or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Georgina H. Groups United Kingdom, May 16, 2010
Just what the doctor ordered

Attentive staff, good F&B, lovely pool settings with sufficient shade
10
For a weekend break from HK, it was perfect just to relax (and sleep!). Staff were excellent, spa was easy to book with good treatments. The thatched huts let those who had not been to 'Asia' proper before feel like they were getting a special experience. For a full on beach stay, I would personally stay at the Shang Mactan, but Maribago has 3 good pools to doze by; with a property that is spread out, but not too extensive that the lazy amongst us wouldn't walk it. Incredibly good value via Agoda; one of the staff told me that they were solidly booked for direct bookings (and twice the price) for 6 months!
Hotel Feature Tip: We spent our entire weekend IN the resort, not venturing out to the rest of Cebu, but I believe that the hotel can sort something out for you if necessary
Jonathan S. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2010
Great resort with an outstanding amenities!

Great amenities, excellent food, and good resort set-up.
9.7
Pretty nice location, with exotic surroundings. Huge room with veranda. Very quiet and relaxing place. Nice white sand beach with lots of water activities at a fair price. Good quality selection of food and staff were attentive to our needs. Resort has 3 huge clean swimming pools, 2 salt water ponds with lots of coral fish including black tip sharks. My wife and i enjoyed our stay and love to come back for our next vacation.
Bandar A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 9, 2010
wasn't bad

the LCD, Toilet
8.7
Well, it wasn't a bad place, but I still think it can be better, the beach isn't soo good that much really.
Peter E. Couples Austria, May 6, 2010
Good resort with very friendly staff

we only stayed one night there but from checkin to checkout the service was great, the rooms are big, restaurants and poolarea was clean and not crowded.
3.3
Simon M. Couples Canada, May 1, 2010
Very nice

Service, Spa, pools, security is very good, safe in room, activities.
10
This is very nice resort with nippa style buildings. The service is excellent, staff is very warm and welcoming. Many activities in the resort including there own dive shop and divers. Rooms are very clean & confortable, gives a sense of privacy since there are only 4 per units. The restaurants, pools & beach are clean and good looking. An aspect tht is much appreciated is the Hotel security, High gates, many guards, safty boxes in the rooms, taxi verification,it gives a chance to relax and not wory.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss a course with the excellent Arnis teacher Dodong.
Suen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2010
Clear

Clear
7
Nothing
Jerry S. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2010
Great Resort

I stayed with my fiance for 10 days and we had a great time I wouldn't complain of anything and would recommend.
9
I would recommend to any one to stay at this resort, they were avaiable to pick up from the airport which I recommend also as navigating around area is chaotic unless your familiar with the area.
Jacob W. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2010
beautiful hotel

Traditional Filipino atmosphere Good food at breakfast Nice beach, Friendly Staff Pool or beach basically in front of every room
8.3
I had visited this hotel once before to go to the beach, which you have to pay to visit if you are not a guest. I liked the hotel enough that the next time I came to Cebu I wanted to make an effort to stay here. It was exactly as I expected, great experience. I stayed at three hotels and this was the one I enjoyed the most! I liked this hotel over the Hilton also because every room is very traditional feeling, but with most modern luxuries and all are just a few steps from the pool or beach...while the Hilton may be bigger and fancier, the Bluewater had just as many conveniences for about $15 less/night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Mactan Aquarium is within walking distance.
Paul M. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

7.3
the hotel and services were great, except for the high prices for soft drinks and phillipine beers. the room was ok but worn, the bath tub needed cleaning and the mattresses on beds were well worn and should have been replaced.
Shopping Tip: not too much on shopping, except for the local shopping mall which is the same all over the world. had local markets but did not walk thru them.
Jerry S. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2010
Maribago in April

I vacationed for 10 days with my fiance and her family and we all had a great time, people service accomidations were all great.
9
I would definately return for another stay in the future, we ordered room service for dinners occassionaly and the only recommendation I would suggest is that the resort staff return sometime over the next few hours and retrieve any remaining food,dishes,etc, rather than waiting untill housekeeping inthe morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02