Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Jiwoong S. Families with young children South Korea, July 17, 2011
Best resort in Cebu

natural, less populated resort
10
I stayed in Amuma Spa Suite in front of nice swimming pool. Smoking is prohibited because Amuma Spa is quite close to Spa building.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to enjoy exciting night life, this resort is not the best choice. However, if you are ready to relax while looking around in the night, this resort is definitely the best.
Report this review
Hilario I. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2011
Nice location for a resort

Nice bathroom
6
We spent our wedding anniversary there. We were told we were upgraded to this room which usually costs accdng to them P10K. We appreciate the upgrade, however I don't think the room justifies the price. Very limited toiletries. I didn't bring a lotion hoping there will be one but unfortunately, there was none available. Entertainment was good that night. They had fire dancers. I find the front desk personnel not that friendly. But the waiters and other staff were courteous and were ready with a smile when they serve you.
Report this review
Corey C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2011
a nice relaxed place to stay

ocean frontage and recreation activities offered
8.3
a nice hotel, very peaceful with many activities offered. the ocean view and frontage was very nice. i'd stay there again.
Report this review
Fajar W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2011
feel safety and great service of the hotel staff

great beach view
6
Be carefull with the conditions of hotel voucher, because if you have agoda voucher with condition 2 person, but you stay to the hotel with 3 person, when you are check in the receptionis will charge you very very expensive for the additional of 1 person..
Travel tip: A lot of mosquito at the room, so be aware oof it
Report this review
Harvie T. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2011
You get what you pay for

Cheaper than average rates, was given an upgrade
7
We had a few hitches during our stay: - we were initially placed in a room that smelled like old, wet soil. - The beach is small, and there is a large chance of stepping on a sea urchin (which happened to a guest while we were swimming) - The rooms are dated and old (thus the smell) Pros: - We were given a free upgrade
Report this review
Eric S. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2011
Nice hotel with some drawbacks

Pool Beach
7
We had a nice3 time at the Bluewater, but the per hour internet fee of 280 pesos an hour was a slap in the face. I realize they want you buying food and drinks and enjoying the amenities, but $7 for an hour of internet is excessive. Especially when they offer wifi at the bar. We also had 2 guests come there to eat and drink with us and when they went swimming with us, with about 2 hours left of pool time they wanted to charge us $20 a piece for each guest. Called the manager over and got him to only charge me for one person. Nice place over all, but when you spend a lot of money on room food and drinks, and they want to keep on pressing the expenses on you, one feels a little bit taken advantage of and gouged. Just over 2 little things, I felt slapped in the face. And sadly a nice place like this wont get my service.
Report this review
Tam L. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2011
Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff

Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff
6.3
If you like photography, you can always find places to shoot nice photos. Also, the spa service is worth the money because if you join any of the package x 2 persons (around 2500php/person), you can enjoy its private steam room and jacuzzi. Also, the best thing is that the price of the package has already included the tax.
Hotel Feature Tip: Most of the hotel staffers were friendly but I found that more often than not, most hotels, this one included, tend to give you a less desirable room. If you complain about it and insist on having another room, they will give you a far better one. Besides, there are quite a lot of mosquitoes around so you really to bring along your repellent and make sure you ask someone to use the insect spray before you go to bed.
Report this review
Eun K. Groups South Korea, June 19, 2011
Nice and comfortable rooms

Man made beach
6.7
Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. However, bath room was not clean enough
Report this review
Kim J. Groups South Korea, June 12, 2011
the beach was perfect

the beach and clerk.
9.3
employees are super nice and i can't remember his name(leo). he was super kind.
Report this review
Jonathan H. Couples Canada, June 10, 2011
Another Gem in Cebu

Nice clean pools and beach, entertainment with supper!
9.3
first we stayed at the white sands next door for a night and then here for 3 nights. the room at the white sands was nicer but the bluewater resort itself was more to my liking! great pools, free internet and some dancing and fire juggling as entertainment at supper!
Restaurant Tip: The food is great but you can eat for about 1/10 the price in the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04