or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Heesang J. Families with young children South Korea, November 1, 2010
Great location with kind people

good breakfast and swimming pool
7.7
it's great resort with my family and like to stay there without any problems.
Seng L. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2010
Nice Hotel

Natural Surroundings
4
Rooms are too bright. Need curtains. Cannot get a good sleep. The floors are dirty and the tap water has a salty taste.
Milos R. Groups Czech Republic, October 30, 2010
Nice cosy accommodation

Great staff, clean rooms, beautiful resort
9.7
Stayed there for almost one week. It's not a tall big anonymous hotel, instead a resort spread across larger area with low buildings, nice swimming pools and overall good architecture. And mainly... it's cosy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Don't forget to visit Magelan's Langing Pub in Cebu. ;-) Great put with live music.
Sawasato T. Families with young children Japan, October 28, 2010
韓国人の家族と隣合わせたので・・・・深夜煩くて眠れなかった。

プールが2箇所あり空いていたので子供達は楽しめた。
5.7
今は何処へ行っても同じかもしれないが・・・・ 韓国人が非常に煩い・・・・ 深夜遅くまで大騒ぎをしている、ホテルに注意してもらっても中々収まらない。
Restaurant Tip: 最近は何処のホテルでも食事が異常に高い気がするので・・・・ホテル近くの美味しくて安いレストランの情報がほしい。 勿論安全面が1番大事ですが。
Kelvin M. Groups October 20, 2010
Paradise in the midst of Giants

Native look which is becoming a rare find in a growing modern & commercialized resorts.
9.3
The staff are all friendly and hospitable. We are looking forward to booking with their soon to open Bohol resort in summer of 2011.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit 'Top' in Cebu City
Jasmine P. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
lovely beach resort

firendly staff
9.3
when we arrived, we were greet by the friendly front desk. Once we checked into a deluxe room which is just located in front of the beach. I did not really like the interior of the room, hence, I called the guest relationship officer whom I have spoke to earlier and requested to view the premier deluxe room. She walked all the way to our room and walked us to the premier room. The premier room is very nice and spacious. Immediately we changed the room and she gave us a discounted rate for the upgrade. The security is very strict too which is a good thing for the guests. We wanted to extend another night stay instead of going to the city to stay 1 more night but the rates is too expensive.
Margaret C. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2010
Good Hotel with Good amenities

Relatively affordable, Rooms are spacious,
6.7
Very impressed with the commitment of the staff who went with us for Island hopping Billy. He stayed with my son throughout - looking out for him during snorkelling. However, beware of the schemes of the people from the Island - they come onto the boat and put pressure for us to buy their goods -which are shells and handicrafs - which we didnt really want but bought to prevent any untoward events. We were two ladeis with a kid - so we felt that we needed to play along with them for our safety. Even with the staff from the Hotel on board, we felt a little threathened.
Restaurant Tip: Food outside hotel is cheaper and good - Maribago grill.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Very nice relaxing place.

Swimming pool, buffet gala evenings
8
The hotel was very pleasant. Spread over 7 hectares, it included 3 swimming pools, a private island and several restaurants. The food was extremely good (especially the breakfast and evening meal buffets) and well priced, but drinks were very expensive. Added to this was the inclusion of a non-optional service charge of 10% which I personally dislike immensely, especially as there is no way of knowing what proportion (if any) goes to the staff, who worked very hard and definitely deserved it. In summary, great for a short relaxing break, but be prepared to spend spend spend!
Jaypee E. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2010
Great Rooms but Small Shoreline

Rooms and Swimming Pools
8.7
We only had a chance to stay here overnight and I can say it was not fulfilling. We should have stayed at least 3 days and 2 nights for us to be able to do the activities available like the island hoping. Overall the place was very relaxing. The only downside is that the beach shoreline was small. For a beach person like me, I love long walks on the beach and the resort does not have this. Then again if we had the chance to go island hoping we might have seen more beaches. We would love to visit this place again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may want to visit the Mactan shrine in the Town Plaza near the resort and eat at the Su-Tu-Kil restaurants to enjoy Filipino home cooked meals.
Joanne R. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2010
Good for Short Stay

Theme dinner buffet with staff dressed accordingly
6
There should be alternatives to the themed dinner buffets which were expensive. We ate at the juice bar, the other restaurant, the Cove, and the amounts at the latter have to be more substantial.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02