Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1616 reviews

667 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1616)
Sort by:
Paul B. Families with older children New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Great service best location

location and beach
8
The hotel was very tidy and clean, not new but for the price really good. The room was large with lots of room for bags, dive gear and all the stuf a women takes. The pool was nice and clean and the beach perfect. Lot of great local dive spots and to hire the boat for the day is very cheap. Not too keen on the buffet brekfast and didnt eat in the evening there so cant really comment on that. Great say overall
Restaurant Tip: just outside hotel the Marabago gril
Report this review
Kyung D. Groups South Korea, February 28, 2012
beautiful beach and good service

beautiful beach, swimming pool
8.7
i think this resort has the best beach in cebu. moreover,the resort is eco friendly, i felt like i was in the middle of forest... dislike : all the foods are too salty...
Report this review
Guy L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
very nice hotel

staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and lovely gardens
8.3
far from Cebu, where we needed to be for business. staff was very friendly and sweet. We enjoyed the lovely Philippine people. The restaurant for dinner was priced extremely high for the area.
Travel tip: the taxi drivers could not understand locations in Cebu where we wanted to go, as they were all small cottage family run small businesses we wished to see.
Report this review
Steven H. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good room service and spacy room
6.7
We've arrived in the hotel lobby at 1:15pm that we've waited 45 mins before we get our room. However, they didn't have our original room available so they have upgraded us to the seaside suite without any charge. The room is very spacy with 2 double beds. The bathroom is very big but the glass roof isn't that good. There are some kind of inserts and caterpillars on both the floor and bath tub during the night time but generally our stay has been very pleasant. The food is very expensive in the hotel but the nearby Maribago Grill is a very good place to eat. I would probably recommend this hotel to a friend.
Report this review
Ron M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Deal!

breakfast!!!
8.3
room was just 'ok', water sucks! but the people there were the best! service was one of the best i have ever seen! here's the best part, food! amazing taste for ala carte and the breakfast was amazing. i guess whoever's been there would agree. would definitely recommend the place even if you'd go there as a family.
Report this review
Lourdes B. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
beautiful resort and nice location

beautiful garden and awesome balete trees
9.3
reception was efficient and courteous. the room is well-placed and facilities are excellent. the staff is generally courteous. however,some personnel need to be trained that guests should be treated alike. i noticed that more attention was given to foreign guests who were at the lobby when we checked in. i and my husband were left alone to fend for ourselves. in fact, we were the ones who looked for our room with our bags. my husband was told that the cart was not yet available. but, what do we need the cart for? we could just have been accompanied and guided on foot! there was no problem at all.but no one seemed to care! we, filipinos also deserved to be treated as guests.
Report this review
Suzette T. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

the beach
8
We had a great time! The food was good. We enjoyed it a lot. The beach was nice and the room was huge.. It was worth our stay except for some toiletries that are lacking in the room like they only have 2 towels and 1 set of tooth brush but the room was good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We ask for an additional towel but they would charge us extra for the towel. For me, it wasn't a good idea charging extra for a towel because in the first place the room was good for 4 people. The staff did serve us very well.
Report this review
Albert Z. Couples Russia, February 14, 2012
absolutly very nice location and comodity

kindly staff and convinience
9.7
it was very nice to stay this hotel. good and comfortable room. delicious and different cuisine.room number is clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is a good place for location to have excursion in any part sebu.
Report this review
Fredrik B. Couples Sweden, February 4, 2012
Nice resort for a short stay in Cebu

very friendly staff, large rooms, excellent facilities, good breakfast and three good restaurants
8.7
this could very well be a five star resort but maintenance would have to be improved. our room was old and probably next in renovation. excellent rooms with very stylish bathrooms. in addition to above positives there are three nice pools and a quite good beach in a lagoon with one part accessible via complimentary bankas boat. nice seafood restaurant out on a pier in the water. an aquarium/pool with fish and smal sharks that are fed everyday at 4 pm. best of all was the very friendly staff. excellent choice to stay a few days in cebu before or after venturing to the smaller islands.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Malapascua island (3 hrs by car plus 30 min boat) for the true island feeling with pure white beaches, crystal clear water and no cars.
Report this review
Adam G. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Not as nice as we had hoped

Pools and Dinning
6.7
A nice resort but not a 5 star resort. Rooms are nice but nothing special, service was quite slow but staff were friendly and the food was lovely.
Report this review
Previous page 331 - 340 of 667 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05