or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Jenny S. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2010
Maribago Blue Water Resort

The best resort in Cebu. Amazing selection of food, especially loved the breakfast buffet. Beautiful resort, we were upgraded to a beautiful beach house right off the beach. Finally air conditioning that worked and spacious beautiful clean room. I almost felt like we were in America, except you could not drink the water from the faucet. Excellent live entertainment every night. Amazing swimming pools with waterfalls everywhere.
9.7
We loved our time at the Maribago resort. We stayed our first week at the Hilton in Lapu Lapu and although we liked it there, the Blue Water was 10 times better. It was such a large resort, we felt like we were on our own island. Amazing room, no bugs, very clean. Loved the live entertainment every night at dinner.
Kathryn E. Groups United Kingdom, June 11, 2010
A paradise retreat in Cebu

3 fantastic pools to suit all holiday groups. Extremely attentive service Very extensive choice of food styles over a week Pro active security on the resort and checking people in and out
9.7
My group had a wonderfullly relaxing week at Bluewater resort. We were upgraded on arrival as rooms were available, and despite our very late arrival, were given a comprehensive tour of our rooms etc. The breakfast was exceptional for the price...huge variety and all very fresh. The 3 different pools meant residents were spread out well and the spa pool area where we were was so quiet and relaxing. the staff were pro active about checking our needs and amenable to food delivery to different locations etc. The happy hour at the Oyster bar was very good value. We went into the city each evening and the staff were prompt to find us taxis. My group preferred to go into the restaurants and bars of the the city, but the resort had such a variety of meal themes that it would have been a pleasure to stay there each night should you prefer. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort as a perfect oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Maktan and Cebu City.
Restaurant Tip: Mariabago grill just 2 minutes walk outside for great fish, with The Place opposite for a drink afterwards...a new, forward thinking modern bar.
Michael M. Couples United States of America, June 8, 2010
Maribago.....

cheaper than plantation bay, shang ri la, and imperial palace. great snorkeling is a 25 mon boat ride away.
7.7
it is much cheaper than platation bay. however, if only staying one night....spend the money and go to the real place. it was ok for the price, but i would not stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkeling....buy from a guy that is not part of the resort to save a hundred bucks.
Tsui H. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2010
Nice

White Beach
7
Good service, nice beach and swimming pool inside but the location is not good...far away from mall and center The dinner inside is also expensive!
Ari J. Couples Finland, June 2, 2010
medium

staff, rooms, pool area, food
6.3
Andreas M. Families with young children Germany, May 31, 2010
nice stay

Beach , Pool , watersports
6.7
It is a nice hotel. nice location and perfect room size. our room is located a few steps away from the beach.The breakfast buffet was just excellent with a lot of choices and the food was pretty tasty too. Our room was just sooooooooooo super nice considering our neighboring rooms were being repaired, we didnt hear any noise of whatnot. The beach looks very nice. There are 3 really nice pools very clean. I would definitely stay there again
Tham W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2010
Enjoyable Stay

Peaceful and Secure
7
The resort is nice and peaceful. We feel secure with the high gate at the entrance. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Foods at the restaurants are good but should have more variety. On days where day use by others who are not guests of the resort, the place becomes noiser and crowded. The door at the veranda should be glass to give the room an 'extension' of the exterior
Lars B. Couples Norway, May 24, 2010
Good value for money!!

great spa, in great surroundings
8.7
The hotel was very busy, and there was to big private events both nights when we stayed there. This resulted in not being able to use parts of the private beaches both days. The staff where doing a great job, but very busy, so things we asked for took a bit of time to happen (welcome drinks we got on day two, and the first night we had no a/c in our room). I wish we had gotten the information before we booked. In overall we where still very happy! Great spa with great staff! Island hopping is a must do!
Moses B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2010
maribago bluewater beach resort

Friendly and efficient staff, good food, lovely accomodation, good atmosphere, great massages/manicures
8
Spent three nights there. First night in a room close to the road. The staff handled our request for a new room promptly and efficiently. The beach is nice to relax on when there is not a party going on. Recommend hiring a boat for a snorkling trip. Food was good and freshly prepared. The staff were polite, well mannered and always willing to help. One downside is that the bathrooms don't have fresh water. The tap water is salty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: snorkling trip. Aquanauting in a nearby resort. Eat some local street food, don't just stay in the hotel.
Dinah K. Families with older children United States of America, May 19, 2010
Maribago Blue Water

private resort...nice place but small...
5
nothing but a simple private resort. bed are terrible, rooms are ok and sad to say it is expensive to stay in this hotel. if i knew theres another hotel next to this one that is nice. i would change my book and transfer but i cant.so deal with it! hahahah..anyway, for short u can find this hotel anywhere the only thing i think i pay why it is expensive is the views...nice ocean views, nice staff but hotel wise..bad! its an old room, hot ac quite not working.. out of 10 i rate this as 5.. good luck guys! thanks for the experience! jet ski is awesome!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01