or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Lau C. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 5, 2010
Beautiful beach resort

The private beach of the resort is clean and tidy, no current and bid waves, suitable for the children and enjoy the sun bath there
8.3
The private beach of the resort is so beautiful, all the staff are very helpful and friendly, they can did all of my request, especially the check in day, we arrived the resort at 0930hrs, the staff at front desk let me early check in in the short time, I'm most appericatee to him. And all the food in different restaurant there are in high standard, and I used the dive shop there for diving, the service also high standard.
Restaurant Tip: Only one korean restaurant outside the resort, so need to eat in the resort most of the time.
Rene B. Families with older children Belgium, February 22, 2010
A notch below expectations

The staff is polite and friendly but the service is far from excellent. Nice place to relax with the family for a few days with plenty of activities to choose from.
7.7
The facilities are showing their age in some spots. We had booked a room in the Premier Beach Wing and the bungalows here are clean, well appointed with a spacious ensuite bathroom. Privacy on the terras is non existant as several of your neighbours are only a few feet away. Good swimmingpool but no umbrellas or pool bar. Nice spa but pricey for the Philippines. No beach. What is shown in the picture is a salt water lagoon that drains during low tide. The breakfast buffet included in the room rates is excellent compared to what you get for free in many similar hotels in the Philippines. Quality of the dinner buffets at Allegro was above average. Activity in the other restaurants is virtually non existent.The Cove seafood restaurant is excellent but pricey. The Molto Joli Italian restaurant was open on only one evening - only pizza and pasta. Non of the restaurants has air-conditioning. Plenty of metered taxis available which allow for shopping on Mactan, trips to Cebu or even a dinner outing to the nearby Mactan Shangri-La. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus service to Cebu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street is Liz's Spa & Massage which offers one hour massages for around $10 U.S. - one of the best I have had whilst avoiding the resort prices
Ng M. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2010
Worth staying

Beautiful view at the beach, security is good,
8.3
We stayed there for 2 nights, the Hotel is clean and worthwhile staying. Early check in was available. The staff was nice and the security is good. The only thing is the water in the resort is a bit 'saltly' The beach is good for taking photo, watching sun rise and sun set, but not good for suitable. Good to stay there for the holiday.
Hyunah C. Families with young children South Korea, February 13, 2010
Fair value for money

Rooms are fair-sized and clean although the amenities (shampoo, soap etc) are not top-notch. Has a rustic flavor. Good bargain
6.7
Overall, the Maribago seems good for young people who are not ready to pay a fortune for the luxurious services. Things are quite basic. Rooms are fair-sized and the big tubs are a plus, although amenities need some improvement. Food was fair and the general atmosphere of the restaurants were casual.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2010
Excellent experience in Maribago

Great service, great food, nice environment and beach, great price, and high security
9
The overall service is quite good although this hotel is only a 4-star hotel. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The environment is very quiet, comfortable and beautiful. Also, I can feel so secured inside the resort. Although the restaurants in the resort are a bit expensive, the quality is quite good compared to a restuarant (Maribago Grill) nearby the resort. I ate the same dish called "Lechon" (roasted pig) at "Allegro Restaurant" in the resort and Maribago Grill. The Lechon offered from Allegro Restaurant was so juicy but the one offered by Maribago Grill was very dry. All other foods in resort from Italian, seafood to dessert are good
Jeffrey B. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2010
Maribago Blue Waters

Nice rooms and friendly staffs. Nice view and surroundings, nice pools. Great buffet breakfast.
7.7
Maribago blue waters is a nice resort, very close to the airport and about 30 mins to the center of Cebu City. Most of the staffs are friendly and approachable. The rooms are big and clean with good amenities- Amuma suite rooms. theres hot and cold water but its a bit salty. Our A/c wasnt working at first but the maintenance people were able to fix it right away after a couple of phone calls. Dinner experince the the Cove restaurant is great but its a bit pricey. Buffet breakfast is great with lots of selections. and best of all it's included in the package. They have 3 big swimming pools to chose from with nice lanscaping and view. Overall, our stay at Maribago Blue Waters is a great and pleasurable experince.
Travel tip: Dont forget to bring your camera, theres lots of nice spots for you to enjoy and capture!
Gordon E. Couples Canada, February 2, 2010
Overall rating

Professional staff service, clean & tidy, good accommodation setting, reasonable rate, good quality of food.
8.3
Bluewater Beach Resort matched the 5-star rating. Well trained professional staff from doorman, driver to housekeeping staff. Very clean & tidy accommodation. High quality of food & a lot of varities. I like the breakfest buffet very much! Their cappaccino is excellent! 24-hours bar service is amazing! A lot of organized events held by the hotel.
Dongwon L. Couples France, February 1, 2010
Good stay

Private & big beach 3 swimming pools Seafood restaurant
4.7
beach and swimming pools were nice and big. We ate in restaurants outside
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, January 27, 2010
our second stay

the hotel is 10mins drive away from home
7.3
maribago blue water is the place i want to stay when my husband and i want to relax.we are enjoying evertime we go there especially my little girl.
Keith K. Groups Canada, January 26, 2010
Happy

The hotel is very big with lots of facilities. The services are good. Breakfast provided variety of food.
5
Overall, the comment of the hotel is on average. The price is high, but the quality is ... The security level is high. All car will be checked and recorded by the guard. It is safe and give us confidence to stay. The services provided are above average. They are very nice and helpful. The free shuttle to SM city is not operate daily.Remeber to check the schedule before planning the day trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The free shuttle to SM City should operate daily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05