or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort

Maribago, Buyong, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Surroundings Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Lobby Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Bathroom Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier Deluxe
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet Ski Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Luau Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2010
only one night

nice beach area
5.3
I'm a traveler from the usa, not hard to please, but always looking for a good deal, I cut our stay to only one night after checking in, nice beach area, clean, our room was clean
Travel tip: checked in to hilton just up the road, great stay in everyway
Ran Y. Couples Canada, January 10, 2010
Mactan - Blue Water

The staff was helpful and friendly. The place looks clean and well maintained.
7.7
No big bed in the regular rooms. An upgrade was required for a queen size. The beach was a disappointment as it faced a lagoon and swimming is not possible in low tides...the rest of the time it feels like another pool... However, the pools are great. I feel that it’s a fair value
George L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2009
A holiday at Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort

The hotel is a small boutique hotel with excellent design features, clean modern rooms, attentive staff and great breakfasts.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Maribago Bluewater Beach Resort and would recomment it to anyone wanting to stay in Cebu. The food in the hotel was of a consistently high quality and the staff well trained and attentive, The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Unfortunately there is not much happening outside the hotel and one has to make the 40 minute trip to Cebu City to shop and look around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make arrangements to take a boat trip to the outlying islands - the water is crystal clear and the lunches are pretty good.
Glysa L. Families with young children Philippines, December 15, 2009
our two day stay in maribago

nice pool,nice bar near the beach
6.7
it was a nice and memorable stay for our family,the room was ok except staff was trying to open the room early in the morning while we were still sleeping without knocking the door.i thnk it was not a good idea,i felt unsafe and no privacy,and the restaurant free buffet-not enough food to choose needs improvement especially for the foreigners..but overall its ok i still want to spend time with my family there again soon..
Timothy V. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2009
maribago

The room was right on the water and appeared to be very clean. The channel selection was extensive for their tv programming. The food was excellent and affordable. the staff was helpful and friendly.
7.7
The maribago resort was a positive experience from check in to check out. The front desk staff were helpful and placed us in our room within ten minutes of arrival and answered all of our questions. Our booking came with a complimentary breakfast buffet and was a good choice for those that wish to stay in the future. The facilities are showing their age in some spots,but did not interfere with the enjoyment of the surroundings. Overall,it was a good experience.
Restaurant Tip: The seafood was excellent at the Cove restaurant.
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2009
recommended for couples

quiet, peace, relax, nice staff, spacious, safe
8.3
There is a travel paradise, escape from the busy life. Enjoying sunshine & various choice of water sport. Nice food and beverage. Helpful, polite and smiling staff.
Yesim E. Couples Turkey, November 30, 2009
Maribago - noone needs this kind of grievance...

Cove restaurant - though pricey even by resort standards, would recommend the food
5
I come from the tourism industry hence tend to be more understanding when everything is not in tip top shape at a hotel/resort. But Maribago took the cake. After making reservations through Agoda, I called the hotel to arrange pickup from the airport and inquired about the likely location of our room. I was told, it was on water front - "someone from the hotel will meet you right by the carousels to take you to your room with views of ocean with no obstruction". Right. We get to the airport. No pick up. Call the hotel. They have no idea what happened to driver.The other hotel drivers start looking for him and he is found after about 25 minutes smoking and taking a break outside.. We get in the car, go about 100 m. and the driver stops the car and gets into a flaming row with the security guard at the exit gate. 15 more minutes of waiting in the car. The reason we booked a car from the hotel and paid close to 3 times the market rate was so that we would have a hassle-free ride to the hotel... Arrive at the hotel, only to be ignored by staff at the front desk. We politely request assistance checking in. They are busy we are told. Wait another 10 minutes. We are finally "attended to" and given a room. We are told that we will be driven to our room in a golf cart - nice touch we think. Until the driver says there is only one cart, and I can travel on my husband's lap or on top of our luggage in the back. We decline and request to be taken to the room directly. We get to the room, nicely appointed, pretty color scheme.. with full, unobstructed view of a wall. Remind the hotel's confirmation that we were to be given a room on the water front to the front desk. Back and forth - albeit politely - for another 30 minutes. Finally we are given a room with partial view of the beach. We notice the room next door is also vacant and it has much better view.
Restaurant Tip: The Cove - it is pricey and they do have unreliable availability of items on their limited menu, but the food is good.
Chung H. Couples Hong Kong, November 30, 2009
Great Place

Big, clean, beautiful swimming pools big room with big washroom Staff there is very nice and helpful
8.7
Good
Yvonne L. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2009
Wonderful Service and Nice environment

Nice environment and spacious
9
Nice hotel with plenty of space. Staff are polite. One of the good things is there are 3 swimming pools whereby you can choose to have a dip. If that is not enough, the sea is just a stone throw away. The kids will enjoy the baby shark feeding activity which is everyday at 4pm.
Liu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2009
Fantastic pool view and private beach

Swimming Pool Beach Breakfast Service
8.7
Basically the setup of the environment is brilliant which made me feel like accommodating in the tropical forest without sacrificing the clean and comfortable hotel rooms/areas for staying. The breakfast served is fantastic and it will much better if more variety of choice on food and juice could be given. In overall, it is a choice which i will highly recommended if you wanna to stay in Mactan Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort CebuBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Allegro Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BeachBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - LobbyBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - BathroomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Meeting RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - GardenBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Premier DeluxeBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Jet SkiBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Beach LuauBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest RoomBluewater Maribago Beach Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03