Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1697 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1697 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

HIDEO F. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
not so bad and not so good
location
the location is good in the center of maribago area. the beach towels were not available often. the staffs only told us that they were now in the laudry and didn't know when they comes to the pool side. it's much less than the standard of this price of hotel. the breakfast is not worth at all.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Kandarp D. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Greate customer service and lovely room BUT
Customer Service, Rooms
They have good customer service and rooms are lovely spacious but they have over priced everything they have in resort. Be it a food or water sport or resort cars everything is twice costly as they are available just outside of resort. Also resort arranges lot of private event for local groups, companies and becomes noisy and causes less privacy for stayin guest. During our stay they had daily 1 or 2 private event for full day for group of 100+ people.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Jonelle G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Very nice would stay there again
on the beach
Very nice would stay there again. On the beach, great service from staff, good rooms
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Roman P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Excellent service! Would go here again!
Quiet place that's perfect for relaxing
I love this place. The rate maybe quiet expensive but it's worth the price. We got a good service and a golf cart ride to our room. The beach was perfect too but keep notice on the tide schedules to plan your swimming activities. They have various sports activities as well and people approaching you for island tours etc. They can be just less intrusive I guess but we understand that they needed to offer their services. Parasailing is great! try it! One thing that I didn't like was that you had to pay for in-room wireless internet however they have free wifi access at the dining grounds. Our room was just steps away from the beach and it was perfect! I love every minute we spent on this place. we'll surely come back again!
Reviewed June 21, 2012

ANGELA I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2012
Superb
rooms, friendly staff, nice pool
Great resort, nice rooms especially the bathtub, friendly staff but a little disappointed with the beach, but overall, we enjoyed our stay here..very relaxing place
Reviewed June 18, 2012

ANGELA I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
nice
rooms, bathtub, the whole place
nice place, love the bathrooms, friendly staff, very relaxing place
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Kaveh G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
food too expensive
Great Views and scenery
i had visited this hotel once 5 years ago and another time 7 years ago. the only thing that has changed is the pools are dirtier. they also charge very much for the food and try and sell food aggressively as if to make your mind up for you. if you are going to lodge here then have some packed food with you because the cost of dining is unreasonably high. and its not like its amazing food. i have had better food elswhere for much less. great scenery though! but that's what you're paying for. i will not stay here again! i spend more on 3 meals than i do on 2 weeks of grocery shopping in the uk! and thats with my girlfriend not even having breakfast here
Reviewed June 17, 2012

ANGELICA C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Still one of cebu's premiere resorts
nice white sand beach and 3 warm outdoor pools
service was snappy and with a smile. was glad that there were complimentary white flip flops, forgot to bring my own. there were three large outdoor pools and the water was warm. breakfast buffet offered a lot of choices and were really sumptuous. but the shuttle to the city malls was not for free. restaurants were pricey.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Kwan K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
it is my 1st time in this hotel very lovely hotel
best hotel , will come back again...
The villa is nice and the service is great. At night you can't hear anything,very nice hotel, dive shop is very good service,It is also a great experience to enjoy the privacy of swimming in the pool, relaxing on the chair with a cup of fresh baliness coffee.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

John M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great resort for relaxation
The resort is just perfect if you want to relax. Very courteous and friendly staff.
We had a good time in this resort. The rooms in this resort specially the premier deluxe rooms are huge. And their bathrooms are huge as well.
Reviewed June 12, 2012