or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1473 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1473)
Sort by:
Jiwoong S. Families with young children South Korea, July 17, 2011
Natural atmosphere with kind staff

nice beach and swimming pool
10
If I have a chance to visit Cebu again, I'll not hesitate to stay this resort.
Jiwoong S. Couples South Korea, July 17, 2011
comfortable place in nature

beach and forest
10
really wonderful. it was the one of the best resorts among those I've ever visited.
Restaurant Tip: breakfast is offered. It is included in hotel fee.
Jiwoong S. Families with young children South Korea, July 17, 2011
Best resort in Cebu

natural, less populated resort
10
I stayed in Amuma Spa Suite in front of nice swimming pool. Smoking is prohibited because Amuma Spa is quite close to Spa building.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to enjoy exciting night life, this resort is not the best choice. However, if you are ready to relax while looking around in the night, this resort is definitely the best.
Hilario I. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2011
Nice location for a resort

Nice bathroom
6
We spent our wedding anniversary there. We were told we were upgraded to this room which usually costs accdng to them P10K. We appreciate the upgrade, however I don't think the room justifies the price. Very limited toiletries. I didn't bring a lotion hoping there will be one but unfortunately, there was none available. Entertainment was good that night. They had fire dancers. I find the front desk personnel not that friendly. But the waiters and other staff were courteous and were ready with a smile when they serve you.
Corey C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2011
a nice relaxed place to stay

ocean frontage and recreation activities offered
8.3
a nice hotel, very peaceful with many activities offered. the ocean view and frontage was very nice. i'd stay there again.
Fajar W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2011
feel safety and great service of the hotel staff

great beach view
6
Be carefull with the conditions of hotel voucher, because if you have agoda voucher with condition 2 person, but you stay to the hotel with 3 person, when you are check in the receptionis will charge you very very expensive for the additional of 1 person..
Travel tip: A lot of mosquito at the room, so be aware oof it
Harvie T. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2011
You get what you pay for

Cheaper than average rates, was given an upgrade
7
We had a few hitches during our stay: - we were initially placed in a room that smelled like old, wet soil. - The beach is small, and there is a large chance of stepping on a sea urchin (which happened to a guest while we were swimming) - The rooms are dated and old (thus the smell) Pros: - We were given a free upgrade
Eric S. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2011
Nice hotel with some drawbacks

Pool Beach
7
We had a nice3 time at the Bluewater, but the per hour internet fee of 280 pesos an hour was a slap in the face. I realize they want you buying food and drinks and enjoying the amenities, but $7 for an hour of internet is excessive. Especially when they offer wifi at the bar. We also had 2 guests come there to eat and drink with us and when they went swimming with us, with about 2 hours left of pool time they wanted to charge us $20 a piece for each guest. Called the manager over and got him to only charge me for one person. Nice place over all, but when you spend a lot of money on room food and drinks, and they want to keep on pressing the expenses on you, one feels a little bit taken advantage of and gouged. Just over 2 little things, I felt slapped in the face. And sadly a nice place like this wont get my service.
Tam L. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff

Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff
6.3
If you like photography, you can always find places to shoot nice photos. Also, the spa service is worth the money because if you join any of the package x 2 persons (around 2500php/person), you can enjoy its private steam room and jacuzzi. Also, the best thing is that the price of the package has already included the tax.
Hotel Feature Tip: Most of the hotel staffers were friendly but I found that more often than not, most hotels, this one included, tend to give you a less desirable room. If you complain about it and insist on having another room, they will give you a far better one. Besides, there are quite a lot of mosquitoes around so you really to bring along your repellent and make sure you ask someone to use the insect spray before you go to bed.
Eun K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable rooms

Man made beach
6.7
Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. However, bath room was not clean enough

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03