Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2014
good resort ambience

quiet resort feel, accommodating staff, good rooms.......but not good shower, I mean the water pressure.
9.7
overall ok, we enjoy our stay.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
Great Weekend Break

Staff, Food, Ambience
7.3
Refurbished rooms are really nice, staff very friendly and service generally very good, great for a chill out weekend break. Downside was the noisy neighbours to one side of the resort, spoilt the ambience of the resort in the evenings with really loud and very bad karaoke!!
Report this review
Hendrik K. Solo travelers Germany, November 12, 2014
Clean, Big, Nice

Pools, buffet, staff
8.3
Well, I was not as impressed by the resort as I was by the pictures. First of all, as beautiful the bathroom is shown in the pictures, the bathtub is not functional just decorative. There is just not enough warm water supply to fill up the bathtub. You pretty much sit in cold water once the bathtub is filled up. So you better stick to the shower. My room also did not have any window but it did not bother me too much. There was a safe in the room, which is very important for me. The air condition is not too noisy. Otherwise it s a nice big resort with three pools where you can spend some time during the day. There is a beach but you can't swim. The water is too shallow and I doubt any other resorts close by have a beach where you can swim. The staff is very friendly and outside the resort are some cute restaurants and massage places in walkable distance. Overall it was not as good as I hoped but still felt a very relaxing place. Good for family with children. There was also wifi at my room. Not too fast to watch videos but good enough for emails or low bandwith activities. You not suppose to have visitors after 10pm but it's always easy to sneak someone in. The resort also offers massages but they are much more pricy than outside the resort.
Report this review
Ferdinand C. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
Outstanding place for couples

Pool, the beach and the food
9
This is one of the best hotel we had ever stayed. Definetly recommendable for honeymooners.
Report this review
Hercules G. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
Nice and quiet retreat

Nice clean rooms. Good beach front but the sand underwater is sticky. Good service. Relaxing place
8.7
Pleasant. I will be back soon.
Report this review
Lyrna E. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2014
Always a treat

Great service, amenities, location
8.7
It is always a treat for my family to stay here and our stay was a unanimous request from every family member. The staff are very accommodating. They always watch out for your safety. We stayed here en route to their other hotel at Sumilon Island, which was fantastic, and the transfer was seamless. We recommend hiring a hotel car to do your sight-seeing in the city.
Report this review
Lee A. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, food, pools
10
It was fantastic, staff are great and the food was good
Report this review
Lee A. Families with young children Australia, November 2, 2014
This was a fantasic place to stay

Staff,food,pool
10
This is the third time we have stayed here, the staff and management are fantastic, they couldnt do enough for you, i will stay there again
Report this review
Maureen T. Groups Ireland, November 2, 2014
family friendly resort

location, 3 swimming pools, beach
9.7
Our stay was a once in a lifetime holiday . Nothing was too much for the staff , A 1 service with a smile.
Report this review
Arnel Y. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Relax

Breakfast is good. The room is big. Landscape is beautiful
7.7
My son enjoy the place. I think the resort is pricy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05