or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
Annie H. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2011
Great hotel for cleanliness

good buffet spread
8.7
Upon checking in the hotel. I requested for a king size bed. I was automatically upgraded to a premium room. The room is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom took us by suprise, it was huge and I think it can accomodate 3 king size bed. The breakfast buffet is excellent and good. It cater to Asian and Westerners. The hotel itself is selfcontained. Thus we can spread the whole day in the hotel. Though the private beach is small, it is clean and we have a good time under the sun.
Ho K. Families with young children Canada, February 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and great holidays

The pool, the room sizes, the appearance
8
The water in the bathroom and one of the pools were salty, but in another pool, the water was fresh water. The service was good, and the recreation also was good.
David J. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2011
Great Staff

staff, pool, breakfast buffet
9.3
room: the place is amazing! the view from our room was great, spacious and cool! beach: beach front is not enticing. they made a small island making a pool of sea water. during low tide: (1)you can cross the water going to the island. (2)the sand is full of sea weeds (3) the boats block the view from your seaside room, so i really recommend the garden/pool side rooms. my wife and i are not really into swimming in the sea so i really didn't mind. they offer water activities so i guess they take you on a boat ride and bring you to deeper water. pools: awesome! 3 pools to choose from staff: very friendly and accommodating food: they have themed dinners every night. during our stay, they had hawaiian fishing village. the food was great! they also had some entertainment to cap the night. take advantage of the buffet breakfast. trust me, you won't regret it ;)
Restaurant Tip: I found the food expensive. For lunch and dinner, you may want to try Maribago Grill just outside the resort walls :)
Yu K. Groups Hong Kong, February 1, 2011
Great hotel, but one thing to improve

almost everything, room, swimming pool, beach
8
this is a really great hotel, comfortable room and bed, nice view, great beach ans swimming pools...staffs are perfect! but one thing is that there are quite a lot of monsqitue in hotel it affects my overall rating
Asteria C. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2011
Nice looking place friendly staff

Security gate
7.3
Nice place but get the feel of mosquito`s everywhere had a nice night sleep though with no bites. Nice big size bathroom will all the trimmings. Room service food available after everthing else closes. Feel safe with big security gate, do not think it looks nice outside & should use a taxi at all times. Best massarge ive ever had!
Arrolyn K. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2011
Great service and very nice place

food, service and amenities
9
we really enjoyed our stay at maribago bluewater. the staff are nice and very approachable. the food was great and the room is very nice.
James B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2011
OK Hotel - good service

People
8
Activities not up to advertisements. The staff was excellent. Good breakfast with room purchase. Not any free activities.
Restaurant Tip: Good breakfast
James B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2011
Nice Place, friendly people, limited activities

Clean, nice people and service
7
3 small fruit juices cost 750 pesos. People and staff were very nice. Good breakfast accommadations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See mactan shrine, Lapulapu monument, Ft. San Pedro & Taoist Temple (best).
Anne G. Couples Norway, January 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and fantastic service with a smile

The whole area, good food, gym
10
We have stay at Maribago 8 times. Very good to be there. We start vacation and end there before we go back to Norway. We arrivel yesterday
Patrolena V. Families with young children South Africa, January 19, 2011
Great resort and excellent service

Very nice resort with 3 swimming pools and play area for kids
7
I stayed here with my husband and 3 kids. We had a great time. The staff were friendly and we received excellent service.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is far from everything and the food is very expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01