Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1413 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1413)
Sort by:
Oly R. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Holy Week Getaway

Spacious, clean facilities, friendly staff
9
our room was conveniently located nearby the beach. it was spacious, clean. we also went diving with the crew of the sea sport shop located inside the hotel. we had an amazing experience as it was our first time to dive in philippines and we were still new to the world of diving. they took really good care of us! another must-try is the amum spa. they have a good selection of massages and treatments.
Restaurant Tip: The food is good but a little expensive. Definite must try is their Cebu Sunset drink (?). Order the drink when your lounging by the beach.
Romel A. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2011
A very relaxing hotel for a family vacation.

We, especially our children enjoyed the swimming pools. Hotel personnel are of good service.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, good service,great food. One thing I would like to suggest is that the management should offer free airport transport for the out going guests to make it a complete worry free stay.
Stephane P. Couples France, April 8, 2011
very nice place,

nice beach, good food, friendly staff, clean large rooms
7.7
Chen-Wei T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 5, 2011
Lovely room with wonderful service

nice serice
8
It's a wonderful resort to stay in with family or lovers.
John W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
Very nice hotel and very well appointed...

The cove restaurant the service and the food surpassed expectations
8
i would not hesitate to utilise the resort again.we had a one day lay over in cebu and wished we had have been able to stay longer. the resort was clean and well maintained, the room were very good and close to the pool. we found all the staff to be frendely and helpful and the meals we had were very good. it was too bad our stay was only short but i would stay again without hesitation...
Tamara V. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2011
Family hotel, large pools, mediocre food

Great pools, attentive staff
6.7
Maribago is a plush 4 star resort catered mainly for families. Our room was deluxe - large, well appointed, clean - the only problem being that the doors are screens so everything can be heard from outside. There were 3 pools to choose from plus a small man made beach. My suggestion - stick with the pools. this would definitely be the choice or else go a la carte. The staff were very attentive and assisted in any way they could. Overall, I would recommend this for families but not for couples.
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2011
For the price, I expected more

Good location and impresses the locals
5.3
This is Such an expensive hotel, especially compared to other hotels around Cebu. Just before staying here, I was in a Radisson in Shanghai. it simply is not worth the expense compared to some of the other nice hotels around Cebu.
Mihkel M. Couples Estonia, March 17, 2011
For resort lovers

Look next
8
We stayed in the Maribago Bluewater for 10 days. Never been to Philippines before, so destination Cebu was chosen when being not based on previous experience. Cebu itself lacks of good sand beaches, so if you are interested of them when out of resort, you really should consider another destination, like Boracay or Palawan islands. Mactan island itself for my opinion has beaches inside resorts´ area. Maribago Bluewater is a hotel for purely resort-lover type of people. Service/price relation in my opinion was good. We payed something like 900 euros for 10 day stay breakfast included. When arriving to Mactan Intl Airport you are met by helpful taxi "pimps", getting to Maribago Bluewater takes something like 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. It is not reasonable to pay more than 300 pesos for taxi trip from the airport.
Zhou J. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2011
big room but small beach

big room
7
staff are friendly. location is too far from everywhere. beach is small.
Christian M. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2011
Great Service, every staff of the hotel greets you

The Beach Landscape and the Man Made Island
9.7
The Room was great and huge for a deluxe type of room, The Breakfast buffet was great the food was fantastic... lots of beautiful Korean guest as well..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the man made island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05