Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1512 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1512)
Sort by:
Eun K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable rooms

Man made beach
6.7
Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. However, bath room was not clean enough
Kim J. Groups South Korea, June 12, 2011
the beach was perfect

the beach and clerk.
9.3
employees are super nice and i can't remember his name(leo). he was super kind.
Jonathan H. Couples Canada, June 10, 2011
Another Gem in Cebu

Nice clean pools and beach, entertainment with supper!
9.3
first we stayed at the white sands next door for a night and then here for 3 nights. the room at the white sands was nicer but the bluewater resort itself was more to my liking! great pools, free internet and some dancing and fire juggling as entertainment at supper!
Restaurant Tip: The food is great but you can eat for about 1/10 the price in the city.
Chow T. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2011
nice hotel but old

good service
5.3
We stay only one night and saturday no shuttle bus provided, we need to go outside by taxi. and the hotel divide spa wing and garden wing, actually no big difference, we live spa wing, but the room old and the light very dark. the shower not fast and not hot, very old facilities and we dislike the shower and bed. the breakfast good. but the swimming pool not clean and need to improve.
Shopping Tip: actually cebu need to take taxi to travel. and you can go SM shopping mall to enjoy shopping and eating.
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2011
top choice in Cebu

nice environment, great food, good service
8.3
it was a good experience, the staff are very professional, they can speak english flently. the room is nice and tidy. the facilities are great. the food in the restaurants are excellent. the spa is value for money. i love staying in this hotel with my fat and cute and lovely boy friend.
Kai F. Couples Germany, May 21, 2011
Very relaxing times

the resort, everything is very clean and the staff is super friendly
3.7
we had a very relaxing time there, i can recommend this hotel to everyone. the garden view pool was the best.
Raja I. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2011
Great couples retreat

sprawling grounds and very good rooms
9
very happy with the trip and the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be adventurous and take metered taxis to the city, it is much cheaper than using the hotel's taxi service
Jasmine P. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good but small beach, nice clean resort, friendly staff,
7.3
The hotel had 3 swimming pools aside from the small but nice stretch of beach so there was no shortage of water to swim in. The beach itself is not really usable during low tide as the water sinks to knee level at the deepest end and the whole beach will be littered in seaweed. The hotel staff are friendly and the place is well maintained and clean although it is by no means a 5 star resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping is fun although you'll get local fishermen come onto your boat to peddle their wares. Buy what you wish, but there are cheaper alternatives. Hate the fact that we could not go out to the local markets to explore.
Harry C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Beautiful view

View
8
the hotel has a superb lagoon .staff are freindly .rooms have recently been upgraded .you step out of the lodge onto the beach or into the pool . great for relaxation
Harry C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2011
Lovely Hotel

The ambiance ,very peaceful
7.3
Freindly service in a beautiful location .The hotel sits on a lagoon which is stunning .Food is good .Rooms are tidy but basic.Plenty of swimming pools and sports facilities. 15 minutes from airport. Restaraunt has a beautiful view of the lagoon and is a great place to be mid afternoon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A03