or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Joe M. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2011
Not worth it...

the service was great but thats all...
4.3
the hotel staff's service was great, but the hotel was bad, it's an old resort and it needs a lot of improvement. the water in the faucet smells weird and the pools is so cold. it was a gloomy day when we were there and all the pool was ice cold. they don't have a heated pool, they should have one since the Philippines has rainy season and is often hit by a typhoon. and the jacuzzi is dirty and not working, you could see algae growing in it. but the staff said they can clean it if you make a request at the reception(???).
Restaurant Tip: the burger was great, but it was expensive...
Sanghyun P. Couples South Korea, December 29, 2010
Cozy and beautiful place

very natural and kind staff
8.7
Very kind and nice staffs and beautiful beach. Pool was also very clean. It's really good to stay with your girlfriend, wife, or your family. I'll recommend to others who want to go to Cebu for travel.
Ofir S. Solo travelers Israel, December 28, 2010
Don't belive the pictures you see on web site

nothing to say
5
Hotel rooms have mosquito, not located in convenient place. The water on shower is salty taste. The sea water on beach is not clean compare to shagrila and Hilton beach, so not so safe to swim. The hotel is too expensive and rank as 5 stars hotel which is far away from 5 stars standard. No much to do on hotel facilities. Too expensive to the Philippines as they use the fact that main tourist is from Europe.
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2010
Lovely resort hotel in tropical surroundings.

Good beach and tropical surroundings. Great pools and restaurants. Plenty of activities.
8
I enjoyed my room and I especially enjoyed the pools. Service was great and the food was generally very good...sometimes a little bit pricey. Plenty of activities and not too far from airport. A bit further to shopping and good nightlife. Staff were great and enough activities to keep you busy for a week or two. Very good for children and couples. The resort needs more activities for single people to meet each other. Security was very good.
Eugene S. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2010
Wonderfully self-contained, impressive amenities.

Multple pools serving clusters of rooms. Spaciousness of the rooms and overall resort design. Christmas decors that lent a special sweetness to the atmosphere. Especially impressed by the gym that relfected selectiveness of equipment. Cleanliness of the entire resort. The resort caters very nicely to different profiles of travellers, be they families or couples.
7.7
This is certainly a lovely, well-located resort. The range of facilities was impressive and catered well to the number of hotel guests, and I never felt that it was too crowded. The overall design of the resort's public areas and rooms lent a sense of comfort, quiet luxury and also familiarity.
Restaurant Tip: Certainly a great place to dine anytime, the Maribago Grill. Service standards are inconsistent but not to the extent that it would spoil your meal and the food prices, variety and deliciousness more than makes up for it. Nice ambience at night too.
Rene C. Couples Philippines, December 16, 2010
I like the resort's very Filipino design

The food was very good
8
from the moment we arrived, the front desk staff and security personnel were very helpful because i accidentally left my wallet in the taxi that took us there. their system was so thorough - they knew the cab's license plate and also knew where it was going next - so they located the cab and was able to bring back my wallet to the hotel with no trouble. the food in maribago was very good (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) and the price range was very reasonable. i was not in the resort too long because of work, but my wife enjoyed the beach very much and she felt very relaxed and said maribago is very, very nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxis are hard to come by in this hotel, so I had to spend extra to use their shuttle service.
Frank F. Couples Australia, December 15, 2010
Nice location, private beach, but some drawbacks

Nice location, live seafood restaurant, private beach
6.7
The room safe was broken. We were kept awake all night for the first two nights by loud music from the property next door. The only air-conditioned restaurant in the resort.' This was not mentioned at the time of booking and might not be important to all guests, but if you find temperatures of 32 degrees C (90 degrees F) with 95% humidity uncomfortable and you don't like being eaten alive by mosquitoes while you eat, it's worth considering. There is no internet connection in the rooms - only in the (outdoor) restaurant and reception area. The resort's Internet connection failed completely on our last two days there. The tap water in the bathroom smells like sewage. We were unable to make external telephone calls, due to the phone system being out of order. On one day, the entire resort was blanketed in smoke from burning refuse on a nearby property.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're making a booking, ask if any parts of the resort have been booked for private parties during your stay. If so, you're likely to be kept awake by loud music until late at night. Also ask if the only air-conditioned restaurant at the resort will be open while you're there.
Virginia R. Families with young children Norway, December 13, 2010
Nice place, very comfortable..

Good service and clean.
10
Very comfortable. The employees is very polite.The food is delicious. The service is good.
Mary M. Families with older children Philippines, December 12, 2010
Old but well-maintained

Good service, secured, relaxing. Superior services from polite staff
7
i was very impressed about the warm welcome, fast services when we checked in. the beach resort is very private, secured and clean. food is a bit expensive so we have to dine outside or in another hotel where food is more reasonable. everything is fine with us until the time we checked out and we were very disappointed that the hotel staff couldn't even assist us to get a cab to bring us to the airport.
Richard C. Couples China, December 12, 2010
Ths resort is beautiful but not the room

nice and big location
4.7
At first, we were impressed with the location and big resort along a sea front. Got disappointed upon entering the room due to old and dirty facilities. We were promised with big bed but found to occupy two single beds just put together without the proper bridging in between. Later got pissed more when discovered that the spoons were not cleaned after the previous guest, so was the washroom. Most of the staff are not friendly either, it was really a disappointment in this trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are no sightseeing, shopping nor night life when staying in this resort due to its proximity to the city. It seems to be totally secluded from the outside world.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07