or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1396 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1396)
Sort by:
Jens W. Families with young children Denmark, October 6, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Pools
5.7
The hotel is very far from Cebu city. The beach is not so nice. The hotel really takes advantage that you really have no alternative for eating. The prices are 5 times normal hotel prices. Its typical Philippines.They always try to milk tourists.Then they wonder why they dont have many tourists. But this is extreme. We tried to go outside the premises of the hotel to look for other dining places. The few places we found also thought they could milk the tourists. Heavily overprised. No local could ever afford these prices. Around 1 month salary to eat 1 day in the hotel for a family. Please let us all say no to these prices so they will learn not to take advantage of tourists.In the end they will ruin this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have free shuttlebus going to/from Cebu city 3 times a week. Be sure to reserve your seat as soon as you arrive, as there are limited seats.
Jia H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2010
Customer Reviews

Staff are friendly and willing to provide assistance.
6.3
Overall, I would say the stay is relaxing and enjoyable with except of some glitches in between,
Hiu Y. Couples October 3, 2010
Upgraded room

Our room got upgraded, awesome beds, bathtub & view!
8.7
We got upgraded to a better room but was looking out to a brick wall, boyfriend wasn't happy, asked to change rooms. The staff are very helpful and showed him around to choose one. Both me & boyfriend are very satisfied about the room. I came to Cebu before, I know the food is generally awful here. All the deep frying food (fries, bacon etc..) has a very awful taste. Try ordering Asian food which they do do better.
Ola H. Solo travelers Norway, October 1, 2010
Dr

Nice polite working people
5.3
In my opinion it was far to exspensive in the restaurant. a very small bottle of sparkling water and that gives me a bad feeling. ( is about the same as the waitresses are earning pr/day. They used the VISA card and asked me to press the code. I told them the amount then would be drawn directly from my account. The denied,but it was proved. By checking out the try to add 6% because the drew 9000 from my account. I denied and the accepted it ,but it was accordind to the VISA.rules.VERY BAD!!!!
Minji K. Couples South Korea, September 23, 2010
perfect place to rest

very native surroundings and nice crews
9
It was a pretty nice staying. I was able to use the gym in the morning with clean towel adn drinks with very welcoming crew. one thing that annoyed me much was the asian guests who checked in late at night kept shouting at each other. morning buffet was pretty good as well. i would definitely visit again.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall had fine dinings.it just is quiet far from Mactan island. better use the shuttle bus provided.
Jennifer C. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

.
8
it was fun staying in amuma spa...the hotel is very clean and the staffs are accommodating. just want to comment that there should have taxi included from airport to hotel and vice-versa.
Michael L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2010
resort evaulation

The staff was my key reason for returning
9
I have been to this wonderful resort 3 times now and enjoyed every moment.As I said the staff is the key to me (they even remembered me from coming at christmas time.Every request is met quickley and the desk people will try to find answers to all questions.
Ramon B. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2010
restful experience

staff were very helpful and courteous
9.7
very good place to stay to rest and relax. staff very friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure everything is included in the price of sightseeing tour before starting tour.
Marlon B. Families with young children Philippines, September 4, 2010
My stay at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The welcome at the lobby was excellent. The lobby is also relaxing.
10
After arrival at the airport, it was just a phonecall to Maribago and assisstance was right on. The refreshing drinks provided as we check-in was cool. The lobby was great. The room with swimming pool outside was perfect, especially with kids enjoying the pool and slides. In the morning, complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Linda A. Couples Australia, August 30, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Nice large rooms with interesting bathroom, 3 swimming pools, great bar and restaurant over the water.
8.3
The staff were very friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast had a hugh selection. I liked the bathroom, the bath and shower was semi outdoor with glass wall separating it from the dressing room. Walk straight out of your room into one of the 3 pools. Good diving just out from the resort. The restaurant and bar over the water is very inviting especially at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06