or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Exterior Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Spa Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Robert E. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Beautiful resort and great staff

great pools, nice location and great staff
8
This was our second time here and we brought our other family members and their kids with us. We all had a great time spending the day at their three pools. You have to book the Amuma Spa rooms to enjoy all three pools and it is worth the extra money. The two main pools are great and are mainly for kids. The Amuma pool is also good for kids but it is mainly for adults to relax in peace and quiet in a very large and beautiful pool. The bathrooms are also very large and very beautiful. The only complaint would be they need to new mattresses, other than that it is a great resort.
Abelito L. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Great Value for Money

Rooms, White Sand, Pools
8.7
If you are looking to just relax with a limited budget; try this resort.
Marlet B. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Great

By the bay Nice view Good staff
10
It was great and perfect place for my dream wedding.
Tio M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
Good Place, Nice enviroment

Place, Price Staff perfomance
8.7
Good, friendly staff, Good Staff Don't eat inside, they charge to much opposite the hotel there is a good restaurant.
Brian W. Families with young children Australia, May 2, 2014
Nice city break

Beach, beach, beach
7
We live in Cebu City and Bluewater was a nice break for our family for a few days. The kids loved the activities available for them at the kids club and the three swimming pools, shark viweing and the beach is great at both high and low tides. ( I didn't see so many sea urchins, as someone previously complained about, only in the channel out to sea). We booked a spa poolside toom but upgraded to the beachside rooms, which was a good move and only P1,000. As mentioned by others the staff are very nice, but we were dissapointed with the restaurant, we ordered room service one day and it took 1.5hrs to arrive and then not complete. Yes they are very good at saying sorry, obviously the restaurant needs managing properly.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, May 1, 2014
Pleasing native style resort with 3 star service

open space, pools, atmosphere
7
Maribago Blue Water is an older 4 star resort that has updated rooms and 3 start service. Food quality is 4 star, selection a bit less. This is a very decent place for families with younger children, and adventurous couples. Resort style is expansive native style, with grass roofs, open pagodas, lots of flowers and water features. Many activities for children such as arts and crafts and a rec activities. The Amuma rooms are next to the outer wall of the hotel, and town noise is a problem. The deluxe rooms on the second story of the buildings in the middle of the resort are preferable and cheaper (slightly smaller bathrooms). The Resort based Amuma Spa is quite expensive, but there is a good massage/aromatherapy place 10 steps away from the hotel entrance gate. There is a fairly large fitness center at the Amuma Spa, with an open atmosphere. Maribago Grill is 200 meters down the road, with excellent fish and chicken selections at a very reasonable price. Service at Maribago Grill is very slow and clueless, as these are locals working with no concept of international service. Go with the flow. The bar at the lagoon has a nice atmosphere, but sells beer at 6x local restaurant prices. Fruit shakes at the pools are 300 pesos, plus 22% service and tax. That is $8 US. Service is friendly when you can find a wait staff person. Be patient or walk in search of wait staff.
Kerima A. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2014
A place we will be going back to next summer.

friendly & hospitable staff, beautiful lay-out and design of the resort, size of the suite is huge and very comfortable
8
Me & my daughter had a wonderful vacation at Maribago Beach Resort and we will certainly visit the resort again in the future.
Jonathan O. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2014
very busy and packed hotel - not very relaxing

nice enough beach, close to airport
7.3
was there for a weekend and there were multiple company outings happening at the same time - using loudspeakers. impossible to relax properly by the beach. too much aural assault!! got headaches from my stay!
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2014
Great place to relax

Beach, sun and swimming
8
Irene P. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Lovely place but the food was so-so

Big rooms, very friendly staff, it did not feel crowded even though it was a holiday weekend and they were at maximum occupancy
6.3
The resort itself was very lovely. Beautiful area wonderfully designed. Very quiet and they have a lot of nice little touches, like having a terra cotta pot of water outside of your room so you can rinse your feet. One of our rooms was late to be released when we checked in, it was already leaning towards late afternoon when we were finally able to use it. Large rooms, very spacious. Bathrooms were big as well but the fixtures need some sprucing up. Breakfast buffet is very good - unfortunately their other restaurants and food options are either hit or miss, not consistent at all, and quite expensive. Saving grace is there is a nearby grocery store and you can bring in outside food and drinks. Staff were very friendly, everyone greets you with a big smile. The best thing about this resort is the layout and how they designed it. Very beautiful and well maintained grounds, also it did not feel crowded even though they were fully booked. The pools are nice, especially the one in the Garden Wing C annex. The beach, unfortunately, was not very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - ExteriorBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SpaBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06