or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1456 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1456)
Sort by:
Jasmine P. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
lovely beach resort

firendly staff
9.3
when we arrived, we were greet by the friendly front desk. Once we checked into a deluxe room which is just located in front of the beach. I did not really like the interior of the room, hence, I called the guest relationship officer whom I have spoke to earlier and requested to view the premier deluxe room. She walked all the way to our room and walked us to the premier room. The premier room is very nice and spacious. Immediately we changed the room and she gave us a discounted rate for the upgrade. The security is very strict too which is a good thing for the guests. We wanted to extend another night stay instead of going to the city to stay 1 more night but the rates is too expensive.
Margaret C. Families with older children Singapore, October 19, 2010
Good Hotel with Good amenities

Relatively affordable, Rooms are spacious,
6.7
Very impressed with the commitment of the staff who went with us for Island hopping Billy. He stayed with my son throughout - looking out for him during snorkelling. However, beware of the schemes of the people from the Island - they come onto the boat and put pressure for us to buy their goods -which are shells and handicrafs - which we didnt really want but bought to prevent any untoward events. We were two ladeis with a kid - so we felt that we needed to play along with them for our safety. Even with the staff from the Hotel on board, we felt a little threathened.
Restaurant Tip: Food outside hotel is cheaper and good - Maribago grill.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Very nice relaxing place.

Swimming pool, buffet gala evenings
8
The hotel was very pleasant. Spread over 7 hectares, it included 3 swimming pools, a private island and several restaurants. The food was extremely good (especially the breakfast and evening meal buffets) and well priced, but drinks were very expensive. Added to this was the inclusion of a non-optional service charge of 10% which I personally dislike immensely, especially as there is no way of knowing what proportion (if any) goes to the staff, who worked very hard and definitely deserved it. In summary, great for a short relaxing break, but be prepared to spend spend spend!
Jaypee E. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2010
Great Rooms but Small Shoreline

Rooms and Swimming Pools
8.7
We only had a chance to stay here overnight and I can say it was not fulfilling. We should have stayed at least 3 days and 2 nights for us to be able to do the activities available like the island hoping. Overall the place was very relaxing. The only downside is that the beach shoreline was small. For a beach person like me, I love long walks on the beach and the resort does not have this. Then again if we had the chance to go island hoping we might have seen more beaches. We would love to visit this place again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may want to visit the Mactan shrine in the Town Plaza near the resort and eat at the Su-Tu-Kil restaurants to enjoy Filipino home cooked meals.
Joanne R. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2010
Good for Short Stay

Theme dinner buffet with staff dressed accordingly
6
There should be alternatives to the themed dinner buffets which were expensive. We ate at the juice bar, the other restaurant, the Cove, and the amounts at the latter have to be more substantial.
Tsui S. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort,

white sand beach
6.7
all hotel staff is so nice and some of them remember the customer's name and habbits, hv great beach and scence, will go wif friend again
Nightlife Tip: outside can eat local grilled food and massage at cheap price
Jens W. Families with young children Denmark, October 6, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Pools
5.7
The hotel is very far from Cebu city. The beach is not so nice. The hotel really takes advantage that you really have no alternative for eating. The prices are 5 times normal hotel prices. Its typical Philippines.They always try to milk tourists.Then they wonder why they dont have many tourists. But this is extreme. We tried to go outside the premises of the hotel to look for other dining places. The few places we found also thought they could milk the tourists. Heavily overprised. No local could ever afford these prices. Around 1 month salary to eat 1 day in the hotel for a family. Please let us all say no to these prices so they will learn not to take advantage of tourists.In the end they will ruin this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have free shuttlebus going to/from Cebu city 3 times a week. Be sure to reserve your seat as soon as you arrive, as there are limited seats.
Jia H. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2010
Customer Reviews

Staff are friendly and willing to provide assistance.
6.3
Overall, I would say the stay is relaxing and enjoyable with except of some glitches in between,
Hiu Y. Couples October 3, 2010
Upgraded room

Our room got upgraded, awesome beds, bathtub & view!
8.7
We got upgraded to a better room but was looking out to a brick wall, boyfriend wasn't happy, asked to change rooms. The staff are very helpful and showed him around to choose one. Both me & boyfriend are very satisfied about the room. I came to Cebu before, I know the food is generally awful here. All the deep frying food (fries, bacon etc..) has a very awful taste. Try ordering Asian food which they do do better.
Ola H. Solo travelers Norway, October 1, 2010
Dr

Nice polite working people
5.3
In my opinion it was far to exspensive in the restaurant. a very small bottle of sparkling water and that gives me a bad feeling. ( is about the same as the waitresses are earning pr/day. They used the VISA card and asked me to press the code. I told them the amount then would be drawn directly from my account. The denied,but it was proved. By checking out the try to add 6% because the drew 9000 from my account. I denied and the accepted it ,but it was accordind to the VISA.rules.VERY BAD!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02