shopping and eating.
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
top choice in Cebu

nice environment, great food, good service
8.3
it was a good experience, the staff are very professional, they can speak english flently. the room is nice and tidy. the facilities are great. the food in the restaurants are excellent. the spa is value for money. i love staying in this hotel with my fat and cute and lovely boy friend.
Kai F. Couples Germany, May 21, 2011
Very relaxing times

the resort, everything is very clean and the staff is super friendly
3.7
we had a very relaxing time there, i can recommend this hotel to everyone. the garden view pool was the best.
Raja I. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2011
Great couples retreat

sprawling grounds and very good rooms
9
very happy with the trip and the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be adventurous and take metered taxis to the city, it is much cheaper than using the hotel's taxi service
Jasmine P. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good but small beach, nice clean resort, friendly staff,
7.3
The hotel had 3 swimming pools aside from the small but nice stretch of beach so there was no shortage of water to swim in. The beach itself is not really usable during low tide as the water sinks to knee level at the deepest end and the whole beach will be littered in seaweed. The hotel staff are friendly and the place is well maintained and clean although it is by no means a 5 star resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping is fun although you'll get local fishermen come onto your boat to peddle their wares. Buy what you wish, but there are cheaper alternatives. Hate the fact that we could not go out to the local markets to explore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08