or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Dahlia F. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2010
Nice place but not amazing

Nice property, great pools, good food
6.3
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was huge & had a nice large bathroom. The bathroom was kind of outside with a separate area for the bathtub & outside-style shower made of stone with a waterfall-type showerhead. The ground was covered in stones & we loved it...AT FIRST. The truth is its a really cool concept, but not well thought out. They have a private beach with a cute little manmade island just a short boat ride across the lagoon...very cool, but prepare for mosquitos & red ants!. The beach bar is nice, friendly & they make a great mojito. They have 3 great pools, a nice gym with a sauna & spa, a juice bar, 2 restaurants with a great breakfast buffet...lots of variety. The front desk staff can be condescending when asked to deal with a hotel issue, but the service & security staff are very friendly & glad to help of give advice, even if its about how to get around outside of the resort grounds. All in all its a nice property and we did enjoy it, as long as we were outside of our room.
Steffen M. Families with young children Germany, November 3, 2010
Nice resort with friendly staff but few drawbacks

Refurbished rooms, modern, friendly staff, many pools, good restaurants, overall great value for money
9.3
Very nice resort, beautifully designed, and with friendly staff. The new rooms provide great value, are very clean, elegantly designed. Great place for couples with kids. Downside is that the hotel is also chosen by those who come to the Philippines to "enjoy" freedom from their families.
Christina M. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2010
superb hotel and surroundings

the food especially the breakfast buffet was outstanding in quality and quantity
9
Whilst on holiday in the Philippines I booked all hotels via Agoda and although more expensive than the others, it was worth every extra extra dollar
Jason A. Families with young children Singapore, November 2, 2010
Love the place it good

scenery, environment very quiet and relaxing
7.3
the room that i had was big and spacious very relax in big spaces
Maria L. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2010
nice place

pool
7.3
quite fair enough though the beach needs more improvement on features.
Hotel Feature Tip: nice clean pools
Rosemarie C. Families with older children Norway, November 2, 2010
fantastisk sted- friendly and courteous people

accommodation, food
10
we were so glad with our short stay in the hotel although its a little bit frustrating that we were not able to enjoy and take a plunge to the sea because the sea level was so low. But with the overall stay, it was so wonderful and worthwhile with courteous and polite cebuanos around us.
Lilet A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2010
Nice resort and hospitable staff

Hospitable staff, quiet place
8
We had a nice weekend getaway at Blue Water Hotel. No need to go out..everything is there. I particularly like their breakfast buffet. My kids enjoy selecting the type of breads they want to eat...lots to choose from. There's always 2 or more new dish so you won't get tired of!
Restaurant Tip: Cebuanos are known for smiling a lot so show off your teeth and smile =)
Heesang J. Families with young children South Korea, November 1, 2010
Great location with kind people

good breakfast and swimming pool
7.7
it's great resort with my family and like to stay there without any problems.
Seng L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2010
Nice Hotel

Natural Surroundings
4
Rooms are too bright. Need curtains. Cannot get a good sleep. The floors are dirty and the tap water has a salty taste.
Milos R. Groups Czech Republic, October 30, 2010
Nice cosy accommodation

Great staff, clean rooms, beautiful resort
9.7
Stayed there for almost one week. It's not a tall big anonymous hotel, instead a resort spread across larger area with low buildings, nice swimming pools and overall good architecture. And mainly... it's cosy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Don't forget to visit Magelan's Langing Pub in Cebu. ;-) Great put with live music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06