Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Jung W. Groups South Korea, August 11, 2010
i will never stay at

none
5.7
it's absolutely not well-kept hotel!! There was no coffee pot, not quite hot shower, not comfortable bed.. i was complaining about it all night long..
Ari B. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2010
good hotel

hotel was clean and the beach was really nice
9.3
We had a great time in Cebu. Maribago hotel was a great choice. It had three swimming pools and they were all very nice. We hung out at the beach most of the time and the private beach was big enough and very nice. Hotel was clean and the food was good too. I would stay there when we go to Cebu again. There is a really good restaurant in front of the hotel, Maribago Grill. The price is good and the food is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill close to the hotel was great and there is a massage shop in front of the hotel which is also good.
Yuen M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 28, 2010
Very nice beach with very friendly staff

Private beach, seafood restaurant, friendly staff, two nice swimming pools, a variety of water sports at okay prices
9.7
My family enjoyed this stay at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort so much! It's nothing like what some others said. The private beach is nice and big enough for its guests! The hotel also offers a variety of water sports for guests to take part in at okay prices! This hotel is the best for people who want a relaxing holiday without venturing outside too much.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa right across the street of Maribago is quite good and is much cheaper!
Kk L. Groups Hong Kong, July 27, 2010
Pleasent experience, helpful staff

beautiful infrastructure of private beach, 2 swimming pool, and 24hrs bar/cocktail serivces
8.7
Pros: 1) the staffs are really helpful and nice 2) Very relaxing environment for 2 swimming pool 3) the Spa are wonderful 4) Special addressed for their cocktail called the Maribago Treat; if you are mango lover, shouldn't miss this. Cons: i stayed at Ground Floor at Amuma Suite which nearby the pool side for 3 nights with 2 friends. After falled into sleep, we always heard someone walked by at the outside. Possibly too quite there, the baby on the next suit crying and talking also being heard. also we couldn't use the Wifi at Room while the signal was weak even at the bar or restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: The driver just outside the Hotel can't be trust!
Nicholas M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 22, 2010
Good Relaxing Experience

Children Loved the Pools and Beaches plus The Kids Club
7.3
Staff are excellent and service general good Good Size Family Rooms but you need to Book 2 Adult and 1 Child However Room is GOOD FOR 2 Adult and 2 Children under 12 years Old
Hotel Feature Tip: Room is GOOD FOR 2 Adult and 2 Children under 12 years Old
Fung M. Groups Hong Kong, July 19, 2010
Pleasent experience, helpful staff

Very nice and helpful staff
8.7
Staff are very nice and helpful. Room is clean and tidy. The floating bed inside our room is quite interesting. The bathroom s huge and i like the natural decor and sun light inside the bathroom. The resort's beach is small but beautiful. The food in 'the cove' is very nice(inside the resort), food is great in reasonable price~
Restaurant Tip: It is recommended to go to the restaruant 'the cove'~
Shevaun B. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Resort, Cebu

Excellent staff, beautiful swimming pools, great lagoon
8
Resort itself is lovely however there are not many restaurants or shops nearby. If you want to eat away from the hotel you will need to get taxi's. Traffic into Cebu city can be very bad. We were the only Caucasians staying at the Resort and found the food choices especially at breakfast were targeted mainly at the Asian market. Food was average on a whole. Security very tight at front gate with staff constantly asking where you are going and what room number you are from. The Day Spa prices and activities such as jetskiing or island hopping seemed excessively expensive. Very good massages across the road for less than half price charget at resort.
Shopping Tip: Avoid large Mall in Cebu and head to Marina Mall. Fantastic French Coffee Shop, large supermarket, several restaurants and few souvenir shops including cheap DVDs.
Dai H. Groups China, July 13, 2010
Nice hotel

The enviornment and the hotel is overal nice! and swimming pool is great and spa is nice with good service
6.3
Overall the hotel is good in Cebu and worth spending time there. The swimming pool and the enviornment is nice, esp the swimming pool outside of the spa suite is wonderful! Love it. The spa service is great as well, tho a bit expensive. But there are mosquitos around during the time when i were there, as well as flies, even in the rooms or in the open restaurants.
Ma K. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2010
Maribago blue water

The restauant at the beach is very good, you can have a quiet, romantic dinner.....
7
I stayed 4days three night in garden view room which is quite comfortable but the washroom is little bit old............hair dryer is available but without comb....tape water and shower is salty! the staff are friendly and has good services......i could get fever medicine for my wife at 3:00am from the staff. in short, service is good, environment is good but water is salty
Shopping Tip: exchange money at SM city....has much higher rate than HK
Jana W. Groups Germany, July 4, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

different pool, different themes
10
we had a fantastic time. Special requests were approved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03