Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1567 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1567)
Sort by:
Anita E. Couples Australia, December 12, 2010
Lovely Resort, excellent service.

friendly staff, excellent facilities, excellent breakfast.
8.3
we had a great time maribago & would like to go back sometime.
Report this review
Jennifer H. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2010
Highly recommended resort

There were 3 pools to choose from. Very warm and accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in earlier than 2pm since we arrived early and were even given a free room upgrade. The room was nice and it fronted the beach
8.3
we only stayed in the resort overnight but we enjoyed a lot specially our kids. they loved the pools and the white sand. we were a bit disappointed with the beach though coz there were a lot of sea creatures such as jellyfishes and starfishes but the scariest of all was the sea urchin. saw it when the tide was low early morning. the staff were warm and very accommodating. we were given a free room upgrade to a room that fronted the beach. food was good but a bit pricey. sad part was you wouldn't have any other choice because the resort is far from the city. overall, i'd say that this is one of the best resorts in cebu. we are definitely going back there, without the kids next time:)
Report this review
Leung K. Couples Australia, November 28, 2010
a very relaxing hotel

good food
7.7
This hotel overall is good.near the airport We arrived at 6am and they did provide us a room immedicately though the room is not as big as we wish. The breakfast buffet is good wif many choices, with cover, not much mosqiutos The dinner buffet is fantastic .. THe only chanellenging thing is the water. ..it is salty !
Restaurant Tip: there is government tax for all restaurant, expensive !
Report this review
Patrick B. Families with young children Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Beautiful resort with very friendly staff

Three nicely designed pools, great seafood restaurant and at all times friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money.
8.7
We liked the hotel for its three well designed pools, the friendly staff and the great seafood restaurant. We found the deal to be very good value for money. However, there's a lack of nightlife in and outside the resort. Hence, a good resort for people who are happy to spend their time and money in the resort.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood restaurant
Report this review
Kinshing H. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

Service are good. Nice and spaceous room. Great beach.
8.3
We arrived early in the morning, and the receptionist was so kind to arrange an early check-in for us, and recommending us to go to the beach for sun-rise while waiting for the check-in. The staff are really nice and helpful.
Report this review
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, November 17, 2010
Big clean room...

willing staff
8.7
hotel is on the beach, but no very good for swimming. in hotel garden is three big pools. i think is perfect for family with children and also for relax and spa. room was big, with awesome bathroom. massage are expensive, better and cheaper are outside on the street. near is very good restaurant "maribago grill". we was satisfied.
Report this review
Padraig S. Solo travelers Ireland, November 15, 2010
Very nice place for relaxation

Rooms, Beach, Spa
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Maribago very much. The staff are very friendly, the rooms very nice, the beach is very clean as is the water. The on site restaurant is not cheap, but good. The breakfast is a nice buffet and you can also get served in your room for free. The day spa is not cheap either, but pretty good and is open until midnight. You are a bit off the beaten track for entertainment and tour purposes, but it is fantastic for relaxation.
Nightlife Tip: Ask for a taxi to take you to Japanese or Korean run KTV for some night entertainment.
Report this review
Kam F. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2010
Good hotel with very friendly staff.

Helpful and friendly staff, good seafood restaurant and seaside bar, good spa
8.3
Good hotel for just sun/sand/sea. Staff is friendly and helpful in hotel and restaurants. A little far from city centre but a great get away place if you do not want to know much outside the hotel.
Report this review
Xueling G. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2010
Average hotel with good service

Great spa and nice pools
6.7
Like their 3 pools and the relaxing Amuma spa, that comes with a juice bar. All the staff are very friendly and helpful in advising us how to get around the hotel. The neighborhood that surrounds the resort is very urban...lots of people out in the streets and tons of vehicles honking & swerving. Be prepared to be pestered to buy their goods or rent their car once you step out of the hotel. The interior decor of the room is quite run-down. The exterior landscape is not bad though, especially the spa area. A spa session is a must during your stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort is located on a small unimpressive beach on Mactan Island near the airport. If you're looking for an authentic Cebu experience and beach fun, then this is not your place.
Report this review
Marianito B. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2010
pool so amusing

pools
7.7
hotel is a very nice, peaceful place to relax. it gives more fun and enjoyment as well at their gym and spa.
Hotel Feature Tip: pools are so lovely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Mactan Island - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07