Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1554 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1554)
Sort by:
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2011
most enjoyable

set up of resort- pools, beach & resturants very well maintained. quiet beach, good food
8.3
the thing that bothered my wife and i most was the poor wi fi.it was unavailable for a inordinate amount of time. this is an area that needs improvement. it was our second visit and we enjoyed our time very much.
Report this review
Colleen N. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2011
Decent resort with nice beach

Beach area is very enjoyable
8
Overall, staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other resorts/beaches in Cebu, the hotel really offered the most enjoyable beach area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa services were expensive as expected - check out Liz's spa across the street which offers prices at 10% of Bluewater's. Food was pretty good overall.
Report this review
Kathrine S. Groups Denmark, May 9, 2011
Amazing hotel!

Wonderful beach, nice staff, just amazing,,
8
Had a nice stay at Maribago, would definitely come back!!
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2011
A Hotel Where You Can Find Peace & Tranquility

Has 3 large swimming pools to choose from; Very accommodating and hospitable staff; Breakfast Buffet has different kinds of food to choose from; The islet; Free use of Gym amenities;
8.7
it was such a very beautiful experience to celebrate mother's day at maribago bluewater. the complimentary mother's day cake made me feel special. it was so peaceful that you can't hear any noise from other rooms and we just loved the place... the staff is very friendly and you will always get a greeting from morning until evening..
Report this review
Cassandra P. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2011
Love the en-suite baths

The Ambience
8.7
We had some trouble checking in our room so they upgraded us to the Amuma Spa Suite. I loved it. You can see how they put a lot of attention to details. The Amuma Suite was really great and they had huge en-suite baths which was what I adored. Although, our room was some meters walk to the beach front. The breakfast was also fair, it was buffet so it’s easy to fill yourself up and come back for more. I would really recommend this resort to everyone.
Report this review
Mark S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
great atmosphere and very friendly staff

exotic food, great pools, and service with a smile
8.3
We stayed just one night at the Maribago Blue water resort, but it was quite a pleasant experience. They have very nice pools, an excellent staff who always greets you kindly helps in any way they can. The food was very good, and the night we were there they had an excellent barbeque dinner with many kinds of food I've never eaten before. The room wasn't that special, but it was still nice. Overall, we had a very good time there, and it was very quiet and easy to feel comfortable.
Report this review
Levi A. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2011
Peaceful Resort hiding you from the city

Proximity to the airport but can still offer relaxation
7.3
stayed with 2 friends during summer. we just wanted to get out of the city so bad and thought of cebu as a place to be. next step for us was to find a resort with a decent proximity to the airport but can give us relaxation and peace. good thing we foung maribago bluewaters. even with it's small beach, we had a great time under the sun. if you are tired of the beach, you can always choose between their pools. it is really a relaxing stay that we just stayed in the resort the entire time. if there's one thing i don't like about my stay, it's that i saw an insect crawling inside the shower area. maybe because our room has a semi-outdoor type shower area with stones and pebbles but seeing an insect was king of scary.
Report this review
Josephine Q. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2011
Nice Place

the view is relaxing
4.7
overall it was good. The staff at the reception are not very welcoming. The lifeguards and the crew around the beach are hospitable and nice.
Report this review
Lurlaine G. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2011
good resort for family outing.

plenty of swimming choices; very nice breakfast buffet
6.7
at the start, the front desk were very accommodating with food and drinks as welcome, the breakfast buffet was super with plenty of food to choose from. The personnel were polite and helpful. Guests can choose from three choices of swimming pools, the lagoon was very refreshing. The aquamania would have been so much fun but unfortunately it was too expensive for us.
Report this review
Oly R. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Holy Week Getaway

Spacious, clean facilities, friendly staff
9
our room was conveniently located nearby the beach. it was spacious, clean. we also went diving with the crew of the sea sport shop located inside the hotel. we had an amazing experience as it was our first time to dive in philippines and we were still new to the world of diving. they took really good care of us! another must-try is the amum spa. they have a good selection of massages and treatments.
Restaurant Tip: The food is good but a little expensive. Definite must try is their Cebu Sunset drink (?). Order the drink when your lounging by the beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01