Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1521 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1521)
Sort by:
Chanell C. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Had fun

My daughter loved the pool!
7.7
Great!
Luis T. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2014
A bit pricey for the type of accomodation

3 pools, all in close proximity to the respective room areas...the breakfast buffet..and the friendliness of the staff
8
our overall stay was fine...I was only disappoint in the room type we selected..the Amoma area...the rooms are a "native style" and the outside noise was a bit disturbing..privacy was an issue if you opened the main door and used the screen doors they had...the "outside" bath in the back of the suite was large, but somewhat difficult to navigate if you forgot to wear your flip flops..the flooring was loose river rocks. Overall the room size was fairly large too...the beds were comfortable..on a scale of 1-5 ..I would rate them a 4. Unfortunately, we never got a chance to enjoy the beach area..but it looked acceptable as Mactan beaches go. I did notice the proliferation of "third party" water sports "entrepreneurs"..and the property even warns you about it in the room info....We also did not eat at all the restaurants, as they required reservations and our schedule was a bit up in the air....but we did use room service..and that was well presented. The transport situation was a bit awkward..as is the case in many resorts in Cebu...nothing unusual about that. I had planned to rent a car....but never did, and actually in retrospect..was a good thing..as the parking area was rather far from the rooms. Over all I might stay here again, but not in the high end rooms..the standard accomodations seem to be fine. If you need to stay near the city..this is a viable option...but if you are looking to get away to a beach resort..there are many other better options further away from Cebu City.
Abigail R. Families with young children Philippines, September 23, 2014
Amazing Stay

Very nice facilities, great food selection at the breakfast buffet, activities
9.7
We had an awesome time at Bluewater Maribago, wish we could have stayed longer, an overnight stay isn't enough!!
Jasmin E. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2014
Relaxing stay at resort with warm & helpful staff

The food, the staff and the spacious rooms
8.3
Our family had a relaxing stay at the resort. We appreciate the helpfulness of the staff especially because my father was exhausted from his dialysis session. The front office was busy with several guests when we arrived and my sister was initially upset because we were waiting awhile. However, their manager Dennis was very apologetic and made sure that the rest of our stay was comfortable. We all enjoyed the good food and the quiet, peaceful ambience of the resort's beach, pools and spacious rooms. This was my father's first trip in years since his gradual recovery and we are glad our parents enjoyed the stay immensely. We will definitely consider going back to Bluewater Maribago.
Leo C. Couples Denmark, September 17, 2014
Nice Place

Pools - Settings - Garden / Island
8
Good - will be back one day
Andreas M. Couples Germany, September 17, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean facilities, very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
9
The facilities were very nice, the staff was fantastic and everything was kept up and in good shape. Nice equipment in the gym too. The pools were nice and clean. The grounds were nicely maintained. The beach was clean too. My only gripe is that the water in the ocean was not clean. Unfortunately there was a lot of trash floating around in it. Not the fault of the hotel, just something to be aware of if somebody really wants to swim in the ocean. Mactan Island is just not the best place to be at if you are planning on spending time at the beach. That was not the reason I picked the hotel or location though. I picked this hotel because location was much better than staying in downtown Cebu and because of the closeness to the airport.
Hendrik O. Couples South Africa, July 30, 2014
Over priced

Swimming pool, relaxing, Isolated from noise
5
My stay was relaxing however this is a very old place. Towels for bathroom and swimming pool extremely old and in bad state. Water pressure also not good in showers. Saturday night local food buffet not worth the expensive price. However rest of weeks food not bad at all.
Vidiya N. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
A paradise beach resort getaway .

1.location is perfect . A lovely private beach. 2. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.3. The Italian restsurant serves lovely Italian dishes. And every night thee are wonderful performances.
9.7
Just great. We had a 6 day 5 night booking and loved every minute of it .
Jason S. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Awesome Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and very clean and the staff very super friendly and very helpful.
10
Hotel is very well situated near to airport and very close to shops and day spas. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was amazing many choices and variety with many chefs there to cook for you also. Pools were super clean and you have 3 to choose from plus the beach. Was my favourite hotel of my holiday and would definitely stay there again in the future!!!
Vincent R. Families with young children Netherlands, July 21, 2014
Comfortable resort to escape the Cebu madness

Large room, great facilities, excellent buffet breakfast
9
We really enjoyed our short stay at Maribago as it's a great escape from the ugly and uncomforting city of Cebu. The resort has everything one could wish for and with kids entertainment available, also a relaxing place for their parents. We especially liked the buffet breakfast which has lots to offer. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and with its near location to the airport and ideal stop-over. Would certainly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04