or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
David J. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
A great escape

Location, food and staff
8
A great relaxing lay back week The food was great and the staff were super friendly at all times.
Qi T. Couples China, January 31, 2014
enjoyable

nice private beach….nice hotel ….nice view….
6.7
overall it is a nice resort hotel with nice private beach, but there are still a lot of stuff to be improved: (1) we got freakin scared and disgusting that we found fly in our food, and it took them a while to come over to apologize and just told us that they were not going put this dish into our bill. they didn't even wanna try to do something to compensate. that really surprised me…. (2)something wrong with our safe but they didn't try to fix it and just told us we can put our stuff in the reception desk safe… (3)we required 2am morning call for our early flight, but surprising we didn't get any morning call, and luckily we got up at 2:30am, otherwise we would miss the flight, when we asked the reason why we didn't get any morning call, they just said "sorry, something wrong with our morning call system", if they found out something wrong with the morning call system, how come they didn't go to our room and tried to wake us up??? just said sorry, oh well there is nothing they could do????? that's very irresponsible and really pissed us off…. (4)too many Japanese and Korean travelers there, and we saw a Korean boy pee on the beach right next to where we sat, his parents just stood there watching him peeing there, and the security guard on the beach didn't even say anything….
Eireen M. Families with young children Singapore, January 23, 2014
Maribago Bluewater is an awesome resort!

Friendly staff, awesome rooms and great food!
9.7
Jong W. Couples South Korea, December 8, 2013
affordable price

no internet in the room / few beachbed / one toothbrush in the room
7.3
Kind staff but I can not use internet in my room and too close to other rooms.
Rochelle T. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Beach is filthy , water is not clear

Has 3 pools to choose
6.7
Nice landscape & pool but the beach so muddy!.. Good food buy somewhat overpriced !
Iris C. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
Blue water weekend

Nice rooms, great breakfast and a very nice beach resort..
9
Our stay over the weekend was great! We had fun especially our kid. Swimming pools are nice, the food was very good. We had dinner @ the restaurant "bario fiesta" style buffet and we enjoyed watching the cultural show while eating. We had fun at the fear grounds activities. Very attentive staff and the cleanlines of the surroundings. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access at the airport. The beach was nice too but october was low tide season we didn't enjoy the beach.
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2013
Overpriced on everything.

Staff attentiveness was great. I can say nothing else positive about resort.
6.7
When a resort advertises that they have a beach, it should recognize that the water is only thigh high and unsuitable for swimming (high tide). The beach is un-usable save for sunbathing and toddlers. Very disappointed with this. Also, the resort feels the need to nickel and dime the guests to death for every little thing. Each morning I was mobbed by the "salesman" trying to peddle dive, snorkel and island hopping trips. We honestly thought to cut our trip short. I would not recommend this resort to any couple looking for a romantic get-away.
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere

nice pools, great nightlife and beach access
7.3
We really loved our room with the balcony view of the swimming pool and the two good sized beds. The nightlife and entertainment at the poolside restaurant was great with superb tribal dancers from all over the Philippines. Our only issue was with the water supply. Because it comes from a deep well (apparently) the water pressure was a little low for my liking and also a little salty! Even when boiling in the kettle for coffee was a disappointment but fresh complimentary bottled water was available upon request. Other than that our stay was very pleasant. Great food and drink (though a little on the expensive side)and superb night time entertainment.
Jetro B. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2013
We didn't like room 313 of Amuma Spa Suite

Attentive Staff, Good breakfast, beach hotel
6.3
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm at night and we were taken to room 313 of the Amuma Spa Suite. At first I was wondering why of all the rooms, we were put at the very very corner of the Amuma Spa suite. There were a lot of vacant rooms though. We didn't feel comfortable with the room that was given to us for some supernatural reason which we would rather disclose. At 6am, we asked them to have us transfer to another room. The staff took prompt response probably because we told them what happened and that they believed us. We were transferred to Premier Deluxe and had to pay extra. We do love the bluewater resort but we're not planning to go back anymore due to weird experience. I would however recommend Agoda to our friends as this is a trusted site.
Irene C. Families with young children Iceland, October 16, 2013
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious.

Nice pools, polite and attentive staffs, good food
8
When we arrived at the hotel, we find it so charming. It was our first stay and we were planning to enjoy the sun and the beach before flying back home. We had dinner that night. We find the price is too high, but since there is no good restaurant that is close to it. We diecided to get it a go. It took a whihle to get our food, which in my opinion was a bit annoying..on the next day we had out breakfast buffet and that was really good experience. A lot food variety. But then the earthqauke happened and that was the end an okey stay at Bluewater.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01