Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Lurlaine G. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2011
good resort for family outing.

plenty of swimming choices; very nice breakfast buffet
6.7
at the start, the front desk were very accommodating with food and drinks as welcome, the breakfast buffet was super with plenty of food to choose from. The personnel were polite and helpful. Guests can choose from three choices of swimming pools, the lagoon was very refreshing. The aquamania would have been so much fun but unfortunately it was too expensive for us.
Report this review
Oly R. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2011
Holy Week Getaway

Spacious, clean facilities, friendly staff
9
our room was conveniently located nearby the beach. it was spacious, clean. we also went diving with the crew of the sea sport shop located inside the hotel. we had an amazing experience as it was our first time to dive in philippines and we were still new to the world of diving. they took really good care of us! another must-try is the amum spa. they have a good selection of massages and treatments.
Restaurant Tip: The food is good but a little expensive. Definite must try is their Cebu Sunset drink (?). Order the drink when your lounging by the beach.
Report this review
Romel A. Families with young children Philippines, April 16, 2011
A very relaxing hotel for a family vacation.

We, especially our children enjoyed the swimming pools. Hotel personnel are of good service.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, good service,great food. One thing I would like to suggest is that the management should offer free airport transport for the out going guests to make it a complete worry free stay.
Report this review
Stephane P. Couples France, April 8, 2011
very nice place,

nice beach, good food, friendly staff, clean large rooms
7.7
Report this review
Chen-Wei T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 5, 2011
Lovely room with wonderful service

nice serice
8
It's a wonderful resort to stay in with family or lovers.
Report this review
John W. Couples Australia, April 2, 2011
Very nice hotel and very well appointed...

The cove restaurant the service and the food surpassed expectations
8
i would not hesitate to utilise the resort again.we had a one day lay over in cebu and wished we had have been able to stay longer. the resort was clean and well maintained, the room were very good and close to the pool. we found all the staff to be frendely and helpful and the meals we had were very good. it was too bad our stay was only short but i would stay again without hesitation...
Report this review
Tamara V. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2011
Family hotel, large pools, mediocre food

Great pools, attentive staff
6.7
Maribago is a plush 4 star resort catered mainly for families. Our room was deluxe - large, well appointed, clean - the only problem being that the doors are screens so everything can be heard from outside. There were 3 pools to choose from plus a small man made beach. My suggestion - stick with the pools. this would definitely be the choice or else go a la carte. The staff were very attentive and assisted in any way they could. Overall, I would recommend this for families but not for couples.
Report this review
Joseph K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2011
For the price, I expected more

Good location and impresses the locals
5.3
This is Such an expensive hotel, especially compared to other hotels around Cebu. Just before staying here, I was in a Radisson in Shanghai. it simply is not worth the expense compared to some of the other nice hotels around Cebu.
Report this review
Mihkel M. Couples Estonia, March 17, 2011
For resort lovers

Look next
8
We stayed in the Maribago Bluewater for 10 days. Never been to Philippines before, so destination Cebu was chosen when being not based on previous experience. Cebu itself lacks of good sand beaches, so if you are interested of them when out of resort, you really should consider another destination, like Boracay or Palawan islands. Mactan island itself for my opinion has beaches inside resorts´ area. Maribago Bluewater is a hotel for purely resort-lover type of people. Service/price relation in my opinion was good. We payed something like 900 euros for 10 day stay breakfast included. When arriving to Mactan Intl Airport you are met by helpful taxi "pimps", getting to Maribago Bluewater takes something like 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. It is not reasonable to pay more than 300 pesos for taxi trip from the airport.
Report this review
Zhou J. Solo travelers China, March 16, 2011
big room but small beach

big room
7
staff are friendly. location is too far from everywhere. beach is small.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01