or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Alfie N. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2013
Nice place , nice swimming pools. Beautiful beach

Comfortable big room , nice pools , quite
10
I enjoy my stay there: I love the hug room comfortable , nice swimming pools , ocean beach , nice attendant. Lots of water sports , spa and lot of food for breakfast , affordable room deal. I will be back this resort soon and I recommend this maribago blue water to every body
Jeremy B. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2013
Quiet relaxing scenic

Ambiance, restaurant, beach
8.3
Very relaxing at the hotel compound. It was our intention to just go and relax beach side. the resort satisfied with its quiet location and very polite, attentive, accommodating, friendly staff.
Lary P. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2013
Ma,ribago

Number of pools public or Overnight customers Chicken salad ok quite enough,
7.3
The stay was over all pleasant, if anything I would suggest parking would be better. to much dirt or bumps in the road. easier access to towels to mush hassle.
Justin A. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
Decent but needs to do better at this price.

Cheap airport transfer; pool/beach options; friendly staff.
6.3
The issues I had were all relatively minor in of themselves. E.g. being told on check in that my room type wasn't available, but they'd upgrade me for the first night, I'd then have to move back to my paid room type the second night or pay the extra to stay in the upgraded room (wtf? Just give me the room I paid for, or upgrade me the whole time.) Finding that I was too far from the wifi router to get reception in my room (despite that room type being sold as having wifi. No remote for the TV to be found in the room. A bathp lug that didn't fit the al fresco bathtub properly, so the water slowly trickled out. But added up, these things just aren't good enough for a hotel charging this sort of price. Bluewater needs to do better. I also wasn't so impressed with the Maribago area and beach/coast. I think there are much better resort areas to stay at in the Philippines, and cheaper too.
Sangkuk Y. Couples South Korea, September 12, 2013
it not bed but bit expensive to stay

beach, pool, good service
7.7
plantation bay is bast resort around cebu Maktan island in my personal
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, September 9, 2013
we had a good time, nice place

room size, great food, nice pools
7
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!
Emma S. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
Disappointed,it's not the same as it's used to be.

It has a beach & swimming pool to enjoy!
7
A bit disappointed. They lost the personal touch as it used to have before. It's not nice to call you by your room number when settling our bills! Wish they call us by our name and could had made it more personal.
Yi J. Business travelers China, September 5, 2013
Pretty good

View, beach, service
8.3
Nice beach resort. I really like their beach, it's clean and quiet, very suitable for a family to enjoy their vacations there. The rooms are quite cool as well. But most of the guests are from Korean while I'm not a Korean. The WiFi in the room is quite bad, but the admin was trying to fix it soon. They offer buffet for most of the dinner, either among the various rooms or at the beach side. 2 things I don't like and want to list down here: The first is the roads outside the resort, it's really toooooo bad, the government should invest more on road construction. The second are those restaurants along the street, 90% of them are Korean restaurants, it's really too difficult for me to find a Chinese restaurant, and even a good local restaurant.
Robert E. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2013
This is a great hotel

The hotel has three wonderful pools, a very nice beach and a great staff
9
Our stay was great. We will go back again and bring the family. W really enjoyed our stay and the staff is wonderful. The food and beverage are very expensive. It is better to eat outside the resort and get your own drinks also.
Sin W. Solo travelers China, September 1, 2013
Facilities in washroom is old and bad.No hot water

private beach, close to airport, food is good
5.7
facilities in washroom is terrible! No hot water, the water is salty. You will not enjoy the bath with salty water and even using it to clean up your face. Swimming pool look awesome but not really nice after u jump into it as the water is a bit dirty. Restaurant and private beach are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03